We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Coast Walks”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Grace Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
There are many remnants of the tin mining past around St. Just.
Cape Cornwall is a 15 minute walk away.
St Michael's mount, easily reached from Penzance.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
St Just, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Robin A
1 review
“Coast Walks”
Reviewed May 14, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The cottage was very comfortable and well equiped. It is close to the centre of the town which has good pubs selling great beer and food. We had very friendly welcomes wherever we went with people offering advice - e.g. the pasties at the Geevor mine - yummy. Good access to the coastal walks by foot. Also we used St Just cars for longer trips - Mark the owner was very prompt and gave us some interesting advice and information about the area - top man.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The coast walks
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2015
From one top man, to another! :-) Many thanks for your glowing review, and you're very welcome to return in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheForres...
Halifax, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect bolthole...!”
Reviewed April 10, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Great cottage in a lovely part of the world - even the weather was kind to us with glorious sun.

Would highly recommend both the area and this cottage... we'll definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The village
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2015
Thank you so much for your great review. It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed both the cottage and the area. The area is certainly very rugged and beautiful. If you've been watching Poldark, you may well recognise some of the areas they filmed it at around St. Just. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jomc866
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
“Instantly relaxing!”
Reviewed April 8, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Our first time at Grace Cottage, we relaxed as soon as we arrived. Great cottage, lovely decor and well thought out for visitors. It was good having space for the dogs in the large kitchen and there was absolutely everything we needed. We plan to return next year :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2015
Thank you for a great review. We really appreciate the feedback and to hear that we're getting things right. We look forward to welcoming you back next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 29, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Mar 2015
Thanks for your great review. I'm glad you enjoyed staying in our cottage. You are very welcome to return any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sallyian2...
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic location”
Reviewed February 22, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Clean and warm cottage, comfortable and spacious. From the house you can walk directly to the great coastal path with beautiful coves, beaches and valleys and interesting mining heritage.
The town has all you need - butchers, bakers and green grocers. Spend an evening listening to folk music at the local pub - 5 mins walk away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Could benefit from another comfortable chair for winter stays.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2015
Thank you for reviewing our cottage. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. It sounds like you tried out fiddlee-dee night at the Star. It's one of the things we really enjoy about our visits to St. Just too. The mining heritage is amazing, I particularly like the Crown mines perched on the cliffs near Botallack.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marian P
Honiton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed September 18, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This is was really a home from home, everything you could possible need and more. Lovely house and lots of room. We would recommend to anyone.
Local people were friendly and local shops and inns provided everything you need.
Special thanks to Mark and his partner for the card and bottle of bubbly this made a lovely welcome.
Attention to detail was amazing.

Thank you so much, we will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2014
Thank you for your great review! I hope you enjoyed your belated Wedding anniversary and celebrated it in style with the fizz!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mateusz S
1 review
“Like my home away”
Reviewed September 9, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

It's absolutely lovely cottage perfect for five people. Kitchen,living room very well decorated. Upstairs bedrooms are very nice for holiday we had enough space to put everything where it should be. I would definitely recommend it to my friends and family to visit.
10/10

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2014
Thank you for your review, we very much appreciate it. It's good to hear how much people like our cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing