We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“First class accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Grace Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
38 reviews
There are many remnants of the tin mining past around St. Just.
Cape Cornwall is a 15 minute walk away.
St Michael's mount, easily reached from Penzance.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
St Just, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mr T N W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First class accommodation”
Reviewed May 21, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned home having stayed at Grace Cottage for the last week. We had a lovely time and the weather was quite kind to us. It was nice to renew visits to old haunts.

Grace Cottage is a three bedroom property and is much larger than it looks from the outside. There is a super large walk-in shower upstairs with separate toilet and hand basin opposite. Adjacent to the kitchen is a full sized family bathroom with shower over the bath.
The cottage was lovely and clean and well equipped and had everything we required. We were welcomed with flowers, wine, and all tea making facilities.
The cottage was in a convenient setting and St Just met all our requirements, Pub, Bakers, Butchers etc. and everybody was very friendly and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious and clean
Liked least: No rear garden. Limited on-road parking.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2016
Thank you for your great review. We hope tp welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveller...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cosy cottage”
Reviewed February 16, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I was warm and cosy in this cottage in the depths of winter when Cornwall was battered by gales. I am sure it would be a good place to stay in summer as well. Everything I needed was in the cottage. The only thing missing for me was a woodburner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Warm and quiet.
Liked least: No woodburner or fire.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2016
Thank you for your kind review. Hopefully, you'll return one summer to confirm that Grace Cottage is a great place to stay in the summer too!

It would be good to have a woodburner. The problem is that the chimney isn't lined. I looked into the cost of getting it lined and the cost was extortionate.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia R
Wokingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous home from home”
Reviewed December 29, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This was our first visit to St Just and our first Christmas away as a family, and Grace Cottage was ideal. It was very homely and inviting; with a very thoughtful touch of milk in the fridge and a bottle of wine for us on arrival. Cooking a Christmas dinner at Grace Cottage was a breeze as the kitchen is very well equipped and truly felt like a home from home. St Just is a lovely place too with good pubs and handy local shops. You could easily hideway there for a week and not need to venture far! We will definitely being going back! St Just and the cottage ticked all the boxes for a family holiday.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Dec 2015
Thanks for your glowing review. It's great to hear that we're getting it right. We look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry D
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Hoilday”
Reviewed September 10, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Very clean and well positioned to explore the West Country, St Just has everything you could ever want in walking distance. The lounge dinner is great for entertaining and keeping everyone together. Local bakery is very good also the butchers has a wide range of fresh meat, we went to one of the many local pubs most nights and they are very welcoming. We had sun every day which helped to explore most of what was on offer even the local wine making company which we hope is just as welcoming as most places we have visited so far.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position within cornwall
Liked least: Broken toaster
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2015
Thanks for your great review and glad to hear you like St. Just as much as we do. It's a great little town.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn S
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“What a wonderful time we had”
Reviewed August 19, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Me (granny) my daughter her 2 daughters and my 3rd granddaughter all stayed at Grace Cottage.

The cottage surpassed our expectations, spacious, clean, well equipped and homely.
We frequently stay in Cornwall to visit Great Granny but have not resided here before. It was a perfect base.
It was wonderful from the booking until the return home when we were sent items that had been left behind. Thank You so much.

we will be back.

The Shelley / Ryders

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: spqce, quality and location
Liked least: Drying facilities limited
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2015
Thank you for your great review. We're very glad to hear how much you like the cottage. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joeydolly
N.Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Brilliant Venue”
Reviewed August 16, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Grace cottage is lovely and inviting. The kitchen is the best equipped we have stayed in. An even nicer welcome was the fresh flowers and wine left for us on arrival. The property is really clean and deceiving in its size from outside. Unfortunately we didnt get the best of weather especially to get washing dried and maybe a dryer would be the one thing that would be useful for the cottage to have. Other than that we had no complaints and would really recommend Grace Cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2015
Thank you for your great review. A washer/drier is something we'll look into. Thanks for the suggestion.

We hope to welcome you back one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George182...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed August 2, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful week in St Just. The cottage was lovely and clean and the flowers, wine & milk a lovely welcome Thank you. Grace Cottage was in the perfect position, just around the corner from my brothers house and a few minutes walk from the shops, park, pubs & bus stops. We arrived on Lafrowda Day !! What a fab day it was with a parade of musical icon floats (lit up at the night parade) made by local schools and groups, live music, street food, street entertainers and a children's area. There are so many places to visit in this area, and things to do from beaches, walking, fishing, or just chilling. The Minack Theatre is a must!! The weather was great just one damp day ! The beaches are beautiful. We will be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2015
Thank you for reviewing Grace Cottage and speaking so highly of it and St. Just. You'll never find yourself short of things to do in St. Just and the Penwith peninsula! Glad you enjoyed Lafrowda day too, that's always a great day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing