We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Family Escape!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Puerto Morelos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
ontario
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Family Escape!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

Overall, we enjoyed the El Cid. The hotel, rooms, grounds are all kept immaculate.
Everything is so clean and very nice. The staff are very friendly and we did not go without much.

Had some issues with our room (one bdrm suite). Requested highter level floor and ended up with ground level in buliding 12. The patio door did not lock. Staff came immediately and fixed. Then the next day the air conditioner broke but staff again fixed it within an hour or so. We were suprised with a bottle of wine & fruit by the hotel which I thought was a nice touch as you do have to stay in your room for any person (other than cleaning ladies) to come in to fix anything.
Were able to move up to third floor by 3rd day which was better. Unfortunetely by the last night of our stay the air conditioner quit working in it too..?? Not much luck in that dept.!
Other than that the 1 bdrm suite was fabulous! Huge and GREAT for traveling with family!

The pool is great and so was the beach. We were NOT platnium and after staying there on full capacity I would not recommend it either. We had NO problem with reservations or beach chairs or pool chairs. The booze choice was just as good and other than a guaranteed ocean view... I dont think you will miss out on anything. The only thing I would suggest is that on the beach they make the "regular" side with beach chairs bigger.... the platnium roped off area is quite large and most times when i walked by it was mostly empty.

The food is good in all buffets and restuarants... We ate at the Marina twice which was good. Did not eat at the mexican. The al a carts are very limited menu's but all our meals were great. The buffets had lots of choices and my picky son had no problems keeping a full belly.!

The only thing we did not care for on this vacation was the location of the hotel as we felt a bit isolated.. BUT we new this when i booked. We choose this hotel as we were bringing our son and it is a FABULOUS kids resort.. hands down.

So, overall it is worth a four + star... I am pretty picky and cant say anything bad about El Cid... I dont think you can go wrong bringing your family here...I would recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank t39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardBustamante, Manager at Hotel Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Dear family:
On behalf of all the staff of Hotel Marina El CId Spa & Beach Resort I would like to thank you for your preference and your great review.
We are so glad that everything was nice during your holiday with us except for the detail that you commented on your nice review.
Thank you for so many good comments and for your patience with the a/c issue that is already fixed:)
We look forward to have you all again with us and thank you again for your comments and for sharing your experience on tripadvisor.com
Hasta la vista familia!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,980 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,894
    2,012
    658
    247
    169
See reviews for
3,369
1,576
46
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,666)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grove City, Minnesota
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

We stayed here from Jan. 20, 2012 to Jan. 27, 2012. Traveling with 2 other couples, a single brother in-law and six young adults in their 20's. We had a great time here's my break down of our trip.
Check-in at the hotel – was OK, could have been more pleasant but OK
•Our Travel Agent from Delta on-site (Jose) was wonderful, explained our excursions options well and if we found it cheaper worked to match it
•We booked a fishing/snorkeling excursion and a trip to the ruins at EkBalam, both were worth the money, fishing would have been better if they weather had been better
•Our rooms were OK, I’d give them a 3.5 out of 5 – they pushed us to upgrade
•The activity staff, wait staff and bartenders were 5+ they went out of their way to help us have fun
•The pool was awesome
The beach, a lot of seaweed, but they did their best to keep it clean, water shoes were a must if you were going out very far
•The nightly entertainment was entertaining
•The food at the buffets was probably a 4 out of 5 typical buffet get boring after awhile, they changed it up every night though so if there was a particular theme you were interested in it was good
•The food at the restaurants was probably also a 4 out of 5 but the service wasn’t very good which tends to detract from the food a bit
•Checkout was a cluster not sure why but luggage got put in the back and didn’t get brought out, they didn’t know who to put in what van, probably the worst part of our trip
•The photographers on site took beautiful photos with absolutely no pressure to buy – they were reasonably priced if you did want to purchase
•Room service was great about bringing us something if we called but didn’t stock our refrigerator as well as they could have
•Housekeeping was adequate but missed things here and there like washcloths and cleaning the floor
•Very kid friendly – so if you weren’t traveling with kids, other people kids were annoying and rude

Would we go back, yes
Would we recommend to friends, yes, but with a caution about kids
Was it worth the money, absolutely

Room Tip: We were in building 19 close to the lobby but far from the beach, quite and nice. Our daughter and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank spautzke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardBustamante, Manager at Hotel Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Dear amigos:
On behalf of all the staff of Hotel Marina El CId Spa & Beach Resort I wish to thank you for your fabolous review and for choosing El Cid.
We are so glad that you and your friends had a great stay in our resort
Thank you for all your good comments and for complimenting our staff, we will gladly share your review with all of them and you are absolutely correct our staff is the responsible of the succes of our resort:)
We hope to serve you again in a near future in our resort.
Thank you again for your preference and for taking the time to post your comments.
Los esperamos pronto amigos!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

Traveled with family of five (kids 10, 8, 6). We stayed at the El Cid from January 31th - February 13th, 2012. It is an excellent Resort and awesome service. We upgraded to a one bedroom suite which was great. The kids had their own room with bathroom and we had our private bedroom with bathroom and king size bed. The room was fabulous just the bed was a bit too firm for. We stayed in building 10 on the fourth floor and had an amazing ocean view. Everything was looked after, very clean and helpful staff.

The check in with Diego was very quick and smooth; we were greeted with a drink.

The Resort is small which is great when you travel with kids and you can get around easily and quickly.

The food at the buffet was our favourite, always fresh and very tasty (gained too much weight). We also tried the Mexican restaurant which was very good. Yazmine made the best omelettes I’ve ever had in my live. The waiters are very friendly, especially Raymond. He had our coffee to go made before the restaurant opened up in the morning. Thank YOU!

The kids loved the kids club, the supervisors were excellent and went beyond. The kids club was open from 9-9 which is great to have a dinner for two on some nights.

The activities were great and fun. We went five times on a bike tour into Puerto Morelos.

We liked the location of the resort. It is far enough away from other resorts and the beach is just used from the resort guests. It was quiet and safe.

The beach was great; I would recommend wearing water shoes when going into the water as there are many sharp rocks. We also did some snorkelling and saw many fish.

The pool was fun with the water slides and the cliff jump. The water was just a bit too cold and the tiles on the stairs into the pool slippery.

We went on the catamaran tour to the reef. It was aaaamazing!!! It was worth the money, saw lot of fish, even a barracuda.

The spa is great but too pricy but you can negotiate the price. We took seven massages when we were there. Oscar or Jamie are the best massage therapist and do an amazing job!

Overall we had the best vacation ever and would definitely come back and recommend this resort to others.

Room Tip: upgrade to a suite when travelling with kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ilovevacation896810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardBustamante, Manager at Hotel Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort, responded to this review, 17 February 2012
Dear family:
On behalf of all the staff of Hotel Marina El CId Spa & Beach Resort I wish to thank you for your great review and for choosing El Cid.
We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed the size of our hotel, the rooms and all the other services.
Thank you for all your good comments and for complimenting our staff, we will gladly share your review with all of them.
We are at your service and look forward to your next visit with us.
Thank you again for your preference and for sharing your review with the more than 40,000,000 people that consult tripadvisor.com:)
Esta es su casa familia!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

This resort is a great value... it's not to expensive, but it is very beautiful! The staff keeps the grounds of the gardens, beach, and pool absolutely beautiful, clean, and pristine.

The food is... "okay". The breakfast was great (omlette station was awesome), but we found lunch and dinner to be average. We went to all the restaurants, and usually ended up going back to the buffet after our "sit-down" dinner. The meat/steaks were tough, and meat in general didn't seem to be the greatest quality. I was very disappointed with the Mexican restaurant. We come from Houston Texas, so we have a pretty high expectation for good Mexican (or Tex-Mex) food. I do not eat seafood of any kind, but almost every dish at the Mexican restaurant was actually seafood, and this was weird and disappointing. Some new friends we met at the resort loved it though, so we may just have high expectations. The drinks were great, although they could have a better selection of beers (instead of just Corona, which is not good in my opinion!)

The adults-only jacuzzi was a BLAST! We met so many great people there, it was great on the cloudy (and slightly chilly) days! The pool was super fun too! It would be great if the jacuzzi was open later or was larger... it got pretty packed in there! And it seemed like they shut off the heat fairly early in the evening, in an effort to get people to leave... Jacuzzis are great to go in at night/after dinner, but they didn't seem available after around 7pm? Perhaps this is because they are very close to rooms, so this poses a problem. Perhaps they should open a second jacuzzi away from customer rooms, which stays open late at night.

The beach is small but beautiful!!! They send staff members several times throughout the day to shovel seaweed off the beach. Just these small efforts make a big difference. They had some cute cabanas (not just for "platinum"), as well as hammocks, which we enjoyed! There were a lot of families/children, which is fine with us, we love kids.

There is of course a sales pitch at the beginning of the trip, trying to upsell our room, which we didn't buy into. We bought the lowest price room (building 19, room 19208), and they tried to sell us on an ocean view room. We declined, and go to our room, and the view was FANTASTIC!! We had a balcony which overlooked this beautiful pond, garden, and in the distance, we could see the ocean! So glad we didn't pay for an upgrade! The beds were not all that comfortable, but okay. Be sure to look for turtles at the pond! So cute! We even brought some leftover rolls for them and the fish.

They also tried to get us to go on a timeshare-like presentation, which we declined, but weren't bothered further, which I appreciated. There was also a "platinum club" which is for "platinum members", and seemed ridiculous to me. I didn't see the benefit of paying for this upgrade, from talking to the other vacationers.

We did tell them that we were on our anniversary trip, and they brought us champagne and chocolate covered strawberries! Very nice touch! We didn't use room service, but were delighted to find that the maids come to your room twice... once for cleaning, and once at night for turn-down service. I thought this was a very nice touch too!

I would recommend AGAINST riding with Yellow Taxi Transfer from the airport. They took us through the back roads to get to the resort, and the roads were absolutely TERRIBLE... I mean, TERRIBLE. You really need a 4X4 off-road vehicle to get through that area... they desperately need to repair (read, REPLACE) their roads there.

There is a bit of walking to get around the resort, but I don't mind this one bit... their grounds are beautiful!

It would be nice to have free wifi/wireless internet, but that is not a standard.

Although gratuity is not included, I'd recommend bringing some extra cash to tip the staff now and then... they work very hard!

I'd recommend to the hotel to expand their gift shop! We really don't feel like leaving the resort to shop, but felt like the resort gift shop didn't have much.

All in all, we had a great time... the rooms, gardens, beach, and pool were beautiful, the resort is a great value. The food could be improved, but it is average. The drinks were great, but they could have a better selection of beers available.

We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Don't buy into their "upsell" straight away... ask if you can see your room first! Our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bigwavesurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardBustamante, Manager at Hotel Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort, responded to this review, 18 February 2012
Dear couple:
On behalf of all the staff of Hotel Marina El CId Spa & Beach Resort I would like to thank you for your preference and nice comments.
We are so glad that everything was nice during your holiday with us.
Thank you for so many good comments and for complimenting our staff for their nice service, I already shared your comments with all of them.
Thank you again for your review and for your preference.
Muchas muchas gracias amigos!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

we just returned from the el cid yesterday, feb. 16, and had a great time! we had 11 adults and 5 kids in our group and everyone very much enjoyed the stay. the resort grounds are beautiful and kept spotless.staff was friendly and really helpful. there was a problem with the air cond. in the rooms we were to be in and we were up-graded to the platinum club at no charge. the shows at night were a litle loud, but over at 10pm, so no big deal, it's vacation, we thought the food in both the buffet and alacart restraunts to be alittle lacking, but that was only my wife and I, everyone less in our group loved it. there were more than enough choices to be had. after reading some of these reviews, I really think some people look for things to complain about and certainly no place is perfect for everyone. we have traveled to other spots in mexico several times, been to hawaii, dominican republic, bahamas, done cruises, etc., etc., and this is the first place my wife said she would like to go back to again. not a party place, but a great resort!

Room Tip: we were in bldg. 15, over looks the hot tub, and has ocean views, higher floors bldg 19 have great v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank codyjojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardBustamante, Manager at Hotel Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort, responded to this review, 18 February 2012
Dear family:
On behalf of all the staff of Hotel Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort I wish to thank you for your perfect review and for your stay with us.
We are so glad that you and all your family had a pleasant stay and that our resort and our services exceeded your expectations.
Thank you for bringing a big group and thanks to your wife also for commenting that she would be back to our hotel again:)
Today is our anniversary, six years ago Hotel Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort open its doors to the world and we are so proud to be on these days as one of the best options in Puerto Morelos thanks to all our guests:)
Muchas gracias amigos!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

Well, let me say..like many others, that I dont understand anyone who complains about this place! If I had the budget to go to Excellence or that kind of hotel, I would just go to Thailand instead. The Marina offers the best at an amazing price!
I went to the Marina from January 7th to the 14th with my boyfriend. We are both in our early 30's and we thoroughly enjoyed this hotel. I have been to Cuba 3 times and I will never go back now...never! As for my boyfriend, it was his 3rd time in Mexico (he went to Cancun and Acapulco) and he told me this was the best hotel he had been to.

If I had to complain about anything however, it would be the noise. Not the pool, but the kids upstairs at 6am and the maintenance golf carts running at about the same time very early in the morning. The walls felt like cardboard...but I guess if you're used to waking up early that won't be a problem. We had the honeymoon suite in building...18 I think.

For the rest, it was just amazing! Im still truly impressed by the service we received from everyone during our whole stay. Everyone was so nice and welcoming...very different from my experiences in Cuba. Also, we both ate like pigs!! The food was pretty good honestly. I dont know what people expect from buffet-style food but I ate so many fruits and veggies it was insane! There was a lot of meat and fish and even smoked salmon with bagels and cream cheese in the morning! The salsas and the guacamole was soooooo good! Maybe people who complain are just afraid to try all the food...seriously I gained like 5lbs! Same thing for my boyfriend.

As for the area, we both enjoyed the secluded aspect of Puerto Morelos, its nice and quiet. Keep in mind though that this hotel seems to cather to families and 35+.
Also, I had heard that beaches in this area are not very nice...but I was pleasantly surprised with the beach at this hotel. It is small but quiet and well kept. Thats another thing...its a very clean hotel! By the way, the most amazing beach Ive ever seen was the one at the Tulum ruins...so if you ever go, bring your stuff because its so worth it!

We also met some great people, went on some excursions (Tulum and Coba) and went on our own to Playa Del Carmen by taking the collectivo.

We would absolutely go back to this hotel!

Room Tip: The rooms on the ground floors are more humid and since you hear people above you I would suggest ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Lutin01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardBustamante, Manager at Hotel Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
Dear couple:
On behalf of all the staff of Hotel Marina El CId Spa & Beach Resort I would like to thank you for your amazing review and for choosing our resort for your holiday.
We are so glad that you and your boyfriend had a perfect stay with us.
Thank you for so many good comments and for complimenting our staff for their nice service and attitude.
We will be delighted to share your comments with our staff and serve you both in another opportunity.
Thank you again for your review and for your preference.
Muchas gracias y saludos!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahone Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

I swear some people must just go to these resorts looking for something to complain about & sure if your going to be a nit picker you'll always find something no matter where you stay.Loosen up ,go with the flow & Enjoy your vacation!!Thats exactly what my friend & i done at El cid & we had the greatest 7 days.Our only complaint would have been with ourselves for not booking 2 weeks instead of 1.From the time we walked in the doors until we left we were treated Wonderfully.Everyone was so friendly from the front desk staff ,to the resturant/bar staff & the Spa staff.You couldn't have asked for more.Friendly faces always with a quick "Hola".The food was great in all the resturants ,although we enjoyed the 2 buffets the best, that would be up to what type of food you like.The pool was beautiful & clean & the cen ter rock formation was terrific for the kids to jump from,they were having a ball!The beach was beautiful white sand & as clean as all the rest of the resort.they were constantly painting, cleaning & trimming the shrubs/trees.Our room was always cleaned ,beds nicely made & a treat of Mexician candy always waited for us on our pillow.We did leave little tips for varied staff, but I really don't think it would have mattered in the service we received! I trueiy don't think you can get much better then this for the price!Come on people lighten up,these people work very hard for the little money they make,I wonder if you could wear a smile & do the same work these people do for the pay they get & the way their sometimes treated by Ignorant, Big Shot ,Money Bags vacationers like some of you!! We will be going back again & am looking very forward to my next stay.

Room Tip: We just had a basic room in #18 building ,just behind the pool.It as a vey nice room,clean & ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
15 Thank susieq032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardBustamante, Manager at Hotel Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort, responded to this review, 14 February 2012
Dear friends:
On behalf of all the staff of Hotel Marina El CId Spa & Beach Resort I wish to thank you for your fantastic review and for your past stay with us.
We are so glad that you and your friend had a nice stay in our resort.
Thank you so much for your nice comments and for recognizing our staff, they are the ones that deserve all the credit:)
Thank you again for sharing your review and for your visit amigas.
Esta es su casa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Morelos
0.8 km away
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
#9 of 26 in Puerto Morelos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8,062 reviews
18.3 km away
Moon Palace Cancun
Moon Palace Cancun
#22 of 181 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20,339 reviews
22.7 km away
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
#2 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 km away
Royalton Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa
11.2 km away
IBEROSTAR Paraiso Del Mar
IBEROSTAR Paraiso Del Mar
#7 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,471 reviews
5.8 km away
Ocean Coral & Turquesa
Ocean Coral & Turquesa
#13 of 26 in Puerto Morelos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10,895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort

Property: Hotel Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort
Address: Boulevard El Cid Unidad 15, Puerto Morelos 77580, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Morelos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#10 Business Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#10 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#13 Spa Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#14 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Morelos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Retreat to a luxury paradise of turquoise Caribbean waters, soothing breezes, Mayan cultural sites and beautiful, aromatic flora and fauna. Situated near the charming bohemian fishing village of Puerto Morelos, overlooking the world's second largest coral reef park, this family oriented, all-inclusive beach resort offers a quiet alternative to the larger hotels in Riviera Maya. Enjoy amazing snorkeling, diving, sailing and sport fishing directly from our shores. With a selection of diverse restaurants, fabulous pools, adults-only Jacuzzi, Mayan-oriented spa, complete fitness center, full-service marina and more -- there is everything to do or nothing at all. • Family & Eco friendly Ocean Front Resort • Exclusive large suites • Great All Inclusive & Platinum All Inclusive meal plan options • Four tantalizing restaurants featuring a la carte and delicious buffets • Macondo Ocean Deck Bar with infinity pool • 22,000-square-foot pool • Beautiful landscaping, expansive sandy beach, hammocks. • Convention Center. • Ocean Front El Cocay Spa. • Full-service Marina 120-slip marina • WIFI Internet Access (fee) • Kids Club Center • Fitness center with the latest cardio equipment, free weights and a spinning class area • Pronatours Tour Desk • Half hour from Cancun/Riviera Maya International Airport and 20 minutes from downtown Cancun/Riviera Maya and Playa del Carmen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Marina El Cid Spa And Beach Resort
Hotel Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Puerto Morelos
Marina El Cid Riviera Maya
Hotel Marina El Cid Riviera Maya
El Cid Riviera Maya
Hotel Marina El Cid Beach
El Cid Puerto Morelos
Hotel Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort Riviera Maya, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing