We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This house is amazing!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pettineo, Province of Messina, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Anneliesa...
1 review
“This house is amazing!”
Reviewed November 2, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

If you want to experience the real Sicily this is definitely the place to stay. The view is breath taking and the house itself beautifully renovated and very comfortable. It's the perfect base to explore the surroundings and so nice to come back home after a day of exploring, eating and swimming. Salvatore was a great host. Friendly, easy going. Not in our way, but always there when we needed him. He gave us the best insider tips of places to visit and eat. Staying in his house made our vacation so special. Thank you Salvatore. Hope to see you one day in Amsterdam.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luc F
1 review
“beautiful place”
Reviewed August 26, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We were lucky! Salvatore's house is a beautiful place. For us (we were with our 3 children) this place represents the tranquility and beauty of the Sicilian landscape. This old house has been very well renovated with charm and simplicity. The view of the village, the mountains and the distant sea is beautiful. The place is quiet, peaceful. We stayed four days and enjoyed the sea in Marina Tusa (15 mins drive). This marina is also very quiet, few people, and very beautiful village. The village of Pettineo is 5 km to find what is needed for food. Salvatore greeted us with great kindness. We keep a very good memory to have met him. In conclusion, we absolutely recommend this place and we will come back, for sure. Thank you Salvatore.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miss_carl...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful stay in a stunning country retreat”
Reviewed August 19, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We loved staying with Salvatore! The villa and the area are beautiful and the perfect place to relax, with a great beach located nearby and within easy driving distance of picturesque villages to explore. Our room and the villa were perfect, beautifully furnished, comfortable and with amazing views over the valley.

Salvatore is an amazing host, incredibly generous, warm and welcoming, we felt like we were staying with an old friend and even extended our original stay as we didn't want to leave! Our stay here was definitely one of the highlights of an incredible trip around Italy. Couldn't recommend more highly. Grazie Salvatore!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hansdO333...
2 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melaniejo...
Douarnenez, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederik...
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed October 29, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
Google Translation

Travelling group: Kleine kinderen
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing