We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Big Sur Self-Driving Audio Tour: Highway 1, Pacific Coast Highway
86

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Limekiln State Park
More Info
More Info
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveller rating
171
69
10
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
171
69
10
3
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 258 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2016

We went to see whales which was impossible given the rough seas, but the park is very nice and well maintained. We did go down a trail, got the name of a tree we had been wondering about and got to see an incredible bird show out on the water.

Date of experience: October 2016
1  Thank lizSiouxFalls_SD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile

My niece and her guy got hitched in this magnificent setting, the tranquility, the energy and beauty made this one of the most magical weddings and moments - I will surely never forget.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank DebiA365
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 12, 2016

This hike is only a half mile to the waterfall into the forest and back out. Short hike, easy, accessible, and very calming. Unfortunately, the waterfall was overhyped and not too impressive. The limekilns were neat to see as well, which is an additional half mile into the forest from the entrance.

Date of experience: October 2016
1  Thank jessofthejungle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 8, 2016

There are two short walks in the park. One takes to up to the old lime kilns through the Redwoods. The second walk takes you to a waterfall which is not very impressive. The walk to the waterfall is also more difficult.

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank Cairokid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 4, 2016

We were visiting Big Sur Sept 15-17 and the fires were still burning on the East side of the mountain so most of the parks were still closed. We researched a bit more and took the 40 minute drive south and decided on trying this park. I was really happy we did. It was a moderate hike over small streams and a bit uphill but great paths to follow and well maintained. It wasn't crowded and I love getting to see waterfalls. California is very dry but the waterfall was running great. Then after the hike you can go under the bridge and see the Ocean. Just an overall fun day. I would recommend it.

Date of experience: September 2016
3  Thank 38svacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews