We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
14
36
20
6
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
36
20
6
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspowered sitethe pubstuart highwayalice springsdaly waters pubrooms are cleangreat spotterritory manorroadhousemechanicvansitesmatarankacampingshadebarrapark
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 93 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2017

It is difficult to find a good word to say about the accommodation offered by this 'hostelry'. The room appeared to be the half of a converted shipping container. The lavatory was clogged, the bedclothes were 'tired' and torn and the air-con ineffective. Consequently, the atmosphere was putrid.

Less said the better

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pompey38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2017

Clean room, good air con(very important out here) great food and friendly service in pub. A bunch of little kids totally out of control didn’t seem to bother any of us patrons too much, staff handled the situation with great tolerance.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simon_gillham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2017 via mobile

We arrived quite early and set up in the shade and watched the birds coming and going from the "waterhole" in the paddock.

It got quite busy as folk are on their way to a big car show in Alice Springs.

The food was good pub food and the bathroom facilities were clean.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sala5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here while travelling down the Stuart Hwy. We were two families each with two adults and two children. We booked two cabins for the night. These were two bedroom and were clean and tidy. Thanks for your hospitality. A special mention to Orla who was very patient with all the phone calls I made to her while trying to organise getting back a mag-lite that we'd left in our cabin.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Greg651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 15, 2017

The room was a cabin, not our idea of a good stay. Restaurant was ok, but expensive. It was expensive for the type of room given. Would not recommend. We wanted to stay overnight on our way down from Katherine to Alice Springs, was advised to stay here by Darwin tourist information centre, they shoud check it out before recommending it.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jackiekirk500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews