We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (301)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveller rating
191
72
19
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
72
19
11
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 303 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2017 via mobile

We found this place impossibly difficult to locate despite having satellite navigation. We wasted 2 hours driving. There was no mobile phone connection so we couldn’t call for directions. Our welcome was underwhelming, we weren’t shown the breakfast room or other amenities. Our allocated room was very poor - more like a cabin at a camping ground with a clean but very small bathroom. The furniture was cheap and grubby. On complaining about our allocated room we were offered the larger room which had a very bad smell of damp. The was a continual racket of barking dogs, I note that another reviewer says there is a kennel business on site. If you like peace and quiet this is not for you. This location is a long way from anywhere. If, like us, you are seeking proximity to Ragusa you may not like the 20km drive to get there. Very overpriced and over-promoted. For a little more $s you can be at a hotel in the heart of beautiful Ragusa.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Misty2mountain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 29, 2016 via mobile

Overall i would say that this place is nice. A decent 4 star experience overall.

Clean and relaxed. Welcoming and modern. I would rate this place higher if the food was slightly better (it was good nonetheless but we had some dishes at the restaurant which where below par)

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

Excellent location. Rooms are beautiful. Very nice set up, large rooms and very clean. Staff is very polite. The breakfast, especially for Italy, is marvelous. We enjoyed a great dinner when we arrived. The pool makes it all complete. It is all placed in an old farm. We enjoyed the suite. You can stay easily with 4. This is a massive room including a small kitchen.

Stayed: July 2016
Thank PBTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2016

Beautiful location and attractive buildings so 1st impressions were good. We knew it was a working farm so it was no surprise to have pigs on our doorstep. The place was really clean and the animals were healthy. We were provided with a huge stone cowshed of room that was wonderfully lit. However every time you entered the room (cavernous as it was) there was a terrible damp smell. After 30 seconds it was gone. But it hit you everytime on entering. As we were out all of the time it was just for sleeping. I agree with the comments about the water. Internet was flaky in the room at best. We ate the restaurant at night just the once. Food OK but no atmosphere. This could be oh so much better. The 1st 2 days we were without a car. The staff /owner did not really know how to advise on where to walk or cycle. In the end a lady called Claudia really helped but they just do not make the most of this by a long way. The bit we did not know about was the kennels business on site. I am lucky I can sleep through dogs barking all night.. But I think I am in a minority. A car is absolutely essential to explore the area though.

Room Tip: Ask for a room furthest from kennels and no damp.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 1966Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 25, 2016

This is a lovely old farm house with all modern conveniences inside. We had the suite which was lovely. The four poster bed was very comfortable and a really super bathroom. It is a working farm and dog boarding kennels. With the aid of good double glazing you never really heard any noise. You could walk all around the farm.
There is a restaurant on site which serves the most delicious food and Rosanna who assists in there for dinner is most accommodating and helpful even with her limited English we got everything we needed. I would not hesitate to go back there again.

Room Tip: Top floor suite was excellent.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Di S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews