We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
110
33
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
33
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view the owner family room swimming pool good size sea water fully equipped kitchenette will visit again very nice hotel shower cabin navarino bay day trip salt water the main street breakfast room perfect stay glass of wine
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 149 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2017

The hotel is perfectly located on the coast and is easy to get to. The rooms are very nice and the hotel offers a washer and dryer. Breakfast is top notch and the swimming pool (salt water) is worth spending some time at. The hotel is very convenient to walking into town for dinner or shopping. Parking is also easy. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying on the Western Peloponnese coast.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OwenHam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2017

We had one bedroom apartment, #208, with see view. It was all we could ask for - great comfortable king size bed (important when you need to accommodate small child too - we were offer additional infant bed but he prefers to sleep with us), separate sleeping and living/dining area, beautiful balcony overlooking hotel pool and then marina and the see, clean and functional bathroom and kitchen. Daily housekeeping - which is much appreciated. Breakfast - and a really good on - was included. Very, very friendly and helpful staff. Great location within the small charming village, not overflown with tourists, and number of beautiful beaches nearby. We mostly went to breathtaking Voidokilia - lots of room for small boy to run around, crystal clear and warm water, quite shallow - excellent for small boy to play. Great greek food offered in number of tavernas and restaurants, multiple small towns and villages to go to, and of course lots of history. With small child we didn't do much of it, but we did Nestor Palace, which made for a nice short excursion. Marathopoli is about 3 hours 15 min from Athens airport, most of it excellent highway, only the last portion (about an hour) was local road (but totally fine). We loved that it was not to hot, there was always pleasant breeze, and not to big temperature between air and water temperature made swimming and water play very pleasant (kind of like Maui, although it is a different place and different kind of beauty, of course).
We strongly recommend hotel Artina Nuovo & Spa and are likely to return again in the future.

Room tip: 2nd or 3rd floor with a sea view
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ivana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2017

First time ever I have written a review on Trip Advisor.
Hotel =Very good.
View =Magnificient.
Breakfast =Cannot be beaten in quality,quantity and service.One of the best we have every had.
Every day in everyway Mr Angellopoulos and Staff do their best to provide quality service.Nothing is too much for them.
All guests are all treated like family members.
Parking ,no problem.
Fabulous beaches and taverns nearby,
We have been lucky enough to have been all over Greece but have fallen in love with Marathopouli.It really is Paradise on earth.
Cant wait for our next visit.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GEORGEHARLEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2017

I m have a gluten and dairy free diet - I cannot believe how the hotel staff have managed to cater for me amongst all the other guests: it was business as usual! I had special bread made for me too; and all the usual stuff that yo get for breakfasts but gluten and dairy free! I can't fault this place; its perfect! The staff are great too - so nice!

Room tip: It's just perfect wherever you stay here
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank IOM08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2017

We beat the hotel for several days at work. The family that keeps it, well done !!! They will do everything that was convenient for you! The pool and sun loungers are very good, there is an umbrella from the sun, cold beer and the sound of the sea across the road. The hotel room really liked everything, everything is done comfortably and beautifully, there is a small kitchen and a refrigerator, air conditioning. The balcony with a nice view of the sea !! We really liked everything, thank you very much to Dimitra and Costas and their big family !!!!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Алина Т
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews