We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tasting food”
Review of Bon Pan Asian

Bon Pan Asian
Ranked #1 of 4 Quick Bites in Hanley
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$18
Description: A FEAST FOR THE SENSES ! Over 150 Pan Asian dishes for you to discover.
Restaurant details
Description: A FEAST FOR THE SENSES ! Over 150 Pan Asian dishes for you to discover.
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

It’s the third time we’ve been to this buffet style restaurant and I’ve been impressed each time. The food is hot, and the trays and surrounding areas are constantly being wiped and cleared of spilled food. There is plenty of variety, from the usual Chinese fare to Indian food and even some Thai. The food is regularly replenished and so you can try whatever you feel like. There is even pizza, burgers,etc for those that fancy that.
The desserts are good too, with a selection of two or theee cakes, ice cream and sweets. There is a bar serving all manner of drinks but always a fizzy drinks dispenser. Plates are cleared regularly and floors swept soon after a spill. Staff are well managed and work hard.
A pleasant experience each time. Would recommend.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank assie o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (911)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 104 of 911 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

Visited this restaurant with work colleagues. Plenty of choices Asian food, Indian, Japanese, Chinese etc in a buffet, as much food as you can eat. Staff are friendly and helpful. A big space and came home feeling full and satisfied.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Fluffs1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

I've been to Bon Pan Asian twice now and am looking forward to going again.
It's friendly and relaxed, and great value for money with all sorts of food to suit everyone of all ages.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank janetplant840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

Great place to go for birthdays no matter what your age. Choose the dishes you wish to eat....mix and match to your choice...fab.
Lovely desserts too and a good car park in Bryan st.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank gussey2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

We invited a few friends out for a meal 9 in total, we had been to this restaurant before and we were disappointed with the food as it had a "V" for vegetarians and as I'm a vegetarian and my girlfriend a vegan we were pleased to see the symbol, but on closer examination we found that these dishes contained fish crustaceans and fish oil, these were added and do not know why. We had picked a few things we could eat and did not want to make a fuss as it was our friends birthday but as we were about to leave a manager ask if everything was OK so we explained about the problem with the vegetarian meals he said he would sort it out.
So we returned yesterday 31st March and was given a tour of the dishes we could have. My girlfriend had been told that things had been changed, but to our amazement it was still the same with the "V" stating suitable for vegetarians and it still contained fish, but what about all the people who have an allergic reaction to anything with fish in and all the vegetarians that think they are still a veggie after their meal.
So if you are intending to visit this restaurant in the near future just take a look before you eat.

Date of visit: March 2018
3  Thank n0r2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bon Pan Asian also viewed

 
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
 
Newcastle-under-Lyme, Staffordshire
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
 

Been to Bon Pan Asian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing