We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
152
29
13
2
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
152
29
13
2
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnext yeargreat atmospherenothing is too much troublethe main roadfamily runold friendsyear after yearamazing holidayself cateringrooms are basictwo weeksskiathos townbus stoprelaxing holidaywe've stayedset in beautiful gardensvisit skiathos
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 205 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2017

Well, you have seen the other reviews and they come from folk who go there year after year, but as my title suggests ..... its our Dimitri that makes your stay special....
The thing that lets them down is the young room cleaners........ so miserable , unlike Dimitri, they do themselves no favours as it will reduce their tips...... i would be suprised if they get any at all !!! their standard of cleaning is very low...... a quick wipe here and there...
There is always plenty sunbeds around the small pool
Jimmys only does snacks through the day, but they are nice..
The Beach is a 20 min walk along a dirt road..... sunbeds 8Euro for two.
There is a handfull of Tavernas in this area...... i believe the Maistral to be the best all round.
Would i go back to Agia Paraskevi....... the answer is ............ No, its to Boring and i am 60 !!!
I think the travel agents should warn clients going at the end of the season.... SHOPS AND RESTAURANTS WERE CLOSING........ SO BEWARE booking September.
Would i go back to Skiathos............ the answer is .......... No.. i went 17 year ago and i am sorry to say the whole Island has went so far back since then, its not a clean resort anymore............AND SO, SO, EXPENSIVE, Believe me !!! There is too many nicer Greek Islands to go to..... AND A LOT CHEAPER.
So, there it is, make your own judgements, but i am a fair, seasoned traveller who gives true reviews to help the potential holidaymaker.
We Love you Dimitri... Steve and Bren

Room Tip: All the same
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank SteveProud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2017

First went to jimmys I prefair to call him dimitris in 2001 then visited him five times up till 2008 first time back this year and we have left in to long it was like coming home again you are just straight into your holiday wound down right away all down to dimitris and mum , as they make you feel at home nothing to much trouble for them already booked for two weeks next May 18 so looking forward to a mythos with you my friend

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank dave h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2017

Well what can I say we have been to jimmys many times but hadn't been for nine years ,the welcome we got from Dimitri and his mum was wonderful felt like we hadn't been away The bathrooms have been refurbished to a very high standard, the pool area was very clean with new sun loungers ,great snacks at the bar which has a brilliant atmosphere which I put down to Dimitri and his hosting skills and very caring attitude nothing to much trouble for him. We have met some lovely people, had lots of laughs. Enjoyed it so much we've already booked a two weeks holiday in May can't wait .Di and Dave xxx

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Di S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2017

You either get it or you don't with this place.. Jimmy's is set in beautiful gardens with many animals including a hairy chicken and a noisy cockeral. If that's not your thing and infiity pools are, then go elsewhere! The bar is always open and Jimmy's always the host making everyone welcome. Everyone has been umpteen times as they love it so much so it says it all, we were the odd ones out as we were firstimers.The walk to the bus stop is easy and the beaches nearby are lovely. Easy ride to the town and you can pick a taxi to share if you can't wait the 15 mins. The area has some good tavernas if you don't want to go into Skiathos town so you can take your pick. We had a fabulous time and look forward to seeing the animals and of course Jimmy next year...Cheers, I mean Yamas!!

Room Tip: They all look onto the pretty garden. There are 2 at least on a 1st floor but most on the ground some nearer the bar and some further away.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rivoliballroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2017

Another week spent with this most welcoming and hospitable family, nothing is too much trouble for them and they work hard to ensure all their guests have a relaxing, enjoyable holiday. Dimitri & Letta have refurbished apartments beautifully, with bathrooms especially refurbished to a high standard. Trip advisor recognition well deserved and long overdue. Would recommend that anyone holidaying in area pop along for drinks and/or snacks. You'll get a warm welcome and a lot of laughs. Oh.......and Dimitri still makes the best cocktails.

Room Tip: Superior bathrooms
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marion M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews