We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice hotel.”
Review of Artina Nuovo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Artina Nuovo
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Marathopoli
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 October 2017

We visited this hotel in mid October with some friends.
We had to very large, clean Roms and a god breakfast.
Nice bathrooms and a fantastik wiev over the sea.
The host was very friendly and did the best he could for we should have nice stay.
We stayed there for two very Nice days.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank balidan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2017

The hotel is perfectly located on the coast and is easy to get to. The rooms are very nice and the hotel offers a washer and dryer. Breakfast is top notch and the swimming pool (salt water) is worth spending some time at. The hotel is very convenient to walking into town for dinner or shopping. Parking is also easy. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying on the Western Peloponnese coast.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OwenHam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

We had one bedroom apartment, #208, with see view. It was all we could ask for - great comfortable king size bed (important when you need to accommodate small child too - we were offer additional infant bed but he prefers to sleep with us), separate sleeping and living/dining area, beautiful balcony overlooking hotel pool and then marina and the see, clean and functional bathroom and kitchen. Daily housekeeping - which is much appreciated. Breakfast - and a really good on - was included. Very, very friendly and helpful staff. Great location within the small charming village, not overflown with tourists, and number of beautiful beaches nearby. We mostly went to breathtaking Voidokilia - lots of room for small boy to run around, crystal clear and warm water, quite shallow - excellent for small boy to play. Great greek food offered in number of tavernas and restaurants, multiple small towns and villages to go to, and of course lots of history. With small child we didn't do much of it, but we did Nestor Palace, which made for a nice short excursion. Marathopoli is about 3 hours 15 min from Athens airport, most of it excellent highway, only the last portion (about an hour) was local road (but totally fine). We loved that it was not to hot, there was always pleasant breeze, and not to big temperature between air and water temperature made swimming and water play very pleasant (kind of like Maui, although it is a different place and different kind of beauty, of course).
We strongly recommend hotel Artina Nuovo & Spa and are likely to return again in the future.

Room Tip: 2nd or 3rd floor with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ivana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

First time ever I have written a review on Trip Advisor.
Hotel =Very good.
View =Magnificient.
Breakfast =Cannot be beaten in quality,quantity and service.One of the best we have every had.
Every day in everyway Mr Angellopoulos and Staff do their best to provide quality service.Nothing is too much for them.
All guests are all treated like family members.
Parking ,no problem.
Fabulous beaches and taverns nearby,
We have been lucky enough to have been all over Greece but have fallen in love with Marathopouli.It really is Paradise on earth.
Cant wait for our next visit.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GEORGEHARLEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

I m have a gluten and dairy free diet - I cannot believe how the hotel staff have managed to cater for me amongst all the other guests: it was business as usual! I had special bread made for me too; and all the usual stuff that yo get for breakfasts but gluten and dairy free! I can't fault this place; its perfect! The staff are great too - so nice!

Room Tip: It's just perfect wherever you stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank IOM08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

We beat the hotel for several days at work. The family that keeps it, well done !!! They will do everything that was convenient for you! The pool and sun loungers are very good, there is an umbrella from the sun, cold beer and the sound of the sea across the road. The hotel room really liked everything, everything is done comfortably and beautifully, there is a small kitchen and a refrigerator, air conditioning. The balcony with a nice view of the sea !! We really liked everything, thank you very much to Dimitra and Costas and their big family !!!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Алина Т
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

We were looking for an affordable family room (2 adults and two kids), near the sea, also including a pool. These were our basic requirements - and Artina Nuovo was our accommodation option. The apartments (not to be confused with the Artina Hotel, which is next to them), are located in Marathopolis, Western Messinia, Greece, about 3h by car from Athens and next to a beach.

The apartment was lovely: Ground floor and next to the pool, so that we could keep an eye on our children while they were playing/swimming. It consisted of two main rooms: a bedroom for us and a larger space with a double sofa for the kids (providing ample space), a fully equipped kitchenette (with all necessary stuff for cooking, cutlery, glassware, pots) with stove/grill, fridge etc. Both rooms were nicely decorated, modern and practical. The bathroom was small but included a practical shower cabin, hairdryer etc. There was a nice kitchen table with four chairs, and another table with chairs in our balcony. Free WiFi is available (ask the receptionist for credentials) but it was usually slow and sometimes (especially in the evening/late night) we could not connect at all from our room - one of the few issues we had during our stay.

Breakfast was also lovely: Lots of sweet and savory options, both typical (e.g. butter croissants, cheese and ham) and traditional Greek ones (home made jams, pies and cakes, Greek ntakos etc.). We liked the fact that everything was quickly restocked, so there was always a sufficient quantity for everyone. There was space for everyone to sit, so there was no need to rush and find a table/chair; the tables outside the breakfast room had a lovely view of the sea and were quickly occupied :-)

Staff was kind and helpful, running up and down all the time to serve everyone - at breakfast, by the pool and in the room. It is obviously a great team, helping each other as much as possible. They gladly shared info on the hotel, the sights around and anything else. They also called us immediately after we left to let us know that we forgot some clothes in the room!

The pool was nice, filled with seawater and chlorinated, making swimming easier for our kids. Lots of seats and loungers around, to enjoy a cup of coffee, snack or drink. We didn't actually liked the snacks we tried (club sandwich and chicken salad) but this might be subjective. However, they were not ready made and we appreciated that. As regards the nearby beach, it was not really attractive, so we opted for other beaches (and even waterfalls!) and spent more time in the pool. There are some good options around, like Voidokoilia, Romanos and other beaches, as well as plenty of options for lunch and dinner at walking distance from the hotel.

The place was really fully booked (mostly by tourists) during the period we also stayed (1-5/8), and this speaks for the attractiveness of the place. We would happily stay at Artina Nuovo next year (and we will have to make an early booking for that) so we can only recommend this place, especially for families.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms are more quiet and have better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vprot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marathopoli
9.6 km away
The Westin Resort, Costa Navarino
23 km away
Kyparissia Beach Hotel
Kyparissia Beach Hotel
#2 of 8 in Kyparissia
216 reviews
16.5 km away
Zoe Resort
Zoe Resort
#1 of 1 in Gialova
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.2 km away
Natura Club Hotel & Spa
Natura Club Hotel & Spa
#1 of 3 in Kalo Nero
105 reviews
39.9 km away
Camvillia Resort
Camvillia Resort
#1 of 1 in Vounaria
273 reviews
19.6 km away
The Romanos Resort, Costa Navarino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artina Nuovo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artina Nuovo

Address: Marathopoli Messinias, Marathopoli 244 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Messenia Region > Marathopoli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Marathopoli
Price Range: C$66 - C$201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Artina Nuovo 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Artina Nuovo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing