We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Alan S

Superb venue and staff.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 30, 2024
Stayed here for a family wedding. Julie and Alex couldn’t have been more helpful. The food and accommodation were excellent and the staff who looked after us were very professional and proficient. All the rooms were very clean, well maintained and really comfortable.
Thank You all so very much.
Date of stay: May 2024
Room Tip: Great for the wedding venue at Curds Hall Barn.
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$237
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Tripadvisor
    C$237
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
5.7 km from Greenbanks Country Hotel & Restaurant
Free parking
Restaurant
C$126
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$126
  • Agoda.com
    C$106
  • Priceline
3.2 km from Greenbanks Country Hotel & Restaurant
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$130
  • Expedia.com
    C$133
9.4 km from Greenbanks Country Hotel & Restaurant
Free Wifi
Free parking
Best Western George Hotel
C$96
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$96
10.9 km from Greenbanks Country Hotel & Restaurant
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$102
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$102
  • Agoda.com
    C$102
6.6 km from Greenbanks Country Hotel & Restaurant
Free parking
Restaurant
Equipment in the Yurts
C$163
  • Agoda.com
    C$163
6.6 km from Greenbanks Country Hotel & Restaurant
C$132
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    C$132
6.6 km from Greenbanks Country Hotel & Restaurant
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Bonner Family Apartment
C$248
C$221
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    C$221
  • Expedia.com
    C$221
  • Tripadvisor
    C$221
6.9 km from Greenbanks Country Hotel & Restaurant
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$133
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    C$133
6.9 km from Greenbanks Country Hotel & Restaurant
Free parking
Restaurant
C$151
  • Agoda.com
    C$151
6.9 km from Greenbanks Country Hotel & Restaurant
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Great Fransham
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
210
26
8
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
210
26
8
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool fishing lake self catering stayed for two nights stayed longer lovely room fire pit feel very welcome excellent stay breakfast was delicious an evening meal full english breakfast julie norfolk accommodation wedding barn
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 255 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2024

Visited the restaurant for a celebratory meal. It's nearly 20 yrs since we last visited and can't believe we have left it so long. We would say that this is the best meal for quality, choice and value we have had for a very long time. Living only a few miles away we will be returning. The service was excellent and the food was delicious. There are restaurants close by that are pretty good but for us this is the best experience of recent years. Well done.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrBeanPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 13, 2024 via mobile

Great hotel , family run and super team. Food wonderful lovely menu and pudds fantastic. Quiet location , peaceful. Swimming pool available too and lake . Easy access to main road and towns . Definitely recommend this hotel , owners can’t do enough for you , checking all ok.

Room tip: Book in advance , food fantastic
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank tattyjules
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 11, 2024 via mobile

Excellent hotel great service friendly staff and ultra clean
I always try to stay here when in this part of the country, it’s a very lovely small hotel with a swimming pool and proper electric car chargers which is a bonus for me
Always a great reception from everyone and the breakfast is freshly cooked and great

Room tip: Good parking with 2 electric car chargers
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank charles i
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 4, 2024

My partner and I went for a meal on Saturday night. All I can say is WOW and WOW What a fantastic meal. So delicious and well presented. Best meal I’ve had in years. The staff member and the owner/ chef
Made us feel so welcome. We will be going back.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Allison R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 29, 2024

Room 6 is one of the best wheelchair accessible rooms we have stayed in. Tiled floor, roll-in shower and room to manoeuvre. Hard standing for Blue Badge parking and a firm path to reception. Very helpful staff and excellent meals. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews