We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Seaford House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Port Noarlunga.
Southport Beach
Moana Beach - a short stroll from the Seaford house.
View to Moana Beach from master bedroom.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seaford Rise, Onkaparinga, Greater Adelaide, South Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Muzt
New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed July 19, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The house was fantastic. Very well set up with everything you could need. Comfy beds with extra blankets, central heating that kept us toasty when a storm rolled in. Would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2016
Awww!! Thank you . Glad you enjoyed your winter stay. Hope to see you again sometime. PS - thanks for leaving the house clean and tidy !!

Regards

Russell
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil H
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
Reviewed July 1, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

What a fantastic house. We had such a great stay. Russell the owner is an absolute star. He met us and ran us through everything and made us feel do welcome. The house is brilliant and has everything you need for a home stay. Quiet cul de sac and ocean views to wake up to. Kids loved the space and separate living areas. We look forward to returning next year. Thanks Russell for being a great host.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2016
Thanks so much for your kind review Phil. Also thanks for leaving the Seaford house so clean and tidy. For any holiday home owners out there .Phil and his family are great guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IancStace...
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow a great property”
Reviewed May 16, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Wow this was a fantastic property in the best clean, fantastic condition you could ever hope for. Well where to start ? This house is based in a very private quiet cul de sac close to all essentials you require daily (food shopping coffee shack's etc) The help and fantastic service provided by Russell was well above any thing you could ever imagine, Russell came round every week we were there and firstly changed all bedding towels and tea towels to provide continued comfort. He was also very helpful with any local information regarding things to do places to go etc. Never was Russell invasive he allways contacted me to let me know when he would be arriving for the bedding change ect I would by far recommend this holiday rental to all who wish to visit a great place. I really dont have a bad thing to report here i have just had a fantastic holiday and honestly this was helped by the fantastic property we were lucky to find i do plan a second trip and will hope to rebook this property ime sure anyone lucky enough to stay there wont be disapointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all stated in my report
Liked least: nothing to not like it was great
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2016
Thank you for your lovely words Ian. It was a pleasure to host your stay. Looking forward to seeing you again one day !!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda B
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely House and a Fantastic host”
Reviewed March 30, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The house was spacious and comfortable. Our host was really friendly and helpful. The location was quiet but convenient. I would strongly recommend this holiday rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2016
Thank you for your lovely review. A pleasure to host you guys, thanks for leaving the house so clean and tidy!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hubertb22
Weimar, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Thanks Russell, good House and a good work for guests”
Reviewed March 25, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
3
people found this review helpful

The house in Seaford is ideal to use as a vacation home. The short distance to the beach and excellent sales facilities such Seaford Central and Colonades Noarlunga and the Metrotrain Station are convenient for all tourists. For the German guests is the information that in the immediate vicinity also ALDI market is potentially important. The house actually out of the upper floor have sea views. It is reasonable furnished but simple yet modern. An enclosed carport is available. The large garden is inviting. However, the TV in the very large living room could be a little bigger. The kitchen is very large and all necessary equipment are available. Wonderful opportunities has the large terrace. Russell is very friendly and provides fresh bedding. Russell gives a good indication of tourist highlights in the area. We want give the best review to Russell and the house and say again, thanks Russell. Hubert and Ulrike

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: clean house, very closed to the moana beach and Metrotrain Station
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words Hubert and Ulrike. It was a pleasure to host your stay and thanks so much for leaving Seaford so clean and tidy!!!
Kind Regards Russell and Sheila
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colleenca...
canberra
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Great house in Seaford Rise”
Reviewed October 18, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My sister and our husbands and our Mother really enjoyed our stay in this house. Russell was very flexible and prompt, giving us heaps of advice about the area. Beach is just down the road and the Deep Blue Cafe had good coffee. The supermarket was just up the road. We explored the area up and down the coast and really had a great time. The house is very comfortable with plenty of wardrobe space in the main bedroom. The main bed was good. There were no complaints about the beds from the others. There are some great cafes and shops around the area. We visited McLaren Vale several times and also Hanhdorf. Plenty of space for everyone. The National Broadband was being installed while we were there. All in all I would recommend this home to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lots of space for everyone to do what they wanted without feeling cramped. Russell was a great owner who wanted to make our stay great.
Liked least: Broadband was being installed but Russell, the owner, could not help the timing.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2015
Thank you so much for your kind comments Colleen. It was lovely to meet you all, might see you again some day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunshineS...
shropshire
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great house, convenient for everything”
Reviewed April 30, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Had a brilliant time here. The house has everything you need & is well equipped. 5 of us stayed and there was plenty of room for us to spread out. Russell was really helpful before we arrived & during our stay. The next door nighbour even knocked on the door to let us know which bins needed to be put out for collection
The house is convenient for the beach (5 mins drive), shops ( couple of mins drive to main shopping centre) and McLaren Vale wineries ( 10 mins drive)
. There are lots of things to do & see within an hours drive. The sunsets are amazing too.
This was our first trip to Australia & certainly wont be the last. The nearby Moana beach is lovely & quiet, the Deep Blue café does amazing cheesecake!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & value for money
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2014
Thank you so much for your kind comments, we really appreciate this. Look forward to seeing you again . Russell and Sheila
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing