We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
El Capricho(Villanueva del Trabuco)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
48
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubshort drivefabulous holidaysuperb hostsunique opportunitycan't wait to go backother guestslittle gemstunning viewsmalcolmpoolsgarretrondaparentsbbqvillageaccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 49 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2016

To experience the real Spain in wonderful surroundings, El Rancho is absolutely perfect. The accommodation is spacious, clean and extremely quiet and the hosts, Jacque and Garret, are just wonderful. Nothing was too much trouble and they go out of their way make sure everyone has a fantastic holiday. They, together with Norma and Malcolm, were able to give us so many tips on places to visit (thanks Norma for all the maps and brochures!), restaurants to eat in and were always around for a lovely chat. We would highly recommend El Rancho to friends and family and hope it won't be too long before we return to see some more of this wonderful part of Spain.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Chuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2016

Just got back from a week at El Rancho and came back with new friends.

Nestled in beautiful scenery, El Rancho is well placed to explore Andalucia, from swimming in the pure waters of Lake Iznajar to exploring the pueblo blancas, scenic walks and traditional Spanish cuisine. This really is the real Spain.

Accommodation is top notch and facilities second to none. Horse riding available on site if that's your thing.

We really did feel part of the family, even down to the good bye hug from their son, Vidal. Jacqueline and Garret make great hosts, Norma (their mum) makes great cakes which she loves to share! Malcolm (their Dad) is wealth of local information.

In the last year we have spent 2 months exploring Spain and this is one of the best places we have stayed. Highly recommended for a great Spanish holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dazbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2016 via mobile

El Rancho provides beautiful location excellent high quality accommodation , and amazing hosts. The whole family were so nice and genuine even to the wonderful baking from Norma. Always said we would never go back to the same place again but El Rancho definite exception.
Went to get away from everything and came back with some great new friends and interesting stories will keep the joke from Malcolm for after watershed....
All that's left is for me to say a massive thank you for everything you guys did to make our holiday the best......

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2016

First time abroad for a family holiday, and couldn't have asked for a better location. Our hosts were fantastic, made us really welcome, and the amenities were just superb. A real family run place, Jacque and Garret were so hospitable, their son Vidal was entertaining, and Norma and Malc (Jacques parents) were a fountain of knowledge. Thoroughly recommend this place, we have had the best time, with stunning views and a beautiful pool to cool off in.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank choccy3008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2016

We were travelliing with our daughter of one and had a really nice time. We are not easily pleased people, but very positive about Jacque and Garret and the rest of the family. They're very warm people that really make you feel at home. There in for a laugh or a good conversation and are aimed at making your stay very pleasant.
The "rancho" looks sweet and is taken care of very well. We stayed in "El alter real" and enjoyed a lot the seats on the roof, which give a nice view on the surroundings. For us it was nice to go round in the evening with our daughter and also pay a visit to the stables. We think of returning in some time.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mathieu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews