We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise for Folks Who Want to Unwind”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Puerto Morelos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 2 April 2012

The resort has an intimate feel with only 90 rooms. Very understated elegance and luxury amenities without being pretentious. Looking for a modern, minimalistic guest accommodations? This isn't it. Old world class - it is.
Staff is tops, and I've been in the travel industry for 15 years. Guests are addressed by name throughout the resort and small attentive gestures are everywhere.
Spa is very nice, food is nice, privacy is tops.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank foodwinechickie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
info_zopdb, Social Media Coordinator/E-Concierge at Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Dear foodwinechickie ,

We would like to thank you for your time to share your comments, these are very important for us in order to know how we are approaching our main goal which is to provide the best high quality service and beautiful facilities, offering our guests the most wonderful experience in our paradise.

We are overjoyed to know that you experience the best service from our staff, we work daily to mantain a friendly environment with our guests.

We look forward to have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon.

Kind Regards,

Karla Martinez
E-Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita
info.zopdb@zoetryresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,363)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,556 - 1,562 of 2,363 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2012

This was our second trip to Zoetry and this time we brought our 12 year old son. Let me say this is NOT the place for a stereotypical spring break and we KNEW that. We did that 2 years ago and wanted as far away from that as possible. Zoetry is not a loud and raucous place. It is a calm place, with delicious, fresh food and service from unbelievably kind and attentive staff. Our son understood that the attentions of Carlos, Miguel, Alex, Francisco. Alain, Sergio and all the other staff made this vacation. Whether playing cards by the pool, snorkeling. sitting on our patio or enjoying whatever food might strike his fancy, the staff would respond kindly and with a fabulous sense of humor. It was a nice opportunity to teach our son about being respectful and gracious. He certainly could learn a great deal about that from this lovely, intimate resort.

Room Tip: Some of the first floor rooms have outdoor showers. Although we did not expect it, it was GREAT!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank djjcrowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

I'm not one for on line reviews, but I would feel remiss if I didn't share the outstanding experience we had at this most extraordinary resort. The food is superb. Lunches amazing, sushi (as much as you want) well prepared. The rooms comfortable, large, quiet and all well situated. The resort is well maintained (yes they do need to fix the locks on the toilets); there are people sweeping every stray leaf or paper. No huckesters (except for the attempt to get you to see another property---an hour tour we heard lasts a day) and no gouging. You don't feel nickel and dimed at every turn. An excellent selection of fine Cuban cigars, four days a week, with rolling instructions to boot. The only problem at the beach is the seaweed, which we understand to be an aberration. Take a stroll down the beach to Desires---during the day---if you want a change of pace.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank ospoof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

My wife and I just returned from Zoetry and just had to share our experience. I agree with most of the comments already posted in a positive manner from others. In order to get a feel regarding our experience, I will break it down into various parts:

Staff: Let me stress this point, the Staff is a real asset to the resort. Eric, Douglas, Carlos, Edgar, Pepe and many more are part of a small army (230) of employees whose only job is to make sure you enjoy your stay. They are all sincerely pleased you are there. Over the 8 days we were there, we developed close relationships with many of them. Everything from friendly greetings, providing small stools to place your beach bag on, unsurpassed service, endless drinks; from the time we arrived to the time we left was just excellent! The small army of employees are constantly keeping everything in order from sweeping all the pathways, maid service excellent and servers met every request we made. Just a pure joy to see this group of people do their job and do it well.

Food: This was by far the best food we have ever had in the Caribbean. Each meal was expertly made, creative details and delicious. ATTENTION Chocolate lovers! My wife would go back for just some of the chocolate deserts! Everything from Chocolate Ice Cream to Black Tea Chocolate desert caused us some additional pounds which we gladly added to enjoy. If it involves chocolate, Zoetry really hits it on the head.

The La Conoa restaurant is a 4 star restaurant where we were never disappointed except on the days it was closed. (They rotate closings of the restaurants for cleaning etc.) Just outstanding. The Kaax restaurant where we ate our breakfasts and several lunches, the food was only surpassed by the service. If you like Sushimi this is the place, the tuna was just spectacular! I had it almost every day. And the smell from the El Chiringuito from the wood fired ovens and grill just made my mouth water walking by. Fantastic!

Spa; While the spa seem a little over priced in their services, I can't fault them on their service. Make sure you visit the Thalasso pool with the heated ocean water, daily. You won't regret it.

Facility: This 11 year old resort is very well maintained. All the rooms were very spacious with a living area, bedroom, extra large granite bath area with a large sunken tub, walk in shower and double sinks. Not sure I would spend the money for a ground level room with an outside private soaking pool. As noted in other comments there are only 90 rooms. This was perfect for us. We have stayed at larger resorts but we really enjoyed the small size and personalized service we received at Zoetry.

Beach: Ok, so not everything is perfect. The beach was littered with washed up plants from the winds and lots of plastic. While attempts were made by the hotel to clean it all up, it just didn't work. I hope this was just a period where they experience this situation, I just don't know. We spent the entire time around the pool so it didn't effect our vacation but I'm sure others would have been disappointed by this.

To sum it all up: If you enjoy being pampered from the private transfer to and from the airport, great food (did I mention the chocolate?), and just unbelievable service then I would highly recommend Zoetry. Wait a minute, I don't want this place ruined by the low lifes so I would only recommend Zoetry to only my best friends.

Room Tip: Get a room that overlooks the ocean, hint they all do!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ButcherofYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Spent Feb 23 to Mar 8 at Zoetry Paraiso. I am a very frequent traveller to all inclusives; this winter season I spent 58 days in various 5 star resorts in Cancun and Punta Cana. Zoetry truly offers a different experience but maybe not for everyone. Extremely small (only 90 suites) and extremely quiet (No pool bar crowds, no activities team blasting music and blowing whistles, no real noise at all, anywhere). Pure bliss if you just want to relax on beach or by pool. Rooms are huge and spectacular. Food is very good although a bit repetitive after 2 weeks. Menu is not really large and interesting virtually no chicken or pasta dishes available.
Food presentation very good and generally everything is served fresh and hot, a rarity in most resorts.Everything is a la carte. Staff service everywhere was beyond anything I have experienced anywhere. No request was refused and service around pool was just outstanding. Property very small and compact. Only 1 pool, 2 restaurants (plus a little outdoor grill area that seemed to be closed more than it was open) 1 main bar plus a little used one in the library/internet area open at night. The only real caution is that people understand just how quiet Zoetry is. There is absolutely no nightly entertainment other than sitting in the bar enjoying the breeze and listening to the waves come in. There is virtually no water sports (they have just a couple of kayaks/wind surfers) and certainly there is nothing for teens or young party going couples. Average age of clients was 40-70 and primarily American/Canadian. A few French/Russian/German groups and their propensity to smoke everywhere, but certainly not as much of a problem as other resorts.
Beach area is good, not great and you can walk either way for a bit, but seaweed a real issue. If you want pristine beach, go to Punta Cana. Generally most people stayed around the pool which was just fine since bar/restaurants/washrooms so close.
My absolutely only complaint was that all 3 public mens washroom stalls had no working locks on them. Also, would be nice if they had some palapa's on the beach rather than just portable umbrellas since frequently quite windy and so no protection from sun since umbrella's could not be used. Zoetry is certainly more expensive but I think the overall value for those who want peace and quiet, and a more intimate property with very few people, is well worth it.

Room Tip: Not a bad room in the house. Only comment is that all rooms just run along beach in 1 big continuous...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank doug2053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Hi just wanted to give out a small warning to people as they stay in the hotel. Me and my wife stayed there last April and considered the place to be beautiful with amazing service. However, we purchased a piece of jewelry from the gift shop and tried to pay with a credit card. The merchant told us that the card was not excepted and the machine timed out. She advised us that we would have to pay for it at the front desk. We did so. When we returned home much to our surprise we had been billed twice. After a long battle with mastercard they said there is nothing they can do because the card was approved twice, but I saw with my own eyes that this was not the case. I am not sure how they did it buy they got my money. Anyway it was only $70 and I don't think this should stop people from going here but just beware of the gift shop.

Thanks

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank TorontoRecon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
info_zopdb, Social Media Coordinator/E-Concierge at Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2012

Bix a bel TorontoRecon,

Receive warm Greetings from Zoëtry Paraiso de la Bonita Riviera Maya. We appreciate you have taken the time to share this comment on Tripadvisor and we would like to know that we are deeply concerned. Please be certain that this is not a common practice in our resort and we would like to give follow up to this matter and reimburse the amount of money that had been double charged to your suite. We apologize for this inconvenience and please be certain that we are in the best disposition to help you.

We truly appreciate when our guests reach us directly when you feel not satisfied with an aspect of our resort. I kindly want to ask you to please email me at info.zopdb@zoetryresorts.com so we can give proper follow up to your situation. Please be certain that our guests are our priority and this kind of situations is not a common practice in our resort.

We look forward to hear from you.

Warm regards,

Zuko Garcia
Social Media Coordinator/E-Concierge
Zoëtry Paraiso de la Bonita Riviera Maya
info.zopdb@zoetryresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

My wife and I just spent 6 days there, returning 2-26-2012. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The Zoetry is a fabulous destination; service was superb 98% of the time; food was fabulous with beautiful presentation at each meal and snack; and the accomodations were 5 star. Both check in and check out were very impressive; they knew our plane time going home and coordinated the transfer back and automatically gave us a 3 pm check out to match the time we were leaving. We got to know some of the staff, and they called us by name. It was very nice to be able to eat wherever and whenever we wanted without making reservations. The beach was not the prettiest, as there is something constantly washing up from the water but the staff is quick to provide chairs or small cabanas.


It is nice to know there is a different level of all inclusive available where there are not hoards of other guests, it is quieter, and you can just sit back and be pampered. We were indeed spoiled and would consider similar resorts in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Morelos
31.2 km away
Fairmont Mayakoba
Fairmont Mayakoba
#11 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
4,282 reviews
4.6 km away
Excellence Riviera Cancun
Excellence Riviera Cancun
#2 of 28 in Puerto Morelos
12,828 reviews
10.9 km away
Grand Residences Riviera Cancun
Grand Residences Riviera Cancun
#1 of 28 in Puerto Morelos
936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Azul Beach Resort Riviera Maya
Azul Beach Resort Riviera Maya
#3 of 28 in Puerto Morelos
3,519 reviews
2.2 km away
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun
23.2 km away
Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita

Address: Carretera Chetumal _Cancun Km 328 | Bahia Petempich, Puerto Morelos 77580, Mexico (Formerly Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Morelos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#4 Spa Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#4 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#4 Business Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#5 Green Hotel in Puerto Morelos
Price Range: $669 - $2,356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita 5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita, an ultra-luxury boutique resort, offers a completely new kind of vacation experience focused on wellness, serenity and romance, as well as social and environmental responsibility. Set on 500 yards of beautiful beach, this exceptionally unique property features 90 beachfront suites; La Canoa, a AAA Four Diamond award-winning restaurant; the first certified Thalassotherapy Center in North America;in-house scuba diving center, a private 48 ft. Catamaran. Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita, one of the Leading Hotels of the World, has also earned the AAA Five Diamond Award for 13 consecutive years. Each of the 90 lavish oceanfront suites is uniquely decorated with hand-picked treasures from around the world and feature private ocean front view terraces, Bvlgari® bath amenities, fine luxury linens, sparkling wine and fresh fruit daily, 24-hour private, in-room dining, maid service three times each day and a welcome bottle of Tequila. For an added measure of intimacy and romance, a selection of suites also offer access to private terrace plunge pools and outdoor honeymoon showers. Endless Privileges® provide guests limitless access to personalized, private chauffeured airport transfers; unlimited worldwide calls and concierge service; daily breakfast, lunch and dinner gourmet dining options with an assortment of organic, local and gluten-free food and beverage selections plus 24-hour dining options allow guests to enjoy late night bites at Restaurant Kaax or stay in and order room service. The Sip, Savor & See Dining Experience provides 60 more dining and entertainment venues at nearby sister resorts; complimentary cocktails and specialty beverages from a variety of domestic and international top-shelf brands and top-shelf spirits; sunset catamaran sail; shopping excursions by boat; complimentary 24-hour laundry service; relaxing 20 minute Thalasso Experience per guest; as well as complimentary greens fees at nearby Grand Coral Riviera Maya. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zoetry Paraiso De La Bonita Hotel Puerto Morelos
Paraiso De La Bonita
Paraiso Bonita
Zoetry Paraiso De La Bonita Riviera Maya, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing