We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
20
16
2
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
16
2
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 42 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2017 via mobile

Overnight transit stop here. Nice staff. Rooms are modern though basic and not that roomy. Also a bit dark. Be good to have overhead lighting at desk. The motel block is located with lots of parking but exposed to the weather. A good positive is the hotel does some nice counter meals with a cozy and bright dining room. Good basic accommodation.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Moonrock1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile

Great room, comfy king bed. Flat screen telly. Brilliant walk in shower. Quiet room. For an old style pub motel this is exceptional value in all respects. Just off the highway too.
Not far from the cbd. I would certainly stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank rod g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 13, 2017

The room looks just like the internet pictures first time for me that has happened, very clean and comfortable Rebecca checked us very friendly and helpful only 20min from the city 12 min to mona and Cadbury very happy

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KathleenJ393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2017

Stayed here for convenience with no great expectations and had a pleasant surprise. . Room was very clean and comfortable. ..great king-sized bed. Very quiet. Did not eat at the hotel so won't comment.....but would have appreciated breakfast being available in the restaurant, but there is a toaster in the room. Would stay here again

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jenny Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2017 via mobile

We were really impressed with what we got for our money here.
The family superior option is great value. The rooms are modern, well presented, and the bed was super comfy. A short drive to Hobart and a great place to eat at too. Meals are a good size (hubby and I shared a $20 full size roast meal comfortably). Kids meals were a winner for our mob too. Friendly service by the staff.
The only thing we could think of to offer the establishment for future consideration is the supply of some tissues in the bathroom like some other 4 star motels offer. Otherwise it's a great place to stop when travelling through. If we ever return to Tassie we will come back through here for sure. Cheers.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Damo n Kim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews