We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
109
43
9
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
43
9
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsposada elsauna and jacuzzilovely terraceone night stopoverrestaurantmountainsroadviewscaraccommodationgardenbuildingwalkingspacechairsapartmentquality
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 165 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2016

This place is really worth a visit. Great, large rooms which are well decorated and with Jacuzzi bath jets! Lovely views over the mountain slopes. Ideal location for exploring the Picos either by foot or car. The Posada has a small restaurant bar a very short walk away which has good atmosphere and serves simple local food.

The location is slightly out of town, but Potes is a very short drive (3 or 4 minutes) and has a wide selection of restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Barry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adolfo S, Propietario at Posada el Corcal de Liebana, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2016

Hi Barry,

Thanks a lot to share your review about our hotel, we are very happy you have enjoyed your stay with us :) Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 14, 2015

Very friendly, beautifully built lodge style hotel with great views of the Picos. Well located for exploring the region. Excellent breakfast in a lovely lounge where a fire is lit in the evening for relaxing in a comfortable chair. The nearby pub has a friendly bar and serves good food with excellent wine. Thoroughly recommended

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Liz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adolfo S, Propietario at Posada el Corcal de Liebana, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2016

Dear Liz,

We are very happy you would enjoy our hotel and we hope to see you again in the future. Thanks a lot for you review. Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2015

It is a wonderful hotel for your Picos adventures. Our room was beautiful and the view from the balcony was picturesque. (Request the side of the hotel on the patio side that views a local bridge.) Breakfast was lovely. We ate several meals at the restaurant in front of the hotel. We will certainly return on our next vacation to Spain! Our stay was in May,

Room Tip: (Request the side of the hotel on the patio side that views a local bridge.)
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunsetovergulf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adolfo S, Propietario at Posada el Corcal de Liebana, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2015

Hi,

We are so happy you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Thanks a lot for your review, it is very important and useful for us. Regards and see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2015

Lovely hotel - great room and view. The owners were very accommodating and allowed us to park our sports on the patio of the hotel. The restaurant was great too and good value. The hotel is within walking distance of Potes and so is ideal for a quiet stay in the local area. Highly recommended

Room Tip: We arrived on spec and just managed to get the last room (disabled) but it was still great. Would recommend to book.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theresa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adolfo S, Propietario at Posada el Corcal de Liebana, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2015

Hi Theresa,

Thanks a lot for your review. We love you have enjoyed your stays with us.

Regards and see you next time :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2015

We spent seven nights here in an apartment (Apartment El Dobrillo). The Posada is in a beautiful setting and has a separate restaurant Casa Fofi on the road, just 2 minutes walk away. We ate in the restaurant twice and I can highly recommend the Breaded Veal Escalope with a bottle of the local wine from Liebana.
The apartment was well appointed and had everything needed to be able to cook a meal. There was a microwave, toaster, ketltle, full sized cooker (oven and 4 rings).
The bathroom had a bath (very welcome after a days hiking!) with shower, sink and bidet.
Although we were self-catering we had maid service every day. The apartment was cleaned, beds made, linen and towels changed. Absolutely faultless.
The hotel also has a jacuzzi, sauna and small gym in the basement. We did use the facilities but a bonus for some.
The guests we spoke to all said that the breakfasts were fantastic and it is possible to add breakfasts to a booking.
We visited Funte De and the Cares Gorge from here and it is spectacular scenery.
I found that Potes was very touristy, but a pretty place. Beware the set menus. Patatas Bravas was served as french fries with a small plastic pot of chipotle sauce:)

Stayed: September 2015
Thank Mr&MrsJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adolfo S, Propietario at Posada el Corcal de Liebana, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2015

Hi,

We are very happy to you have enjoyed our Posada and you have liked the restaurant and the area. Thanks a lot for you good review. We hope see you soon :)

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews