We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best lunch choice”
Review of Elite Carib'Italian Cuisine - CLOSED

Elite Carib'Italian Cuisine
Price range: US$8 - US$40
Cuisines: Caribbean, Italian, Seafood
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Stopped by for lunch and we weren't impressed with the pasta nor daily special. We found the food a little bland and not worth the price. With all the other options on the island and good food we had we don't think this restaurant is on par with the others although it is set in a nice location on the beach in Scilly Bay.

Date of visit: January 2013
2  Thank GManEtsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 40 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2013

We stopped here for lunch and while the food was good we felt it was over priced. I had the spaghetti carbonara which was $18 and the serving was small. For dinner the prices were reasonable. The location was very nice but this was not a restaurant we would go back to.

Date of visit: January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Kmommers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We were elated to see Elite move into that beautiful spot on the shore of Island Harbour, where you can see the colorful fishing boats during the day and the flickering lights across the water at night - while savoring a wonderful menu and Felicia's gracious attention. A favorite dish is the sauteed chicken, which sounds simple but has been the most delectable, moist, tender and delicious chicken just about anywhere here or offshore (have had it at least four times since they opened, as we live nearby.) The Anguillian proprietor, Kerry Vanterpool, also has the perfect background selections on his sound system that encourage conversation without competing with it. The menu and service are also family friendly with an Italian flair and numerous pasta dishes they are happy to serve as starters or mains, from pesto penne to bolognese, to lobster or spinach ravioli (for the vegans) ...to a unique tiramisu for a sweet ending. They serve lunch and dinner and accept reservations at (264) 498-5178 (but not required).

Date of visit: December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Anguillaphile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Stopped in here for lunch one day and really enjoyed it. They have redecorated and it is very nice. Very good salads and excellent service, we enjoyed it very much and will return when we are out that way.

Date of visit: November 2012
2  Thank EIIen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We consider ourselves regulars on the island...not locals but spend a least 6 weeks a year here for the past 15 years or so. We have dined all over the island and were thrilled to see someone try again at the old Cote de Mer location. If you have been to Cote de Mer you know the ambiance is lovely, white sand, turquoise water...beautiful. Tables are set up in the sand and under a rooftop. The food we ate was delicious and it's no wonder. If you loved Trattoria Tramonto you will make the drive to Elite. Elett White the chef at Trattoria Tramonto for 15 years is heading up the kitchen at Elite with her usual delicious meals working along side new first time restaurant owners Kerry and Alecis. The owners are charming, gracious and enthusiastic...we enjoyed an ice cold bottle of rose, some pasta, beautiful scenery and local charm. It is our new favourite!

Date of visit: November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
5  Thank chezfirefly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Elite Carib'Italian Cuisine also viewed

Island Harbour, Anguilla
Island Harbour, Anguilla
 
Island Harbour, Anguilla
Island Harbour, Anguilla
 
Island Harbour, Anguilla
Island Harbour, Anguilla
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing