We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
114
44
9
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
44
9
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsposada elsauna and jacuzzilovely terraceview from the balconycroissantsfruitone night stopoverrestaurantmountainsroadcaraccommodationgardenbuildingwalkingspacechairs
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 171 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2016

First impressions are confusing but when we were shown to the recent building at the rear of the main road bar we were pleasantly surprised. Lovely clean accommodation, excellent views and a splendid large room with excellent bathroom facility. Excellent staff as well. The restaurant is in the main road building at the rear of the bar - the food was excellent. Should have booked for longer

Room Tip: The rooms we saw all appear to be well appointed - there are countryside and distant mountain views
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Terry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adolfo S, Propietario at Posada el Corcal de Liebana, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2016

Hi Terry,

We are very happy you have enjoyed our place. Thanks a lot for your review. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 21, 2016

This place is really worth a visit. Great, large rooms which are well decorated and with Jacuzzi bath jets! Lovely views over the mountain slopes. Ideal location for exploring the Picos either by foot or car. The Posada has a small restaurant bar a very short walk away which has good atmosphere and serves simple local food.

The location is slightly out of town, but Potes is a very short drive (3 or 4 minutes) and has a wide selection of restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Barry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adolfo S, Propietario at Posada el Corcal de Liebana, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2016

Hi Barry,

Thanks a lot to share your review about our hotel, we are very happy you have enjoyed your stay with us :) Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 14, 2015

Very friendly, beautifully built lodge style hotel with great views of the Picos. Well located for exploring the region. Excellent breakfast in a lovely lounge where a fire is lit in the evening for relaxing in a comfortable chair. The nearby pub has a friendly bar and serves good food with excellent wine. Thoroughly recommended

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Liz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adolfo S, Propietario at Posada el Corcal de Liebana, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2016

Dear Liz,

We are very happy you would enjoy our hotel and we hope to see you again in the future. Thanks a lot for you review. Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2015

It is a wonderful hotel for your Picos adventures. Our room was beautiful and the view from the balcony was picturesque. (Request the side of the hotel on the patio side that views a local bridge.) Breakfast was lovely. We ate several meals at the restaurant in front of the hotel. We will certainly return on our next vacation to Spain! Our stay was in May,

Room Tip: (Request the side of the hotel on the patio side that views a local bridge.)
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunsetovergulf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adolfo S, Propietario at Posada el Corcal de Liebana, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2015

Hi,

We are so happy you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Thanks a lot for your review, it is very important and useful for us. Regards and see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2015

Lovely hotel - great room and view. The owners were very accommodating and allowed us to park our sports on the patio of the hotel. The restaurant was great too and good value. The hotel is within walking distance of Potes and so is ideal for a quiet stay in the local area. Highly recommended

Room Tip: We arrived on spec and just managed to get the last room (disabled) but it was still great. Would recommend to book.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theresa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adolfo S, Propietario at Posada el Corcal de Liebana, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2015

Hi Theresa,

Thanks a lot for your review. We love you have enjoyed your stays with us.

Regards and see you next time :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews