We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
15
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely site shower water secluded feel great facilities fish and chips caravan pitches small site hedges awning amenities campsite pubs noise suffolk
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 17 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2018 via mobile

Smallish site, beautifully maintained. Great facilities. Run by a friendly couple, who do everything they can to make you feel welcome.
Great location for visiting Suffolk and the Dedham Vale.
Lovely.
We'll be back!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg B, Owner at Polstead Camping and Caravanning Club Site, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2018

Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review, we really appreciate it! So glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again. Karen & Greg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2018 via mobile

Friendly welcome and helpful staff. We had a very spacious camping pitch loads of room. Very good facilities with large clean showers. Some lovely villages near by including Polstead and had a great meal at the Angel in Stoke by Nayland. Bob the dog enjoyed!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank CBM13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg B, Owner at Polstead Camping and Caravanning Club Site, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2018

Hi there
Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay. We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again soon.
kind regards
Greg & Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 13, 2018

This is a small site ,60 pitches,but it has really smart facilities.The showerblock is very modern and clean .The hard standings are really nice and most are separated by hedging which gives a continental feel.There is a nice dog walk next to the site and a 45 minute walk through woods to the village of Polstead,where there is a really nice pub which serves excellent food.The site is privately owned but belongs to the camping and caravan franchise.The owners are really nice and helpful.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg B, Owner at Polstead Camping and Caravanning Club Site, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2018

Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon! Karen & Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 21, 2018

We had to cut short our stay as one of our rescue dogs fell ill.
The place itself is lovely and it was great to try out our campervan with awning properly for the first time. Toilets facilities etc were spot on.
The only down side for us and it wasn't the sites fault was the continual noise of farmers bird scarers banging off. For most I can see this as not a problem, however, with a nervous rescue dog he freaked every time it went off or detonated.
It became too much for us or rather our dog so we decided to come home early as we didn't want him to stress any further.
Lovely place, friendly people but unfortunate to arrive with farmers gun noise season.

Mm thanks go to the site.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank markangie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg B, Owner at Polstead Camping and Caravanning Club Site, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2018

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It is one of the downsides of being surrounded by fields unfortunately. Thankfully, the bird scarers are all removed from the fields by the end of April, and every year can be very different depending on what crops are being grown! kind regards, Karen & Greg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 27, 2018 via mobile

Spent the last weekend here - weather very cold but site is great with good sized pitches and a very good ( and lovely and warm ) amenities block. Plenty of good pubs in the area and good walks .
Will definitely return.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Razza388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg B, Owner at Polstead Camping and Caravanning Club Site, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2018

Many thanks for taking the time to leaving a review and we look forward to seeing you again! Still very cold with the added bonus of six inches of snow!!
Karen & Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews