We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pine lodge in country location with views over Lathkill dale Enjoy outdoor dining with views over Lathkill Dale
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Pine lodge in country location with views over Lathkill dale
Enjoy outdoor dining with views over Lathkill Dale
Bedroom with 2 single beds
Double bedroom
Lathkill Dale
Lathkill Dale
Summer Flowers
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Over Haddon, Bakewell, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Bishow G
1 review
“Awesome”
Reviewed April 12, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Best lodge that we have stayed in. Clean and cosy place. had an awesome time in peak district. Looking forward for our next stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2018
Thank you for your great review, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stewart W
2 reviews
“Lovely place to stay for Peak District experience”
Reviewed October 30, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The lodge is basic but very clean and cosy with comfy beds and good heating. We loved it as it reminded us of a bigger version of our old touring caravan. Just enough space for a family of four, I can see it being an excellent bolthole in winter or summer. It’s situation may seem remote (October so the adjacent campsite was very quiet) but it’s only 10 mins into Bakewell or Monyash and it makes it wonderfully peaceful. Great views and friendly cattle! Our thanks..we will be back no doubt!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2017
Thank you for your review, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in the lodge and look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Nov 2017
Thank you for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 18, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Oct 2017
Thank you for your review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 20, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Factory_T...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Fantastic Peak District Getaway”
Reviewed August 22, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This little lodge is fantastic for a getaway in the Peak District. The lodge is lovely, extremely clean and has everything you need. Constant hot water on tap, a warm electric fire and comfy bed. A well equipped kitchen, and the local pint of milk and cookies on arrival is a nice touch.

The private garden is really nice to have your own space, with fantastic views over to Lathkill Dale. The Dale is well worth an exploration.

Sofa and TV to relax in front of after a hard day adventuring in the peaks. A short drive from Bakewell. Monsal Head, Castleton, Mam Tor, Stannage Edge all easy drives away.

Great for couples or small young families.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2017
Thank you for your fantastic review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean W
1 review
“Lovely location”
Reviewed August 12, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We enjoyed our visit. It is ideally located for many of the areas attractions and we managed to find plenty to do even with the typical British summer weather. The cabin is well looked after and clean. The owners are friendly but left us alone to get on with the break. From the pictures on TripAdvisor we hadn't realised there is also camping on the site but this is in separate fields so didn't affect us in any way. Overall, a great place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review and positive comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Standlow Lodge and hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing