We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Shoal Bay Villas(Shoal Bay Village)(Great Value!)
US$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zemi Beach House, Hotel & Spa(Shoal Bay Village)(Great Value!)
US$464
US$421
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$470/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Royal Palms Holiday Suites(South Hill)(Great Value!)
US$225
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carimar Beach Club(West End Village)(Great Value!)
US$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
13
20
11
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
20
11
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssandy groundroom was spaciousown mealsexcellent locationexpensive islandhot waterannbeachfurniture
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 50 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2012

This was our 20th year at Sydans and it only gets better every year. We are treated like family and Ann is always willing to accomodate us. It's located right in the hot spot of Sandy ground with plenty of restraunts, entertainment, and a beautiful beach. We had a kitchen/living area and a bedroom with a bath. We had a deck off the bedroom and a porch to have all our meals on. This year Ann had a bar-b-que on the roof which we used many times. We want to thank Ann and her family for a wonderful stay, and are looking forward to our return visit next year.
PM Kozian

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank phil k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 23, 2012

We have been staying at Sydans for over 20 years and have just returned from our 2012 visit. It is a charming local owned inn and is perfect for our needs. We are always welcomed back by Anne Edwards (owner) and her family and it feels like our second home. Located in the small village of Sandy Ground, just steps away from the beach, on the salt pond (beautiful birds feeding on pond) and within walking distance to 8 great restaurants and scuba diving. A great opportunity to enjoy a vacation in Paradise for a very reasonable price. Counting the days til our next trip. The Sandy Ground beach is great for swimming, sunbathing, and watching the local boat activity.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms on the second floor are great. 201, 202, 203 have patios on the salt pond
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PopsyBedminster_Pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 4, 2012

Sydans is both great value for money and full of local Caribbean characters. No its not top end luxury, but staying here you get to see the real Anguilla. The room was large (on second floor room 204) with a kitchen, bedroom and bathroom. Faultlessly clean; bedding changed every other day. Very comfortable giant king size bed and both air con and ceiling fan.
Anne the owner could not have been more helpful. What ever you needed she would get it for you.
Fantastic location, literally 30 second walk from Sandy Ground beach, which was lovely. The are about 8 bars and restaurants all within easy walking distance. From the peer there is a regular boat over to Sandy Island only $10.
Only one criticism the water pressure in the shower was very poor, but hey I could live with that. Take ear plugs because the cockerels and dogs will wake you up at some unearthly hour otherwise.
Cant recommend enough and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jennygib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 29, 2012

A very good basic inn in an idylic location. Ann and her family extended a very warm welcome to us and nothing was too much trouble. I shall leave feeling I have made some very good and genuine friends in Anguilla and will return one day to Sydans.

Room Tip: rooms on ground floor tended to have a bit more space
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bluebell606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 28, 2012

Anyone who has looked for accommodation in Anguilla will know it is not cheap. This offers real value for money, yes it has seen better days, but the rooms are a decent size, very well cleaned and the staff under the owner Ann could not do enough to make you feel welcome and the location 50 yards from the beach.
Some of the reviews are unfair how can you compare this to a 200 pound a night hotel. This is like a travel lodge good beds zircon and free wifi.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Freeman5802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews