We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Travelfun001
Oakville, Canada

Loved our stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Oct 27, 2022
We really enjoyed our 2 night stay. We had a luxury room and it was spacious and comfortable (the green room).

Breakfast is an extra cost but it's a great meal. In addition to the cheese, cold cuts, yogurt, lox, pastries you can have a freshly cooked egg.

We ate dinner at their restaurant (a short walk from the hotel) and really enjoyed our meals. The restaurant is very busy and reservations are needed.

If we're ever in the region again we would definitely stay here again.
Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$155
  • Hotels.com
9.8 km from Hotel a la Ferme
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
5.1 km from Hotel a la Ferme
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
13.5 km from Hotel a la Ferme
Free Wifi
Contact accommodation for availability.
14.1 km from Hotel a la Ferme
Free Wifi
Pool
Contact accommodation for availability.
15.8 km from Hotel a la Ferme
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
13.5 km from Hotel a la Ferme
Free Wifi
Spa
Contact accommodation for availability.
13.4 km from Hotel a la Ferme
Free Wifi
Wir hatten das Eckzimmer im 3.OG
Contact accommodation for availability.
13.6 km from Hotel a la Ferme
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Contact accommodation for availability.
14.6 km from Hotel a la Ferme
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Osthouse
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
90
17
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
90
17
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 107 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2019 via mobile

A very charming hotel in a small village. We had a very nice large room and very clean. The owner was very nice helped us with our luggage. The breakfast was a feast. Good WiFi. Only one complaint the mattress was very soft, it felt like a water bed.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 826arthurv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 10, 2019

We only stayed one night at this hotel and would have liked to have stayed longer. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and the food was excellent. I didn't realise when I booked that the breakfast wasn't included but when it arrived it was a real feast, although a rather expensive. My only reservation is that a car is needed to see everything that the area has to offer. A very enjoyable experience.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Viv S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 9, 2018

Dear all travellers,

We already staid in Hôtel A La Ferme on last May. We just staid again from 4th until 8th september. We spent a lovely time in it :
- large and comfortable rooms
- perfect cleanliness (as most of the time in Alsace)
- very friendly welcome
- perfect, friendly and attentive service
- a green and relaxing area nearby Strasbourg
- tasty breakfast with a large choice
- well located and not far from Strasbourg, Colmar, and most of so many villages in Alsace
- above all, within five minutes walking distance also in Osthouse, a wonderful restaurant "Aigle d'Or" (same owners) : probably, one the very best we know. Really, a natural (fish and meat) fantastic cooking.
If you expect travelling and staying in Alsace, be confident in this charming hotel an it's marvellous restaurant. A great thank to Mr. and Mrs. Hellmann and everybody in hotel and restaurant. We hope coming again as soon as possible. Kind Regards.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Hakke
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

I was in the area on business and the supplier that I was visiting recommended this Hotel. It was perfect! One of the best things was that the rooms were air conditioned which was awesome for the 90+ Fahrenheit daytime highs.

The breakfast buffet was awesome and the owners were super accommodating to this in frequent international traveler.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peters M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 25, 2016

We've stayed here already several times, last time although was some years ago and at that time we were a bit afraid that they would loose their charm while expanding. We were happy to see it wasn't the case, still happy to stay over here.

We booked exactly the same (alsace style) room as the first time, which has still all the comfort you need, breakfast is still great and plenty of choice. And for sure when staying her you have to go and have dinner at their restaurant L'aigle D'or, wonderful food and atmosphere, one of our favorite restaurants in France.

we will be back !!

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank y k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews