We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill
Nearby Hotels
US$135
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Atura Blacktown(Prospect)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest(Baulkham Hills)
US$127
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Novotel Sydney Norwest(Baulkham Hills)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Mercure The Hills Lodge(Castle Hill)(Great Value!)
US$125
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,012)
Filter reviews
1,012 results
Traveller rating
561
343
71
23
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
561
343
71
23
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrsl clubnext doorroom servicegreat roomcar parkroom was largebuffet breakfastmini barwestern suburbswould stay againgreat value for moneybeds were comfortablestaff were friendlyplenty of parkinga great place to stayeasy accessblue mountains
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
492 - 497 of 1,012 reviews
Reviewed 25 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MMaybury, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MMaybury, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 December 2013

these rooms are huge! Modern décor and quiet. Comfortable beds and did I say quiet? So good to not hear everyone else in the place. Only downside was the restaurant and bar were closed on the night we arrived and the club next door is awful

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank NewcastleCatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMaybury, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Thank you for your post. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

As we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services; it is only through such feedback that we can truly understand our business from our guest’s perspective.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill.

Mark Maybury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

We stayed overnight as we were going to a show within Rooty Hill RSL Club. All rooms are well appointed, staff were friendly and helpful, and now have a new Gymnastics Centre with swimming pools included.

Room Tip: Rooms are large and all room are well appointed with large bathrooms
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMaybury, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill.

With facilities such as Rooty Hill RSL, AMF bowling, One55 Health & Fitness, Sydney Gymnastic & Aquatic centre adjacent to the property and with Blacktown International Sports Park, Wet n Wild water park and Sydney Motor Sports Park all within 8km of the hotel certainly makes for an enjoyable and convenient stay.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you on your next visit to the region.

Mark Maybury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed there for 12 days, from November 12-23 2013 because my mom is a member of Philippine Senior Bowlers and they have the opportunity to compete with diff. countries. Since Novotel has a Bowling center right across the hotel, it was very accessible for us. When we first got there, the front desk were very friendly and very accommodating even though there's only 2 of them and having a hard time because everyone wants to get their keys. Anyway, when my mom & I finally entered our room, we were so surprised to see how big our room was! it was very spacious that i think 4 beds can still fit in it! we were very happy! Everyday, the housekeepers cleans our room. If we ask for an extra coffee or milk, the front desk gladly gives us what we need. The mall is only 20 mins walk or 1 min drive from the hotel. Thank you so much Novotel for making our stay in Australia very memorable! :)

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank chaleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMaybury, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Thank you for staying with us at Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill and for taking the time to comment, it is much appreciated.
It is pleasing to hear of your positive experience at Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill and I look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again soon.
Kind Regards,
Mark Maybury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews