We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveller rating
139
130
38
19
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
130
38
19
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews town square small pool continental breakfast juice and coffee two blocks convenient location full size refrigerator hot water short stay master suite clean hotel top floor wonderful hotel basic room sitting area cancun airport ocean view
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 331 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2018

Our room was booked for just one night. While the A/C unit made noises, it did not work and it was a miserable sweltering night. One son even slept a part of the night on the cushions on the ground with the refrigerator door open and his head in it! They also did not honor the quoted price, even when shown the email with the quote. True, only overcharged by about 5 dollars but still....Lastly, I also clarified that we were booking king size beds and instead we got something smaller than kings. On the positive side, the orange juice is delicious and the place was clean.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T3580FDkevink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie P, Gerente at Hotel el Moro, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Dear Guest.

This is the Manager.
Please kindly send me the name of your reservation, non of my guest in the last 4 days has had a bad experience.
Regarding the charges NON of the confirmed reservations of any OTA chanel or Website are charged extras, we truly respect our reservations letters amounts.
Please kindly send me your info to take matters in this case, also the names of the employees that took care of you.

Thanks for your feedback
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2018 via mobile

We chose Puerto Morales based on proximity to Cancun airport for an overnight stay, and chose el Moro on the basis of reviews- it didn’t disappoint which was great as we ended up staying two nights. The rooms are spacious and well painted with choice of air con or a fan for cooling. There is a great little pool for a cool down at the end of a long hot day. The staff are charming, friendly & helpful.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie P, Director de Recepción at Hotel el Moro, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2018

Hi Wendy
We are so glad you liked our little hotel.
Come back soon.
Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 25, 2018

Was pretty much exactly as expected. Clean rooms, working AC, and kitchenettes. The pool was clean and the restaurant was decent. The reason to stay here is that it is very centrally located and affordable. This isn't a place with lots of bells and whistles, and that was perfect for my family and I. I would stay at el Moro again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie P, Director de Recepción at Hotel el Moro, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

Hi Alan
We appreciate your visit. Thanks for the preference. Come back soon.
Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 24, 2018 via mobile

The ElMoro is a small hotel half a block from the town square and two blocks from the beach. We spent four nights at El Moro, the staff are very friendly and helpful, the hotel is extremely clean and well maintained, the courtyard and pool area is beautiful. We will be back.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie P, Director de Recepción at Hotel el Moro, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

Hi Dennis
We will sure be happy to have you back at the hotel.
Come back soon!
Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 12, 2018

We spent two nights at Hotel el Moro, with a group of 5, in three different suites. The staff is very friendly & efficient, they made us feel welcome and well taken care of. The hotel is quite charming and tidy, with a lovely courtyard full of greenery and some impressively huge trees! There is a small pool, which is deep & cool, with plenty of loungers and places to relax. The hotel is comprised of 3 separate buildings, the first two are joined via the outdoor staircase and the third is at the rear of the property overlooking the pool. Our rooms were spread throughout all three areas and each room was spacious, clean, comfortable and very nicely decorated. One of our rooms was a Master Suite, with a combined kitchen, dining & sitting area and a separate bedroom area. This overlooked the street, with a small balcony complete with comfortable chairs to relax in. The kitchenette was stocked with basic items like dishes, cutlery, toaster, coffee maker, microwave and a full size refrigerator. If you partake in the Continental Breakfast, which was included in our stay, you will be served freshly squeezed juice, coffee, toast and fresh fruit! The hotel is steps away from the main square, and many shops and restaurants, as well as a short walk from the beautiful beaches. The hotel also offers airport transfers, just ask at the front desk!. We enjoyed our visit at Hotel el Moro, and would absolutely recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank onekoolchik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie P, Director de Recepción at Hotel el Moro, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

Hi Dear Guest
Its always a pleasure to take care of all our guest.
Please come back soon!
We will have new features 2019
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews