We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Polstead Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$118
Travelocity
View Deal
Stoke by Nayland Hotel, Golf & Spa(Leavenheath)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Marquis(Layham)
US$182
US$177
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$459
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Colchester(Dedham)(Great Value!)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$59/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Crown, Stoke By Nayland(Stoke by Nayland)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Colchester (A12) Hotel(Colchester)(Great Value!)
US$66
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Ipswich Capel St Mary(Ipswich)(Great Value!)
US$46
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
72
7
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
72
7
2
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsking size roomperfect place to stayself cateringroom was cleanstay there againstayed here for one nighthigh standardon arrivalmaureenmealbreak
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 84 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2016

Stayed here for the night over the Valentines Weekend. and from start to finish it was a perfect experience. Hosts were lovely and very helpful. The studio was gorgeous and had everything we needed. Recommend this place to anyone and will hopefully return soon!

Thank you both for a lovely stay.

Luke & Emma

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lukewybrow w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2016

Great room, decadent bathroom, lovely breakfast and hospitality.

Beautiful location and the lovely crown and angel pubs are a short walk away and Maureen will lend you a torch too.

Was in Suffolk celebrate my grandfather's 99th birthday - hope to be back next year to stay for the big one !

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJ1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2015

My partner and I stayed here between moving homes. We had a lovely room, an extremely comfortable bed and a large En suite bathroom. David and Maureen made us feel very much at home. Nothing was of any trouble at all. The area is quiet, very beautiful and near several local country pubs and restaurants, Constable country and Colchester or Suffolk town centers are a short drive away. A fantastic base for anyone who wants the best of both worlds. We loved our stay and will return as soon as we can. Thank you David and Maureen for your fabulous hospitality. A must visit. One in a million.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful, comfortable ans stylish.
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2015

We spent two nights at Polstead Lodge and were very comfortable. It is quite rural so you have to drive to local pubs and it can be a challenge to find from different directions. Breakfast is good. Maybe some biscuits in room would be a nice touch

Stayed: October 2015
Thank TimG66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2015

We stayed here for 5 nights while exploring Suffolk. Our upstairs room was spacious and clean with a comfortable bed,large bathroom and nice views over the gardens. Dave and Maureen were great hosts giving us tips on where to visit. Breakfasts were good and set us up for the morning. Discounted dining at 4 excellent village pubs in the locality were a nice touch.we would highly recommend this accommodation .

Room Tip: Upstairs double room was spacious with nice views
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyTrippers75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews