We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
92
66
30
13
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
66
30
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews luxury hotel business trip nice restaurant mini bar room service was prompt pool area comfortable bed grandeur
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 211 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2016 via mobile

Hotel rooms are extremely humid(1st floor) and hotel charged us 10,000 at check-in as stay deposit in case we use minibar!!...they will reimburse $$ 1 week after checkout...ridiculous!! This is not 6motel or 2 stars...everything else with hotel is ok bar is beautiful but service is slow and prices for the region are expensive

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JRoblesD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 20, 2016

We stayed there a few times now. The building is beautiful and the staff is friendly and helpful at all times.

The food is a bit pricy but it is truely worth having. Our personal favorites are chilaquiles for breakfast, club sandwich and stake for dinner. There is a very good variety of quality wines.

We always take our customers there for a little Treat!

The hotel also offers free private parking service. Included is also gym and a small swimming pool.

The rooms match the rest of the hotel but rally - they do need updating.

What I CAN'T understand is why in the world the WiFi is charged extra 150 pesos for 24 hours. In a classy and costly hotel like this it really is a joke.

At the end of your stay you will get an email asking for your opinion of the stay and if you mention Internet they will say they are looking for a solution but nothing ever changes in that respect.

Would I recommend? Yes, sure. Especially due to the food, service and looks but a few things would need updating.

Room tip: Best are rooms equipped with a jacuzzi
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Abelka84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JesusRavielaF, Director General at Quinta Real Villahermosa, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2016

We like to say thanks for the comments you shared in Trip Advidor about your last stay in Quinta Real Villahermosa. Thank you for choosing us, your personal opinion and comments will be very helpful in our permanent search of the excellence in our service.
Please accept my apologies for the internet service, during your next visit, we can give you a free internet vouchers. We are working in this topic.
Every member of our staff is dedicated to offering you an outstanding service. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back here at Quinta Real Villahermosa your home… away from home.

Best Regards
Luis Arturo Pedrero Sánchez.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2016 via mobile

I stayed for 2 nights in a business trip and it was a very pleasant stay. Excellent check in experience, they offer you wine during the process. The room was big with a nice bathroom. Breakfast was good. The meeting rooms area is very nice.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank amaister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuisPedrero, Director de Recepción at Quinta Real Villahermosa, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2016

We like to say thanks for the comments you sent in our satisfaction survey about your last stay in Quinta Real Villahermosa. Thank you for choosing us, your personal opinion and comments will be very helpful in our permanent search of the excellence in our service.
Every member of our staff is dedicated to offering you an outstanding service. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back here at Quinta Real Villahermosa your home… away from home.

Best Regards
Luis Arturo Pedrero Sánchez.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for the second time, and seen some real improvements in the speed of check in. They want you to sit down for a more personal exchange which can be frustrating if lots of you turn up at the same time, and they don't want to do group check in. We were also offered a glass of Champagne while we waited which helped after a long drive from Carmen.

The rooms are big, well air conditioned and the beds are comfortable. They could benefit from an occasional airing or dehumidifying as they smell a bit damp.

The facilities are good, spacious and comfortable. Top tip is to ask for a free wifi code at check in otherwise you'll only be offered the paid service in the room at $15 for 24 hours.

The restaurant food is reasonable in price as well as quality, and if you are looking for a late night, the bar staff are excellent and did well keeping our group refreshed and entertained using the DJ booth and big screen TV's.

Service defiantly felt like it had moved up a notch and special mentions go to Karina at reception and the late night bar team, apologies as I have forgotten your names.

If you want to shop when you visit, a taxi from the hotel to Galleria Tabasco, 30 minute wait and return was only $150 pesos.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank wpsmyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuisPedrero, Director de Recepción at Quinta Real Villahermosa, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2016

We like to say thanks for the comments you shared in Trip Advidor about your last stay in Quinta Real Villahermosa. Thank you for choosing us, your personal opinion and comments will be very helpful in our permanent search of the excellence in our service.
Every member of our staff is dedicated to offering you an outstanding service. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back here at Quinta Real Villahermosa your home… away from home.

Best Regards
Luis Arturo Pedrero Sánchez.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2016 via mobile

This is a hotel with nice lobby, but smelly rooms.

People is attentive, the rooms are very nice decorated, they have nice mattress but the humid odor was a little too much for 5 star hotel.

People are very attentive, the prices are too expensive.

They have parking lot on the basement but if you wanna do self-Parking that's a mistake the valet parking own the places.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Homero S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuisPedrero, Director de Recepción at Quinta Real Villahermosa, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2016

We like to say thanks for the comments you sent through trip advisor about your last stay in Quinta Real Villahermosa. Thank you for choosing us, your personal opinion and comments will be very helpful in our permanent search of the excellence in our service.
We are working very hard in each point mencionated.
Every member of our staff is dedicated to offering you an outstanding service. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back here at Quinta Real Villahermosa your home… away from home.

Best Regards
Luis Arturo Pedrero Sánchez.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews