We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
US$149
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-06-25
CheapTickets
US$149
US$134
View deal
SAVE US$15
Free cancellation until 21-06-26
Hotels.com
eDreamsUS$149
Orbitz.comUS$134
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
63
43
9
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
63
43
9
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa bath security gate facing the street small balcony great place to stay only stayed one night would stay here again mt concert kitchenette hosts cbd
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 120 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2020 via mobile

Spotlessly clean very well appointed & ultra cosy!
Stayed in many hotels/motels over time and this is right up there with any of them! The owner operators are so helpful but certainly leave you to your own space!
Highly recommend.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank bagsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter Ranson, Owner at Greenlane Manor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2020

Thank you so much for such a fantastic review. It always validates what we do when we know that our valued guests are satisfied on so many levels. Our goal is to always present our rooms to the highest standard of cleanliness. The fact that you found the room well appointed and ultra cosy reinforces exactly what we aim to deliver. Hopefully we can be your 'go to' accommodation provider whenever you come to Auckland. Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 25, 2020 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights while visiting family, the motel room was very clean and well appointed. The motel is on a busy main road however the road noise was minimal and did not affect sleeping (we were upstairs), its in a good location with public transport nearby. The room was large, bright and airy. There was a kitchenette, plenty of storage and a small balcony with a table and chairs. The good sized bathroom with spa bath(which we didnt use), plenty of towels and toiletries were provided. Parking was provided and a security gate closed at night for safety. The stay was during COVID19 level 2; all recommened safety procedures were followed and the owners were friendly and welcoming. We would stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SandK91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterR777, Owner at Greenlane Manor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. We are pretty passionate about the standard of our accommodation so very glad that it exceeded your expectations. We are committed to ensuring that our guests, staff and the wider community are safe at this unprecedented time of COVID-19 therefore our procedures and protocols are of the highest standard. Look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2020 via mobile

We only stayed one night as we were going to a concert at Mt Smart. Our room was facing the street and I was worried about traffic noise. I didn’t find it a problem and also beside the bed was a pair of earplugs. I didn’t use them and didn’t need them. Our concert had been rescheduled months ago and I had a booking. The hosts just moved us to the new date which I thought was absolutely a wonderful gesture on their part. Room spacious and very clean. I totally recommend staying here if you want to be on this side of town.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank lovetotravel5256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 4, 2020 via mobile

My wife and I visited Auckland and found this motel to be spotlessly clean, well appointed and very comfortable with good parking. Highly recommend it. Manager was helpful. Location was very good for the area south of the CBD.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Richard56578588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2019 via mobile

A hidden gem , very comfortable well appointed,with great service. Found this motel to be quiet and very clean. The owner managers were on site and nothing was too much trouble.
Location is surprisingly close to great restaurants at Ellerslie or Great South Rd

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank CJF5498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews