We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding Service - the staff is making the difference!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Puerto Morelos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Outstanding Service - the staff is making the difference!”
Reviewed 11 April 2012 via mobile

My husband & I were there the 1st week of April. We were extremely pleased with our stay and agreed we would return - 1st time we've both said we would return to a resort a 2nd time! We have been to other similar resorts (smaller, quieter, adult-oriented, etc.) such as Excellence Playa Mujeres, Casitas Royale, Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, etc. and both agree that Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita gets ahead of the others through the service. Rooms might be slightly more luxurious, menu more varied, etc. at some of the other places but the relationship with the staff at this resort is outstanding. Greeting you by name, remembering your preferences for drinks, remembering my food restrictions, covering for each others seamlessly, etc. are the little things that make the difference. Everything else has already been said through the other reviews but I wanted to reinforce the caring, outstanding service you will experience at Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita!

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
7 Thank Sunrise11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,609
    346
    127
    65
    53
See reviews for
184
1,574
37
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (692)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We have had the pleasure of staying there for one week (March 19-26, 2012). It is everything it claims to be and more. Their 'endless privileges' formula puts the Zoetry Paraiso in a class of its own. From the moment we arrived at the airport until we left, we were pampered all the way. We have especially enjoyed:

- The size of the resort and its layout (all oceanfront)
- The size of the suite, its amenities, and the privacy of the terrace
- The delightful simplicity of the place
- 3 outstanding restaurants à la carte (no buffet), and the mayan dishes
- The cooking class
- The room service and cleaning staff were excellent
- The selection of wines and spirits as well as the sparkling wine in our room everyday
- The extraordinary and excellent staff with their warmth, politeness, and attention to every detail. They go beyond what is necessary to please
- The musicians: guitar duo and harpist; the lack of constant elevator or 'resort' music
- The Mayan show on the evening of the owner's birthday
- The visit to Secrets at Maroma Beach which confirmed that choosing Zoetry was the best for us.
- The beach and the sea were fine while we were there. Swimming alone - no one in sight!

We would like to thank the whole staff and especially our waiter Ruben who brought me decado negro paste that his mother made after I told him how much I enjoyed a pork tenderloin with a sauce made with that condiment. And also the birds of paradise he fashioned in front of us from a coconut tree leaf. We also want to thank Jimmy, our waiter at the Hippo bar for his explanation of the Mayan dance and his cheerfulness. Not wanting to be outdone by Ruben' s birds of paradise, he fashioned snails out of swizzle sticks and a lighter!

Since we came back from our vacation, we think about the Zoetry Paraiso everyday, look at pictures and their webcam, and try to see when we will be able to return. You may want to check some pictures we took on our trip on my website www.photoimmo.ca: http://www.photoimmo.ca/D_lesphotos.php?id=537 It shows pictures of the room and the resort .

Room Tip: We enjoyed the privacy of the Asuan room and the 'wooden roofed' balcony which allowed the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank photoimmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
info_zopdb, Social Media Coorsinator/E-Congierge at Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Dear photoimmo,

Thank you so much for your kindly comments, and for your time to share your wonderful experience in this paradise.

We are very pleased to know that you enjoy each and every detail from our resort, we work every day to offer you this relaxing environment, with friendly ambiance and our gourmet restaurant selections of organic food.

We also overjoyed that you experience the great service offered by Ruben, we will send him your kind comments and he will be happy to hear from you.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon.

Kind Regards,

Karla Martinez
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita
info.zopdb@zoetryresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mine Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
79 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

The resort has an intimate feel with only 90 rooms. Very understated elegance and luxury amenities without being pretentious. Looking for a modern, minimalistic guest accommodations? This isn't it. Old world class - it is.
Staff is tops, and I've been in the travel industry for 15 years. Guests are addressed by name throughout the resort and small attentive gestures are everywhere.
Spa is very nice, food is nice, privacy is tops.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank foodwinechickie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
info_zopdb, Social Media Coordinator/E-Concierge at Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Dear foodwinechickie ,

We would like to thank you for your time to share your comments, these are very important for us in order to know how we are approaching our main goal which is to provide the best high quality service and beautiful facilities, offering our guests the most wonderful experience in our paradise.

We are overjoyed to know that you experience the best service from our staff, we work daily to mantain a friendly environment with our guests.

We look forward to have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon.

Kind Regards,

Karla Martinez
E-Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita
info.zopdb@zoetryresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

This was our second trip to Zoetry and this time we brought our 12 year old son. Let me say this is NOT the place for a stereotypical spring break and we KNEW that. We did that 2 years ago and wanted as far away from that as possible. Zoetry is not a loud and raucous place. It is a calm place, with delicious, fresh food and service from unbelievably kind and attentive staff. Our son understood that the attentions of Carlos, Miguel, Alex, Francisco. Alain, Sergio and all the other staff made this vacation. Whether playing cards by the pool, snorkeling. sitting on our patio or enjoying whatever food might strike his fancy, the staff would respond kindly and with a fabulous sense of humor. It was a nice opportunity to teach our son about being respectful and gracious. He certainly could learn a great deal about that from this lovely, intimate resort.

Room Tip: Some of the first floor rooms have outdoor showers. Although we did not expect it, it was GREAT!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank djjcrowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

I'm not one for on line reviews, but I would feel remiss if I didn't share the outstanding experience we had at this most extraordinary resort. The food is superb. Lunches amazing, sushi (as much as you want) well prepared. The rooms comfortable, large, quiet and all well situated. The resort is well maintained (yes they do need to fix the locks on the toilets); there are people sweeping every stray leaf or paper. No huckesters (except for the attempt to get you to see another property---an hour tour we heard lasts a day) and no gouging. You don't feel nickel and dimed at every turn. An excellent selection of fine Cuban cigars, four days a week, with rolling instructions to boot. The only problem at the beach is the seaweed, which we understand to be an aberration. Take a stroll down the beach to Desires---during the day---if you want a change of pace.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank ospoof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, PA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

My wife and I just returned from Zoetry and just had to share our experience. I agree with most of the comments already posted in a positive manner from others. In order to get a feel regarding our experience, I will break it down into various parts:

Staff: Let me stress this point, the Staff is a real asset to the resort. Eric, Douglas, Carlos, Edgar, Pepe and many more are part of a small army (230) of employees whose only job is to make sure you enjoy your stay. They are all sincerely pleased you are there. Over the 8 days we were there, we developed close relationships with many of them. Everything from friendly greetings, providing small stools to place your beach bag on, unsurpassed service, endless drinks; from the time we arrived to the time we left was just excellent! The small army of employees are constantly keeping everything in order from sweeping all the pathways, maid service excellent and servers met every request we made. Just a pure joy to see this group of people do their job and do it well.

Food: This was by far the best food we have ever had in the Caribbean. Each meal was expertly made, creative details and delicious. ATTENTION Chocolate lovers! My wife would go back for just some of the chocolate deserts! Everything from Chocolate Ice Cream to Black Tea Chocolate desert caused us some additional pounds which we gladly added to enjoy. If it involves chocolate, Zoetry really hits it on the head.

The La Conoa restaurant is a 4 star restaurant where we were never disappointed except on the days it was closed. (They rotate closings of the restaurants for cleaning etc.) Just outstanding. The Kaax restaurant where we ate our breakfasts and several lunches, the food was only surpassed by the service. If you like Sushimi this is the place, the tuna was just spectacular! I had it almost every day. And the smell from the El Chiringuito from the wood fired ovens and grill just made my mouth water walking by. Fantastic!

Spa; While the spa seem a little over priced in their services, I can't fault them on their service. Make sure you visit the Thalasso pool with the heated ocean water, daily. You won't regret it.

Facility: This 11 year old resort is very well maintained. All the rooms were very spacious with a living area, bedroom, extra large granite bath area with a large sunken tub, walk in shower and double sinks. Not sure I would spend the money for a ground level room with an outside private soaking pool. As noted in other comments there are only 90 rooms. This was perfect for us. We have stayed at larger resorts but we really enjoyed the small size and personalized service we received at Zoetry.

Beach: Ok, so not everything is perfect. The beach was littered with washed up plants from the winds and lots of plastic. While attempts were made by the hotel to clean it all up, it just didn't work. I hope this was just a period where they experience this situation, I just don't know. We spent the entire time around the pool so it didn't effect our vacation but I'm sure others would have been disappointed by this.

To sum it all up: If you enjoy being pampered from the private transfer to and from the airport, great food (did I mention the chocolate?), and just unbelievable service then I would highly recommend Zoetry. Wait a minute, I don't want this place ruined by the low lifes so I would only recommend Zoetry to only my best friends.

Room Tip: Get a room that overlooks the ocean, hint they all do!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ButcherofYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Spent Feb 23 to Mar 8 at Zoetry Paraiso. I am a very frequent traveller to all inclusives; this winter season I spent 58 days in various 5 star resorts in Cancun and Punta Cana. Zoetry truly offers a different experience but maybe not for everyone. Extremely small (only 90 suites) and extremely quiet (No pool bar crowds, no activities team blasting music and blowing whistles, no real noise at all, anywhere). Pure bliss if you just want to relax on beach or by pool. Rooms are huge and spectacular. Food is very good although a bit repetitive after 2 weeks. Menu is not really large and interesting virtually no chicken or pasta dishes available.
Food presentation very good and generally everything is served fresh and hot, a rarity in most resorts.Everything is a la carte. Staff service everywhere was beyond anything I have experienced anywhere. No request was refused and service around pool was just outstanding. Property very small and compact. Only 1 pool, 2 restaurants (plus a little outdoor grill area that seemed to be closed more than it was open) 1 main bar plus a little used one in the library/internet area open at night. The only real caution is that people understand just how quiet Zoetry is. There is absolutely no nightly entertainment other than sitting in the bar enjoying the breeze and listening to the waves come in. There is virtually no water sports (they have just a couple of kayaks/wind surfers) and certainly there is nothing for teens or young party going couples. Average age of clients was 40-70 and primarily American/Canadian. A few French/Russian/German groups and their propensity to smoke everywhere, but certainly not as much of a problem as other resorts.
Beach area is good, not great and you can walk either way for a bit, but seaweed a real issue. If you want pristine beach, go to Punta Cana. Generally most people stayed around the pool which was just fine since bar/restaurants/washrooms so close.
My absolutely only complaint was that all 3 public mens washroom stalls had no working locks on them. Also, would be nice if they had some palapa's on the beach rather than just portable umbrellas since frequently quite windy and so no protection from sun since umbrella's could not be used. Zoetry is certainly more expensive but I think the overall value for those who want peace and quiet, and a more intimate property with very few people, is well worth it.

Room Tip: Not a bad room in the house. Only comment is that all rooms just run along beach in 1 big continuous...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank doug2053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Morelos
32.2 km away
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
#3 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,989 reviews
8.8 km away
Moon Palace Cancun
Moon Palace Cancun
#21 of 181 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20,954 reviews
10.4 km away
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
#9 of 25 in Puerto Morelos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 km away
Hotel Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort
4.9 km away
Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa
3.8 km away
Royalton Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita

Property: Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita
Address: Carretera Chetumal _Cancun Km 328 | Bahia Petempich, Puerto Morelos 77580, Mexico (Formerly Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Morelos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#4 Spa Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#4 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#4 Business Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#8 Family Hotel in Puerto Morelos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita 5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita, an ultra-luxury boutique resort, offers a completely new kind of vacation experience focused on wellness, serenity and romance, as well as social and environmental responsibility. Set on 500 yards of beautiful beach, this exceptionally unique property features 90 beachfront suites; La Canoa, a AAA Four Diamond award-winning restaurant; the first certified Thalassotherapy Center in North America;in-house scuba diving center, a private 48 ft. Catamaran. Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita, one of the Leading Hotels of the World, has also earned the AAA Five Diamond Award for 13 consecutive years. Each of the 90 lavish oceanfront suites is uniquely decorated with hand-picked treasures from around the world and feature private ocean front view terraces, Bvlgari® bath amenities, fine luxury linens, sparkling wine and fresh fruit daily, 24-hour private, in-room dining, maid service three times each day and a welcome bottle of Tequila. For an added measure of intimacy and romance, a selection of suites also offer access to private terrace plunge pools and outdoor honeymoon showers. Endless Privileges® provide guests limitless access to personalized, private chauffeured airport transfers; unlimited worldwide calls and concierge service; daily breakfast, lunch and dinner gourmet dining options with an assortment of organic, local and gluten-free food and beverage selections plus 24-hour dining options allow guests to enjoy late night bites at Restaurant Kaax or stay in and order room service. The Sip, Savor & See Dining Experience provides 60 more dining and entertainment venues at nearby sister resorts; complimentary cocktails and specialty beverages from a variety of domestic and international top-shelf brands and top-shelf spirits; sunset catamaran sail; shopping excursions by boat; complimentary 24-hour laundry service; relaxing 20 minute Thalasso Experience per guest; as well as complimentary greens fees at nearby Grand Coral Riviera Maya. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zoetry Paraiso De La Bonita Hotel Puerto Morelos
Paraiso De La Bonita
Paraiso Bonita
Zoetry Paraiso De La Bonita Riviera Maya, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing