We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Villahermosa
Ranked #17 of 35 Hotels in Villahermosa
Certificate of Excellence
Lompoc, California
Level Contributor
141 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Perfect home away from home”
Reviewed 19 April 2012

The CP Villahermosa is my favorite business hotel in VSA. This stay was my third in the past 18 months, and some of the staff remembered us. All the staff received us warmly and attended to all our needs. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the new internet service works well. The breakfast buffet has a wide variety of tasty food, although it can be quite crowded as it's popular with the locals as well. The bar is a good place to wind down at the end of the day, or catch some fútbol on the big screens. Located near both major traffic arteries, it's fairly easy to get to and from (even in VSA's traffic). I've stayed at the Camino Real, Hilton and Quinta Real as well, and prefer the CP.

Room Tip: 6th floor suites are worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelinFool93436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    31
    15
    7
    8
See reviews for
15
14
8
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Hello,
I had booked this hotel with Agoda servise, the payment for the stay in this hotel was taken from my credit card immediately, but during the check in in the hotel lobby administrator from reception ask my card again. I thought that it was just a formality. But some days after check out I found out on my credit card account that there was a second payment for this hotel on time of check-in.
Now I could not receive any reply during 1 month from hotel service center and Agoda also have forgoten my request, although I sent them email many times.
Sorry,
But this is discustng situation, and I'm regret for deal with agoda and Hotel Crown Plaza Villahermosa.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Solomini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Villahermosa, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
solomini,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you received service (or quality) which was unacceptable. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message.

Ben J
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
38 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2012

Check in was relatively fast. Rooms were mid-sized, and sparsely furnished. Hotel is not quite as fresh and new as it looks on the ICH website, and VERY firm bed. Water temperature in the shower was difficult to manage. Slight mildew smell to the room. Gym was weak, internet slow and a pain to log in (have to call down to front desk... hate that). Somewhat limited restaurant options nearby. Chili's and a nicer Mexican steak restaurant are less than 100 m from the entry. Breakfast was great. Staff at the hotel all service oriented and smiles on their face. Appreciated their effort with a not-perfect facility.

Overall nothing major wrong, nothing major right... and priced at the top of the pile for VSA. I think I would try Camino Real or Quinta Real or even the Holiday Inn Exprss next trip.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djcn0te
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

We booked this hotel just a week before we arrived and we were given a suite on the 6th floor.
Wonderful room, well designed, excellent room service. The 6th floor has a terrace with view over the pool. We saw Mexican team U19 win the final of the world soccer cup and the ambiance was fun.
Excellent breakfast and very friendly service.
You do need a car to get to town but the price was more than correct!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vdds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villahermosa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 January 2010

Located in the new area of town. Restaurants very close by. Chilis next door. Nice park for running or walking within 1/4 mile. A/C's can be frustrating. At the first sign of trouble with A/C, make them have a look at it. If there's a party at the hotel, parking can be difficult. No wireless in rooms, but internet is available.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jjkatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2008

On the periphery of town but good taxi service.

Hotel reception staff speak OK English and friendly. Can get local currency here as well.

Try and get a room on the 6th floor where breakfast is 'free' and canapes and wine, served between 6 and 9pm are also free. Saves paying for a meal in the hotel restuarant, if that way inclined. Ambience spoilt by the TV being on all the time. Music would have been better,

Very good Internet access in the rooms and air conditioning OK if a little noisy but no worse than in other hotels I have stayed in.

My room was immaculate and the hotel itself was very clean.
Services were excellent. Restaurant and bar OK.

Swimming pool right in front of restaurant window, so like being in a goldfish bowl when diners are eating. Not being an exhibitionist, this put me off!

  • Stayed February 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank GMS2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2007

I stayed at this Hotel for three weeks. It just opened in November of 2006. It is in a good location, with several restaurants within wlaking distance and a shopping mall and supermarket about 0.75 miles away.

The Good:

The Hotel is brand new, so everything is in good working order, the mattresses fixures, clocks, all are good.

The gym has two treadmills, two stairsteppers, a bicycle and universal. All are above average to what you normally see at Holiday Inns. My only complaint here is that the room is always hot, and is usually shot of water and towels.

They have a good bar area with plenty of seating and a nighlty 2 for 1 happy hour. They also have a Business area on the 6th floor where they serve free wine and snacks from 6 - 9 PM

The Bad:

The breakfast is just OK and it costs 150 pesos ($15). The breakfast starts at 6:30 am, which is a little late for business travelers. The Holiday Inn Express next store is a similar Hotel, with a superior and free breakfast. I am used to Holiday Inn brands with fruit and coffee available in the lobby. Not so here.

The restaurant is OK for dinner, some of the selections need some work. Everyone likes the ribeye steak and the desserts. Most of the rest I would stay away from

The room air conditioners only get the room down to 24 deg C on hot days.

No Ice machines (or soda machines) in this hotel!

The Hotel store is very limited, and is open limited hours. If you want something to drink in your room, you have to bring your own or use the overpriced minibar in the room.

  • Liked — New hotel
  • Disliked — Expensive Breafast
  • Stayed February 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stanley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Villahermosa hotels
2.1 km away
Hyatt Regency Villahermosa
Hyatt Regency Villahermosa
#4 of 35 in Villahermosa
339 reviews
15.3 km away
Hilton Villahermosa & Conference Center
1.2 km away
Marriott Villahermosa Hotel
Marriott Villahermosa Hotel
#2 of 35 in Villahermosa
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Villahermosa Tabasco
0.2 km away
Quinta Real Villahermosa
Quinta Real Villahermosa
#14 of 35 in Villahermosa
182 reviews
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Villahermosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Villahermosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Villahermosa

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Villahermosa
Address: Paseo Usumacinta 1708 | Tabasco, Villahermosa 86035, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Tabasco > Villahermosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 35 Hotels in Villahermosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Villahermosa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Villahermosa is a modern and well located hotel offering 108 deluxe rooms including 12 suites as well as a restaurant, bar and 24 hour room service. Guest room amenities include: minibar, color TV (cable system),direct LD dialing, King or two double beds, hairdryer and a vanity mirror. The Crowne Plaza offers meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 300 people with the latest in audiovisual equipment. Additional hotel amenities include: free parking, swimming pool, high speed Internet, business center, Sleep Advantage Program exclusive of Crowne Plaza Hotels, Executive Lounge, laundry, gym and the best service in Villahermosa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Villahermosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Hotel Villahermosa Mexico - Tabasco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing