We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$75
View deal
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
eDreams
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (695)
Filter reviews
695 results
Traveller rating
466
148
49
23
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
466
148
49
23
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 695 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2018

We stopped here for lunch as part of our Italian tour. Rosa and staff are very friendly they were very good hosts. The lasagne was very good, although my wife is Italian it is hard to beat hers. Nice place good food and well worth the visit.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cspettett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
torresangiovanni, Proprietario at Torre Sangiovanni Albergo e Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2019

Thank so much for your kind review. Rosary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2017

Spent two nights here, just a short drive from Todi. The Alberto is nice, the owner pleasant and helpful, the food at the restaurant good but not great, the service at the restaurant TERRIBLE. Unless you want to be ignored by the waiter, go down the road

Nice house nobody home

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank johngQ6780PJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
torresangiovanni, Owner at Torre Sangiovanni Albergo e Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

Hello, I regret I received your review just now. I can't understand what happened.
However I thank you for your review, for the nice words for me, the hotel and the food.
I'm very sorry if the waiter was not helpful and he made you uncomfortable. I hop to see you again in the future and I'm sure that the next time will be different.
Many thanks Rosary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful meal here. Rosa was very nice in accommodating us earlier than normal hours since we had an early flight home the next day.
Everything we had was freshly prepared and delicious.
It is a very quaint and cozy place well worth a visit to.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank staracej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded August 20, 2017

Hi, many thanks for your kind and appreciated words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2017 via mobile

We had a delicious lunch here.
The lady in charge of the restaurant was most gracious and the food was great.
We arrived early for lunch and there were 12 of us with no reservation but they opened up and served us on the terrace.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 968iiic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded August 20, 2017

I'm happy for your kind words. Many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

The location is beautiful with a spectacular view of the valley and the hills. The kindness of the personnel outstanding and genuine. The middle age historic building has been brought back to modern life needs while preserving the authentic Umbrian style with a touch of venetian elegance. Delicious meal prepared with love by the owner who spent time by our table making sure we had all we needed to be happy.
It is evident how love and passion permeate this magic place where there is attention to every small detail from the internal decorations (this could be easily a museum in any other country) to the garden. Great quality and freshness of the food served in simply elaborated dishes.
Very high value with optimal quality at a very honest price.
We commended the owner for her effort and the gift she gave us making it possible for us to experience this little corner if Paridise on hearth!
Thank you!!!
Stefano and Family
Houston, TX

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank stefanosD4076AO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews