We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
57
7
2
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
57
7
2
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water toys ice fishing we loved our stay great owners waters edge lots of hiking trails soup great swimming bedroom cottage perfect location wonderful place cross country skiing small children beautiful scenery sandy beach perfect hosts craig
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 70 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2017 via mobile

Booked this charming place at the last minute! After arriving I was quite surprised that we got in! We had the "mansion" 3 bedroom overlooking the lake (lovely). The couple that run this great place are super friendly and go above and beyond!! We forgot coffee they gave us some! If you are a sledder this is the place to stay as you are literally on the "B" trail!! The hot chocolate was Fantastic even though I spilt it everywhere☹️you can cook if you want but the dinner was fantastic, great steak, soup, and the biggest plate of nachos I have ever seen!
The only downside was we wished we could have stayed longer!

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank mybele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 8, 2017

this is a lovely location to spend sometime away from the city. went with the wife and stayed in a suite for two nights. we had a fantastic time and my wife loved it. the suite was great, the food in the restaurant was fantastic and the owners were awesome. we have booked to come back in the summer. would recommend to all.

Room tip: stayed in suite 9, the bed is very comfy!
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Marty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 1, 2017

Wow can't believe this place is not booked solid for the winter!! Stayed for three nights last week....absolute great spot. Right on the lake and the trail, fantastic cottage we stayed in number 4 Sunrise Mansion & number 2 lake view, perfect for 9 guys. Had 3 meals at the wharf, they were not open to the public but cooked for us. AWESOME FOOD. Honestly cannot say enough about the food, location, and the cottages. We loved it and recommend this to all. Especially sledders this is the spot! Thanks again Melody & Craig for your great hospitality!! Rick

Room tip: Cottages are fantastic!!!!!
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2016

We stayed here for three nights in cottage 8. Great cottage, great beach and the colours of fall were breathtaking. We used the free canoes and took amazing pictures of the spectacular lake and surroundings. We had a lovely campfire with hot chocolate and the owners joined us by the fire which was very nice. Great folks, very hospitable and helpful. We will positively be back for a longer stay. Thank you for a great northern experience. We will send you some pictures.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank stacey s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2016

We stayed here for 4 nights first of September, in suite 9. Beautifully decorated suite, with all the necessities to make your stay great. The bed was exceptionally comfortable and lots of pillows. My husband and I loved it and we would recommend this location to all. Run by very friendly and very accommodating hosts.

Room tip: We stayed in suite 9, lovely suite and great BBQ area.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews