We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
17
35
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
35
4
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 57 reviews
Reviewed February 1, 2016

we have a ranch in the area and never stayed in the hotel, its the best restaurant in Flores you can bring your own champagne and they provide the ice bucket
Trinidad is a small very safe town, many of the people descend from Basques
Flores has 600.000 heads of cattle and only 20.000 people

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank benDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2015

We passed through Trinidad on the way North and loved the town. We found this hotel and enjoyed the quirkiness of the decor and antiques. The room was okay but not great. Slightly old and out of date. The food however was a great surprise and such nice, friendly staff. Not sure of the background but there were hints of a Russian owner or background. If we pass by again, we would definitely return to the Maxim Hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rosie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2013

This was our second visit to the town of Trinidad in the Flores region of Uruguay. And we chose to spend the night in the Hotel Maxim again because we had such a good experience on our previous visit the year before. The hotel remains a charming place with excellent service, perfectly clean rooms, modern bathrooms, a beautiful restaurant and bar/breakfast area. The free breakfast was standard for Uruguay; croissants, fruit salad, juices, yogurt, cereals, assorted breads, tea, and coffee. Everything fresh and nicely presented on the buffet table. I asked for and was graciously served tea in a tea pot! Check-in and -out was fast and efficient. Credit cards are accepted.

Room Tip: Our room faced the back of the hotel. It was quiet. Our travelling partners' room faced the street, but they said it was also quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is my second time in Trinidad (Flores) and also at this hotel. The hotel itself is comfortable, very clean and reasonably well equipped. Besides all the basics, there's free Wi-Fi in all the rooms ….. to me, just a gym is missing.

The rooms are big, well equipped and functional. Huge windows, lots of space.

The hotel staff is top notch, very polite and professional. The hotel it is also well located, near the center…. everything is very close by (there are two relatively big supermarkets just few meters away from the hotel in any direction). The food in the restaurant is good, and also is their service. If I ever come back to Trinidad, I will definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bemacol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 3, 2012

I stayed in room 1001. Similar to Ibis hotels in style- vinyl flooring etc. My room faced the car park away from the street- so no street noise- but there was a little hallway noise. Bed was comfortable- not too hard. Good shower with a bidet. Some english TV. No "shaver" universal power points. Very central location. Nice restaurant.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TaldoraTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews