We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfection”
other travellers have booked this property
3 bedroom villa with private garden, heated pool and hot tub. WiFi and IPTV. Pure luxury.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
3 bedroom villa with private garden, heated pool and hot tub. WiFi and IPTV. Pure luxury.
Open plan dining room with flatscreen TV, WiFi and Chromecast. All your favourite TV channels. Only a few minutes walk to the beach but you will be happy to stay in the villa.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
70 reviews
3 bedroom villa with private garden, heated pool and hot tub. WiFi and IPTV. Pure luxury.
Open plan dining room with flatscreen TV, WiFi and Chromecast. All your favourite TV channels.
Only a few minutes walk to the beach but you will be happy to stay in the villa.
Loads of loungers, chairs and tables to relax and enjoy with friends. keycode access for guests.
Large heated glass sided communal pool beside restaurant and supermarket just 2 minutes walk away
Dining inside or outside. The choice is yours.
Fully renovated and designed to a high spec.
Dining area with direct access to kitchen.
Kitchen is fully equipped with everything you will need.
3 bedrooms, 1 double bed and 6 single beds but can be put together.
Master bedroom is ensuite.
All bedrooms have aircon and direct access to the garden
Bright and spacious with high ceilings.
Bathrooms have double sinks, bidet and marble throughout
Raised terrace at the back with sea views and to the 1st teebox of golf course.
At night, lay in the hot tub and look up at the stars through the palm tree.  Total relaxation.
Heated pool but also we have a large communal pool
Plenty of outside shade for those who want to escape the sun
Brand new hot tub installed in March 2016. Relax in complete privacy
Private heated salt water pool set in beautiful private gardens and your own hot tub!
Hot tub in the private gardens
Hot tub - sit back, relax and unwind in your own hot tub!
Private garden with heated pool and hot tub
New childrens playground beside the main communal pool, restaurant and supermarket. Just 2 minutes.
Only 2 minutes walk from the villa.
Master bedroom - beautifully designed and decorated with en-suite very LARGE bathroom and jacuzzi
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
La Playa de Tauro, Gran Canaria, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 70 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stephanie...
Farnborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfection”
Reviewed April 6, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

stayed as a family of 5..so much space and very well equipped.
The garden is the gem..the beautiful pool and amazing hot tub. We spent alot of time lazing around as the sun is always in the garden..which is perfect! Gerard is a gentlemen and full of knowledge about the island and what to do.
Ciao Beach restaurant on Amadores beach is a must..amazing fresh fish dishes and great waiters that makes for a fab night..where you can ear and watch the sunset.
We are already working on when to book again with Gerard as his villa will not disappoint! Many thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2018
Stephanie
Thanks for the brilliant review and it was a pleasure meeting you all. I am happy to hear that my suggestions were helpful and I haven't been called a gentleman in a long time so that was an extra bonus :-) Hope to welcome you back again to The 19th Hole villa soon. Regards, Ger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul_in_B...
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb villa and superb location”
Reviewed March 28, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The villa is ideal for families or groups. Peaceful, but with a very good supermarket and restaurant on site. Plus a good communal pool. Although we didn’t bother with that as the beach and villa pool/hot tub served our needs. Great having Sky Sports, BT Sport and so on to stay in touch with football at home (plus movies and news etc if that’s your thing). Kitchen is well equipped with everything you need including filter coffee machine (the supermarket sells papers and coffee). Tauro is a great location. But strongly recommend a car hire to get around - especially as parking most places is free. Unless you’re planning on barbecuing - the on-site supermarket serves needs well and has a brilliant wine, spirits and beer selection. Plus tobacco if you’re a smoker. The beach at Amadores is ideal, and easily the best beach around. It’s €4 for a sunbed per day, but worth it, and the parking is free. Worth getting there early and having breakfast on one of the beach restaurants for about €5. There are plenty of shops selling beer, soft drinks and ice creams - some decent basic restaurants in Amadores, and loads more in nearby Puerto Rico for evenings out. There is also the excellent Guantanamo restaurant which was superb when we visited.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2018
Paul
Glad you and your family enjoyed your stay in The 19th Hole villa in Anfi Tauro. Thanks for the brilliant review and it was a pleasure to meet you all - great to hear first hand experiences on restaurants etc. The new Mercadona restaurant (just 4 minutes by car) is great for meat and fish for BBQ. Good tips on driving and parking and early arrival to Amadores :-) Hope to welcome you back again soon. Regards, Ger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celia W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“excellent”
Reviewed February 13, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

great location villa for golf and peace and quiet although big pool nearby for the kids
nearby little supermarket and great little grill bar very reasonable and generous with the wine

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2018
Tony and Celia
Thanks for the 5 star review and it was a pleasure to meet you.... but not sure why you were throwing away your golf score card - looked like good scores to me :-) Hope to welcome you back again soon. Regards, Ger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane G
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great villa”
Reviewed February 11, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Thanks Ger we had a great time in your lovely villa.
Relaxing setting on side of golf course.
Nothing better than sitting out under the stars playing cards drinking Ron Miel.
Little spar shop and restaurant within easy reach.
Already booked for next year for the 3rd time which says it all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2018
Jane
Perfecto. Muchas gracias.
Thanks for the brilliant review and it was great to meet you this time.... And thanks for the lunch lol . All confirmed for next year....
I'll be expecting something nice on the BBQ Regards Ger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_lvdwb
Lake Tekapo, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Secluded spot of paradise”
Reviewed January 19, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Very lovely and quit, secluded bungalow In a small resedential area. A green small garden with six loungebeds, hottub and small swimmingpool.
Perfect host. Three perfect bedrooms and a cosy livingroom. Very complete kitchen and three restaurants at walkingdistance.
Close to the great Anfi Tauro Golfcourse.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2018
Loukje
Amazing. Thanks for such a brilliant review. You've covered all the key main points in your review. But I'm not perfect.

I'm just a limited edition
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SussLiner
Onsala, Sweden
1 review
“Great house, suitable for large family, close to nice beach”
Reviewed January 15, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

It was a great house,who agrees well with pictures and we received a compendium by Gerard with information about Gran Canaria, links to taxis, restaurant recomendations etc. Very useful.
The beach below for Tauro beach was a gem we first walked past to Amadores but final week of our stay we often stayed at Tauro beach for swimming and sunbathing.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2018
Susanne,
Many thanks for the great review - hope to welcome you back again soon and maybe convince you to give us a 5 star review. Tauro beach is amazing and Vistamar restaurant and Pio Pio bar are infamous - especialy for Sunday evenings. The beach is great but not yet officially open although everyone is using now for the last few months. Glad you found the information pack useful - we have built it up over many years. Regards, Ger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susiewong...
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa!”
Reviewed December 2, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Stayed here in September . we booked last minute and Gerard was very accommodating at such short notice even getting my boyfriend a different tv box so he could watch the football. Have stayed on this complex a couple of times before and this villa is one of the best. Great having a hot tub and swimming pool which we made full use of. Love this complex we think its the best place to stay in that area. Can't wait to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2017
Jackie, Thanks for the great review and glad I could help with the TV box. Never get between a man and his football :-) Hope to welcome you back again soon. Ger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing