We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
21
0
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
0
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 22 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Just come back from a short stay at this lodge and would highly recommend it. We only stayed for one night as we were walking in the Peak district. The room we stayed in was second to none, scrupulously clean, modern and well looked after. The lodge itself is a stables conversion and has been converted to the highest specifications. Breakfast was varied and freshly cooked, everything on offer that you would expect. Highly recommended, would defiantly stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vivienLytham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2012

I have stayed in many B&B's all over the country and have to say this is the best one I have ever stayed in. Mike and Jo make you feel at home, the decor is modern and fresh and the breakfast is cooked to your liking and really sets you up for the day. I recommend this to anyone thinking of staying in the Chesterfield area.

Room Tip: room 4 is great but they are all very clean and very well maintained
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2012

The place was spotless and had everything in the room you could think off, even bottles of water. The cooked breakfast was reallt good as well and it was no trouble for him to do me scrambled eggs with mine instead of fried. What a friendly man the host was.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winkle298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2012

A really great location for us as we were visiting friends in the area. A very warm welcome, the room was lovely, everything immaculately clean. Breakfast in the morning was very nicely cooked. We'll be back for another visit!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank volante88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Stayed three nights for a buisness trip in the local area. Mike the owner is a diamond, met me at the car showed me around and made a stranger feel at home. The rooms are spotless, the exterior is spotless and the breakfast is amazing.You would be hard pushed to get better or expect more.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lea1966-28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews