We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming place with great service”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bianca

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
La Vegueta, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
o_Travel...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Charming place with great service”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We, a couple, stayed at Eco-Casa Bianca for 12 days in September and we really enjoyed our time.

The house is situated in the middle of a vineyard between some volcanoes. A private way, seperated from the main road by a gate, leads to the house. The outside area is outstandingly beautiful, private and exactly what it looks like on the pictures. Perfect to spend relaxing time outside with reading, sunbathing, hanging out, having a BBQ or just sleeping.

The house itself is spacious and has a lovely "lanzarotenian design" and many pretty details, for example a little garden in front of the kitchen window and an outside shower in the garden area. There is a lot to discover at Eco-Casa Bianca, but the place is also a great location to explore the island. The area around the house (f. e. Tinajo) is not touristic at all, so it is easy to get typical local products in the small supermarkets and to find local restaurants with fresh fish and local prices. The ways to attractions like the Volcano National Park, the vineyards at La Geria but also to beaches and to Arrecife and the airport are short to moderate, but a rental car is of course necessary.

There are just a few points that we had to critizise regarding the comfort of the house: The bed was a little bit too hard for our taste and the shower cabin was small (but you can see that on the pictures before you book!), and the kitchen knifes were not the sharpest, but all in all it is probably above the average local standard. A hairdryer and a toaster would have been good to have, but I am sure, that if we had asked Domingo, who took care of us, he would have brought us those items. Instead of that we had a stereo, WLAN and a really nice fridge with freezer compartment.

That leads me to one of the best aspects of the house: Our renter. The communication and booking process was very professional right from the beginning and the welcome, when we arrived at the house was warm and very friendly. We even got a little welcome package containing tea, coffee, sugar, biscuits and some other things and the offer to contact Domingo whenever we might need something. We took advantage of this two or three times, because we had a question or asked for a good hiking guide and Domingo was always (even on the most important local holiday!) reachable, very helpful, super nice and answered mails within a few hours. In our opinion it is just not possible to provide better service. He is born to be a host and he makes you feel comfortable and easy.

We highly recommend to stay at Eco-Casa Bianca, because it is the perfect place to stay if you search a quiet and beautiful place to relax and to explore the beauty and the local benefits of Lanzarote in a "customized" way.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2015
hi, the team of Country Villas Lanzarote appreciatte your feedback and We hope to see you soon in Lanzarote.
Best regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ground_ot...
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Friendly home with mesmerizing surroundings”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Eco-Casa Bianca for just under a week in May.
The surroundings are magnificient, and this is a great little retreat if you want to be away from people and noise and be immersed in the special landscape that Lanzarote offers.

The house was very comfortable for us, we were two. The house has a great relaxed feel about it, and it was very clean. We loved our stay. However if you are looking for a luxurious abode, this may not be the right place for you.

Andres was super helpful answering questions before we booked, and during our stay, leaving us some great suggestions of local things to see and places to eat.

The house is pretty isolated and inland, but by car it's very easy to get to anywhere on the island and the airport. But you really need to rent a car.

I would stay there again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monique B
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely home with a view that never bores”
Reviewed 4 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We were looking for a quiet place and in casa Bianca we certainly found what we were looking for. It's close to the middle of nowhere and in the middle of the ' real Lanzarote'. It's a perfect get away between the wine yards and farms, yet within a 15 minute drive of towns and beaches. The house is comfortable both inside and out with several terraces and benches to make the most of the warm evenings.
Owner contact Andres Lorenzo provides a very good service indeed!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 17 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2017
muchas gracias, con clientes como vosotros da gusto seguir trabajando.
saludos,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrien L
Tours, France
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2016
hola, gracias por compartir su experiencia con nosotros, todos los comentarios nos ayudan a mejorar cada día. Me gustaría comentar que en algunas casas siempre quedamos en un lugar cercano a la casa para acompañarles hasta la entrada ya que son de difícil acceso para encontrar, de hay el encanto del lugar. Es cierto que hay humedad en la zona y es por ello que vamos a equipar la casa con una estufa de gas para que haga mas fácil las tardes. En este tipo de casas ecologica nos esta prohibido equiparla con aparatos electricos de alto consumo como un lavavajillas, plancha, cafeteras electricas. Todo el equipo de Country Villas Lanzarote trabajara para las mejoras que menciona y que son posibles de hacer y cambiar su opinion. Recibe un cordial saludo, Andres
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melar-Stu...
Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2016
hola, gracias por su comentario, es un placer para mi escuchar las posibles mejoras de la casa. Desde Country Villas Lanzarote creemos en el reciclaje y todos los residuos recogidos en las casas se tiran en el contenedor que corresponde. Hemos mejorado el equipamiento de la casa pero solo lo permitido por la casa ya que no se permite el uso de equipos electronicos de alto consumo como tostadoras, cafeteras, planchas etc (que consumen alta potencia) por tratar de no dañar las baterias que suministran energia a la casa.
Nuevamente muchas gracias por sus comentarios y esperamos verlo pronto en Lanzarote.
Saludos,
Andres
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$77
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing