We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
49
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub first class fabulous holiday superb hosts unique opportunity can't wait to go back other guests look forward malcolm pools garret ronda parents bbq hospitality villa el
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 50 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2017 via mobile

Jacqui and Garret run El Rancho and their hospitality is first class. El Rancho is set in stunning countryside, the villas are stunning and very clean. The Pool area is set up so well, bbqs large tables and a great setting to eat and sit and chat to Jacqui and Garret and other guests. They are so friendly and I see why do many people come back year after year. We look forward to returning to El Ranco!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank GordonG949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2017

El Rancho offers a truly unique opportunity to enjoy Spanish culture and environment. Our hosts, Garret and Jacque could not do more to make each person have a unique and special holiday experience. Norma and Malcolm , Jackie's parents, help to create a truly "family" experience. Whether you prefer solitude or plenty of warm moments of involvement, the choice is yours. El Rancho is well located so that Cordoba, Granada, Ronda and Antequrea as well as other hillside cities, can be enjoyed in a leisurely day excursion. At the end of your travel day there will be time to relax and enjoy a swim and a soak in the hot tub. If you choose to use your BBQ and outdoor patio a Mercadona for all of your supplies is a short distance away.

Stayed: May 2017
1  Thank Maggie4440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 17, 2017 via mobile

We've just come back from our 5th or 6th visit to El Rancho and all had a fabulous time... again. We can't recommend this place highly enough. Fantastic accommodation, a real taste of Andalusia amongst the beautiful mountains with views to die for. Jacque and Garret are superb hosts and any recommendations for bars or restaurants will be good.
With comfortable accommodation, lots of different areas to sit out and enjoy the views or the pools, El Rancho makes a great place for a family holiday.
We can't wait to go back again!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Penandme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2016

To experience the real Spain in wonderful surroundings, El Rancho is absolutely perfect. The accommodation is spacious, clean and extremely quiet and the hosts, Jacque and Garret, are just wonderful. Nothing was too much trouble and they go out of their way make sure everyone has a fantastic holiday. They, together with Norma and Malcolm, were able to give us so many tips on places to visit (thanks Norma for all the maps and brochures!), restaurants to eat in and were always around for a lovely chat. We would highly recommend El Rancho to friends and family and hope it won't be too long before we return to see some more of this wonderful part of Spain.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Chuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2016

Just got back from a week at El Rancho and came back with new friends.

Nestled in beautiful scenery, El Rancho is well placed to explore Andalucia, from swimming in the pure waters of Lake Iznajar to exploring the pueblo blancas, scenic walks and traditional Spanish cuisine. This really is the real Spain.

Accommodation is top notch and facilities second to none. Horse riding available on site if that's your thing.

We really did feel part of the family, even down to the good bye hug from their son, Vidal. Jacqueline and Garret make great hosts, Norma (their mum) makes great cakes which she loves to share! Malcolm (their Dad) is wealth of local information.

In the last year we have spent 2 months exploring Spain and this is one of the best places we have stayed. Highly recommended for a great Spanish holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dazbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews