We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
20
16
2
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
16
2
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 42 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2017

Stayed here for convenience with no great expectations and had a pleasant surprise. . Room was very clean and comfortable. ..great king-sized bed. Very quiet. Did not eat at the hotel so won't comment.....but would have appreciated breakfast being available in the restaurant, but there is a toaster in the room. Would stay here again

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jenny Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2017 via mobile

We were really impressed with what we got for our money here.
The family superior option is great value. The rooms are modern, well presented, and the bed was super comfy. A short drive to Hobart and a great place to eat at too. Meals are a good size (hubby and I shared a $20 full size roast meal comfortably). Kids meals were a winner for our mob too. Friendly service by the staff.
The only thing we could think of to offer the establishment for future consideration is the supply of some tissues in the bathroom like some other 4 star motels offer. Otherwise it's a great place to stop when travelling through. If we ever return to Tassie we will come back through here for sure. Cheers.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Damo n Kim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 11, 2016 via mobile

It has been a week since we stayed here and have still NOT had our $100 bond returned, we have contacted the hotel and they tell us contact the bank, the bank has nothing to do with it!.... the hotel has no idea! And have mucked us around...

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Tracey75nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 18, 2016 via mobile

This place has beautiful up to date rooms with everything you need. We stayed here after a wedding and was what we needed a clean room and a good bed. Will defenetly recommend this place to people in future. The pub can be rather loud at night though.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Natalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2016

We stayed here as part of our road trip so what we needed was basically dinner and a place to sleep. Brighton Hotel Motel gave us just that.

The room is clean and functional, nothing to really to be excited over and no problems either. Food is easily available from their restaurant, which is worth of a separate review of its own.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KC_sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews