We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
117
46
9
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
46
9
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews friendly staff short walk excellent breakfast posada el sauna and jacuzzi lovely terrace view from the balcony croissants fruit one night stopover restaurant mountains road car accommodation garden building
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 176 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2016

This is a peaceful, relaxing, family run hotel. Perfect after a day's walking in the Picos. Although it is just off a main road it is quiet with good views of the mountains. We tended to eat in the family bar/restaurant next to the hotel. Interesting but simple, local food was served. Breakfasts were of the usual continental kind which were taken on the hotels terrace. The hotel has nice gardens to sit in, a small gym and jacuzzi if needed. It is excellent value for money and a hotel I would return to if I was in the area again.
Parking is on the road nearby but there are plenty of spaces.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adolfo S, Propietario at Posada el Corcal de Liebana, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2016

Hi Chrsitine,

Thanks a lot for your review, it is very important for us :) We are happy to know you enjoyed our hotel and the area. Regards and see you next time. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2016

This small hotel was comfortable and had good facilities for the price. It offers good value accommodation, is spotlessly clean and has additional services such as a small gym, hot tub and sauna. It is also well placed for the Picos de Europa and only a couple of minutes drive from Potes. The neighbouring bar / restaurant is also part of the establishment and convenient as we simply put all drinks and meals on the final bill - which was very reasonable after 3 nights.

The hotel I'd just of the main road around the Picos but that isn't so busy and we found it very peaceful. The only real niggle was the amount of noise that had a tendency to come in from the corridor but there is a second door between bedroom and en suite that can keep that out.

The variety and quality on offer for breakfast was OK and what we expected for the price, not as good as other places we stayed at but this was a cheaper stay and, we thought, perfectly adequate. The main deficiency was the lack of a good range of fruit (although there were apples and oranges).

If we visit the Picos again I wouldn't hesitate to book here for a simple but very welcome and peaceful place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Derek R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adolfo S, Propietario at Posada el Corcal de Liebana, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2016

Hi Dereck,

Thanks a lot for your complete review, it is very helpful for us to know as much as possible about what we do well and what can we improve, so your review is perfect :) We are happy to know you have enjoyed and we take note about the fruit. Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2016

First impressions are confusing but when we were shown to the recent building at the rear of the main road bar we were pleasantly surprised. Lovely clean accommodation, excellent views and a splendid large room with excellent bathroom facility. Excellent staff as well. The restaurant is in the main road building at the rear of the bar - the food was excellent. Should have booked for longer

Room Tip: The rooms we saw all appear to be well appointed - there are countryside and distant mountain views
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Terry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adolfo S, Propietario at Posada el Corcal de Liebana, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2016

Hi Terry,

We are very happy you have enjoyed our place. Thanks a lot for your review. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 21, 2016

This place is really worth a visit. Great, large rooms which are well decorated and with Jacuzzi bath jets! Lovely views over the mountain slopes. Ideal location for exploring the Picos either by foot or car. The Posada has a small restaurant bar a very short walk away which has good atmosphere and serves simple local food.

The location is slightly out of town, but Potes is a very short drive (3 or 4 minutes) and has a wide selection of restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Barry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adolfo S, Propietario at Posada el Corcal de Liebana, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2016

Hi Barry,

Thanks a lot to share your review about our hotel, we are very happy you have enjoyed your stay with us :) Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 14, 2015

Very friendly, beautifully built lodge style hotel with great views of the Picos. Well located for exploring the region. Excellent breakfast in a lovely lounge where a fire is lit in the evening for relaxing in a comfortable chair. The nearby pub has a friendly bar and serves good food with excellent wine. Thoroughly recommended

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Liz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adolfo S, Propietario at Posada el Corcal de Liebana, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2016

Dear Liz,

We are very happy you would enjoy our hotel and we hope to see you again in the future. Thanks a lot for you review. Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews