We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Travelled to watch my daughter represent WA at National Softball Tournament”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rooty Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 January 2013

The room were very spacious, clean and the staff very friendly and welcoming. Close to Blacktown Olympic Sportspark. Bed was very comfortable. Laundry on each floor was very helpful and ice dispensing machine on each floor. Will be happy to stay there again. Right next door to the RSL club and has bowling centre across the carpark. Close to train if you need it .

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenniferAnniston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMaybury, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2013

Thank you for staying with us at Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill and for taking the time to comment, it is much appreciated.

It is pleasing to hear that overall you had a positive experience at Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill, however I do understand that our room guarantee requirement has caused you some concern.

We do hope that we will have the opportunity in welcoming you to our hotel again soon.

Kind Regards,
Mark Maybury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (966)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

543 - 549 of 967 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2013

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights in a standard room at the hotel. The quality of the room itself was excellent; the overall size was large, the bed was very comfortable, and the bathroom well presented. The one less than adequate feature was that internet access was only available via a physical connection, no wifi was available in the rooms themselves.

Where the hotel fell short was in the level of service and the surrounds of the accommodation itself. The signage to the property is very poor, both in terms of off-the-street directions, and then the entrance to the car park itself; that required a degree of guesswork and best efforts to negotiate. Once in the carpark, the parking bays were very narrow for any type of car larger than small.

The level of room service was inadequate; one night when we returned late to the room and requested room service, we waited some 45 minuites for our meal (a very basic request that would not require a great deal of preparation) to arrive. When I rang to enquire the whereabouts of the meal, I was told that we were behind 2 other orders and that it would be on its way. At 11:00 pm that seems a poor level of service.

The most annoying feature of our stay was the continual pulsing vibration that permeated the room, that was most apparent at night time and interrupted our sleep, forcing us to turn on the air conditioning in an effort to suppress the impact of the noise, This approach worked reasonably well, except that the room was already at a satisfactory temperature so that it became cold. When we raised the issue with the receptionist, she did not seem in the least surprised when we provided our room number (210) and offered for us to be moved to another room when one of the same type became available. This was not practical given that we had just one remaining night's accommodation. I would not expect this issue to arise at a brand name hotel, and certainly not when we had booked some 3 months earlier.

Hopefully these alerts will prove helpful for others contemplating staying at this establishment (there is very little else available in the surrounding area).

Room Tip: Rooms at the end of the complex are likely to be subject to noise vibration.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irb49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMaybury, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2013

Thank you for your post. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

As we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services; it is only through such feedback that we can truly understand our business from our guest’s perspective.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill.

Mark Maybury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alfie9757
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MMaybury, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 January 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bruce-ray5
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MMaybury, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 January 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 5tumpy
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MMaybury, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 January 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyPanda
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MMaybury, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 January 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missmell_13
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MMaybury, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rooty Hill
6.2 km away
Travelodge Hotel Blacktown
4.9 km away
Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek
Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek
#1 of 1 in Eastern Creek
355 reviews
7.4 km away
Atura Blacktown
Atura Blacktown
#1 of 2 in Prospect
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 km away
Mercure Penrith
Mercure Penrith
#1 of 4 in Penrith
720 reviews
12.3 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
#1 of 2 in Baulkham Hills
830 reviews
15.3 km away
Quality Inn Penrith
Quality Inn Penrith
#2 of 4 in Penrith
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill

Address: 33 Railway Street, Rooty Hill, Blacktown, New South Wales 2766, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Blacktown > Rooty Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rooty Hill
Price Range: $145 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill 4.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill Hotel Rooty Hill
Holiday Inn Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing