We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful B&B with exceptional service ”
Review of Polstead Lodge

Polstead Lodge
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Polstead Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Polstead B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here one night on business and I could have been made feel more welcome.

My ensuite room was of high standard as was the cottage itself - highly desirable.

The management were so lovely and nothing was too much - it was a really lovely experience.

Would highly recommend :)

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Lesley June J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2017

On arrival, we were met by the owners, Maureen and Dave who gave us a very friendly welcome. We were shown to our room (King size room) which was spotless. It overlooked fields and paddocks. The bed was really comfortable. Everything was perfect, including a great breakfast with lots of choice - and freshly cooked using local produce. The only point we would make, although shower gel was available, there was no shampoo - but this would not have given any room to complain A perfect place to stay - and we would recommend The Cock Inn just along the road for a great pub meal at very reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

What a lovely place very clean and well presented room, the land lady is extremely nice and nothing to much trouble,although a little way away from the shops pubs etc they have a live in cab service. The property is surrounded by open space and the view from our bedroom simply superb,
Breakfast cooked to order was lovely and included in the price and at only £85 a bargain we will recommend to all and will visit again.
Summery Fantastic no more to say

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank nickaguinness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MayaEastAnglia, Owner at Polstead Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2016

thank you very much for your very nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Suffolk is a beautiful county and this is certainly a picture postcard area of it. The rural views from the windows were perfect, bed very comfortable, plenty of space and a large bathroom, all very clean and cared for. There is plenty of parking, a country pub in walking distance and many lovely villages close by. What's not to like. The price was right and there was an in house taxi service too. Breakfast was excellent with friendly hosts providing lots of local information.

Not necessarily downsides but remember that you need to take shampoo/conditioner etc and also pay in cash or cheque. Phone signal not great but there is wi-fi. Great place to switch off and get away from it all, so peaceful.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justhadtosay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016

We stayed here for a couple of nights, spotlessly clean, delicious Full English Breakfasts and a lovely location for walking etc. Perfect if you are playing golf at Stoke by Nayland but would prefer not to stay in a large Hotel. We would certainly go back

Room Tip: Just a small homely Bed and Breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fastpace2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MayaEastAnglia, Owner at Polstead Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2016

Thank you for your charming review - and glad that accommodation and location suited your needs. Kind Regards. Maureen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016

In spite of our late arrival we were warmly welcomed into this lovely home. Our room was large, light, well appointed and on the ground floor. On this particular trip we stayed in a dozen B&B's and this would have been the best although not all that easy to find. The host had good suggestions for evening meals and provided breakfast with a friendly chat

Stayed: July 2016
Thank merijohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MayaEastAnglia, Owner at Polstead Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

Thank you for your nice report. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us in this beautiful part of Suffolk.
Best wishes. Maureen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Great location, with super facilities, most welcoming and charming hosts.
A perfect base for touring around - surrounded by Constable country - Flatford is only a short drive away.
Dave & Maureen's breakfasts are not to be missed! Would recommend and certainly go back.
P&S

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank PandS35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Polstead Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polstead Lodge

Address: Polstead Lodge Mill Street, Polstead, Babergh District CO6 5AD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Babergh District > Polstead
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Polstead
Price Range: $146 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Polstead Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing