We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,612)
Filter reviews
2,612 results
Traveller rating
1,887
413
162
79
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,887
413
162
79
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plunge pool kaax restaurant sunset catamaran cruise sunken tub hippo bar library bar endless privileges mercedes van cigar rolling temazcal ceremony tequila tasting laundry service sushi bar sparkling wine boutique resort harp player our honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 2,612 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2018 via mobile

If you like a smaller, relaxing atmosphere, you will like this place. The food is great, the staff were wonderful. The place is older but well cared for. The rooms were huge. Any time we requested anything the staff worked hard to deliver it! We had a trip out to the sandbar and snorkeling. We also did the sunset catamaran cruise. Great crews. The only downside is that the entire coast is suffering from the seaweed. They are doing the best to handle it but the beach is not a place to be. It also has a smell, so if sensitive, call any place you would stay in Cancun area to see how they are handling it. I highly recommend this place and wish all the hotels in the area luck with the seaweed.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank 479debbiev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoetry Paraiso ... E, Social Media Coordiantor at Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2018

Bix a bel dear Debbie V,
(Greetings in Maya)

It is a pleasure to read through this overview of your visit to Zoëtry Paraíso de la Bonita, We sincerely appreciate the time invested in writing this review.

We always strive to achieve the highest standards in order to deliver memorable experiences and is an honor to know that you enjoyed your stay with and that you enjoyed all the benefits included in our Endless Privileges programs such as the sailing tours, gourmet meals, activities and more.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to pamper you again with our warm service.

Please receive my best regards!

Arturo Alcalá.
Social Media Coordinator.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2018

My wife and I went to this resort to celebrate her sister's birthday with friends. The resort is relatively small, only 90 rooms but the rooms are spacious and well decorated. The bed was extremely comfortable. The grounds were well maintained and manicured. Of no fault of the resort, there was some awful seaweed scourge going on which made the beach uninhabitable. The smell of rotting seawood was horrible. The pool was very relaxing with no more than maybe 20 people during the "busy" time of our stay. Otherwise, there were maybe 3-5 other couples. By far the best part of the resort was the staff. They were so polite and accommodating. Although there were only 3 small restaurants, the waiters were great handling any special requests and always made it happen. Our pool waiters were absolutely amazing! Ricardo and Antonio D took such great care of us. Victor was such a comedian and Andres was always around with a smile and willing to get you anything you needed. Monica at the Concierge was awesome helping arrange the birthday surprise for my wife's sister. This was definitely a relax and hang out with friends trip so we did not venture out, although the resort has a bunch of boating excursions and other options available. Although the beach gods did not cooperate, we really enjoyed our time at Zoetry!

Room Tip: All rooms are oceanfront but the ones to the north require a little more walking to get to the pool and restaurants.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoetry Paraiso ... E, Social Media Coordinator. at Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Bix a bel dear Matt B
(Greetings in Maya)

On behalf of the staff and Management of our resort, we would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experience with us. It was a pleasure being your hosts during your recent gateway to the Mexican Caribbean.

we are glad and honored to know hat your experience during your stay was memorable. For sure We will share your kind comments with Mónica, Andrés, Antonio, Victor, Ricardo and the rest of the team in order to keep moving forward by the way of the excellence.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience and thank you also for your patronage of Zoëtry Paraíso de la Bonita. Our team looks forward to having you back in a not too distant future.

Please receive my best regards!
Arturo Alcalá.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2018

The rooms in the hotel are huge. Hotel is quite old and could do some remodeling, painting, etc. The decoration is fancy, thematic and they must have spent a lot of money on it. My room had a view and two balconies.
The pool is nice and it has a good view to the ocean.
Restaurants are ok, food is ok and service not so good at the restaurants. Waiter could be gentle to guests.
Wi-fi works good.
There are two ladies that enter the room in the end of the day without double checking if you're inside. This is weird and unecessary. Both of my colleagues were caught naked on their rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CamilaCPereira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoetry Paraiso ... E, Social Media Coordinator. at Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Bix a bel dear CamilaCPereira,
(Greetings in Maya)

Thank you for taking the time to share such a detailed overview of your stay through this mean. Our guest’s feedback is truly appreciated in our constant commitment to keep our service levels.

We are glad to know taht you enjoyed our spacious suites and our Endless Privileges concept, we offer a remarkable service and we strive to achieve the highest standards in order to deliver unique experiences.

Regarding your comments about that incident with your colleagues, please allow me t let you know that I have shared this information with our housekeeping manager, for sure that experience does not represent the luxury of our brand and we are going to take measures in order to improve in this area.

looking forward to welcoming you back, please receive my best regards!
Arturo Alcalá.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2018

We love nothing better than being on the beach all day chilling and strolling along the golden sand as advertised. That didn't happen here !, Tons of smelly seaweed which looks and smells awfull
It's a long way to travel from England to encounter that !

Stayed: September 2018
2  Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoetry Paraiso ... E, Social Media Coordinator. at Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Bix a bel dear Stephen W,
(Greetings in Maya)

We appreciate the time that you have invested on writing an overview of your stay with us.

Currently, the region of Puerto Morelos is experiencing higher than normal amounts of seaweed. This seaweed, called sargassum, floats free and provides a natural and essential habitat for many species of fish including endangered species. During spikes like the one we're experiencing now, ocean currents naturally bring this seaweed to our shores where our resort staff works diligently from the early morning hours each day to remove what washes up in order to keep our beautiful beaches clean and accessible for guests to enjoy.

We regret to know that we have not fulfilled your expectations during your visit. Please be certain that we have taken your feedback seriously and we will work in our opportunity areas in order to deliver better service to our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2018

I read the reviews prior to booking our trip here. We have stayed at all the Secrets Resorts in Mexico and thought this is the next step up from there. I would have to say they are right, the resort is small but it is small for a reason because they give you a personal touch, they know your name at the bar, restuarant and spa. Wherever you went they treated you like a personal freind. Yes, there is seaweed but that is nature, if that is a problem go to another part of Mexico or another country, it is not the resorts fault for that; and no there is not much of a beach because the ocean has eroded it away again not the resorts fault that is nature. I don't know if the resort can truck in sand like the other resorts did after the hurricane years ago to build up the beach again. The food was great if there was something you wanted that was not on the menu just ask they was try their hardest to accomodate you. The resort is small this is the smallest resort we have ever stayed at and now we are thinking about trying Zoetry on Isles Mujeres and that resort is only 35 rooms. The resort cannot control nature with the seaweed and the beach but they do a great job at trying to accomodate your every need and want. It's your vacation you make it what it is, even if it rains for 3 days; day and night.We loved this resort and will go back, maybe sooner than laterHope this helps

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
6  Thank rockymountains_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoetry Paraiso ... E, Social Media Coordinator. at Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Bix a bel dear rockymountains_8,
(Greetings in Maya)

We would like to thank you for choosing our resort as your host on your recent gateway to our destination. It was a pleasure having you and we appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

Regarding your kind comments about our service, allow me to let you know that we are glad and proud tho know that you had a great time during your stay our goal is to pamper all our dear guests and that is why we have added a lot of benefits on our Endless Privileges concept such as a very interesting unlimited gourmet proposal as you mentioned.

Once again, we thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful review of your experience with us.

We look forward to having the pleasure of hosting you back in the near future.

My best regards!
Arturo Alcalá

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews