We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect French Getaway”

Review of Couyoula

Couyoula
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Couyoula
12m x 5m Heated Pool with Electric Cover 1/2 mile long private lane leading to house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Couyoula
12m x 5m Heated Pool with Electric Cover
1/2 mile long private lane leading to house
Purpose built floodlit 15m Boules Pitch
30ft x 15ft Farmhouse Kitchen
Covered Dining Area (off the kitchen)
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Twin Bedroom
Lounge leading to pool area
Small TV Lounge (next to kitchen)
Downstairs Hallway
Alfresco Dining 1
Alfresco Dining 2
Teak Loungers
Driveway
12m x 5m Heated Pool with Electric Cover
Old Barn with Boules Pitch
Small Barn
Old Bread Oven
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Saint Projet, Tarn-et-Garonne, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sandyafie...
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
1 review
“The perfect French Getaway”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Spent two tremendous weeks in this excellently equipped farm house with the family. Grounds superb, house beautiful and pool excellent.

If you want to get away from it all yet still be within 20 minutes to half an hour of some excellent restaurant, markets and scenery then this is the place for you.

The market town of St Antonin Noble Val and Najac are close supplying the charismatic markets and cafe culture that one expects from a southern French holiday; whilst the "Parc Naturel Régional Causses du Quercy" to the north provides the activities and scenery as well as some stunning villages.

The house information book is well thought out and provides excellent suggestions and tips for restaurants, markets and activities to suit all.

Highly recommended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: House, grounds, pool and location
Liked least: whats not to like
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulBrewe...
1 review
“Living the French Dream”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed in Couyoula the second week of June, 2016 and didn't want to leave when our time was up. The house has been beautifully renovated and is equipped and maintained to the highest standard. There are local shops, markets and cafes close by but the house is in a quiet area where the only noise pollution is from crickets and birds.

The pool is gorgeous with shaded areas and a BBQ, we didn't visit the local restaurants as we could not bear to leave and cooked for ourselves each day. It was the nicest, most relaxing week we have enjoyed in a longtime and we plan to return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dooley H
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful Property - Wondeful place”
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Just returned from wonderful stay in Couyoula. Property is exactly as described, high standard in beautiful isolated location. The rooms are spacious, clean and property large enough to ensure you can find a quite corner. The large pool was a delight and main attraction for the kids.

Visits to Saint-Cirq Lapopie and Najac a must. Local services in Puylegarde and Caylus with Villefranche de Rourgue only 20 minutes for all your other needs. You must eat out at Auberge de la Grange du Cros with Thierry for the best night out.

Try Couyoula, you will not be disappointed.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimbo021
Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful old stone farmhouse superbly equipped”
Reviewed 23 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Easy drive from Toulouse and we enjoyed the welcome provisions and wine on our late arrival. The property is exactly as described in all respects. It was lovely to have our freshly baked bread and croissants from the nearby village for breakfast. The kitchen was very well equipped and the local butcher in Caylus is good for meat. There is a housebook which lists restaurants, markets and places to go and we found it very reliable. The market in Villefranche is excellent for food and we filled a large bag to take home to cook. There are a number of very old towns and villages within easy travelling distance and we enjoyed lunch in many of them. The fixed price menus are often excellent and now cheap due to the exchange rate. This was one of the enjoyable aspects of our stay. The pool was lovely in the hot weather. Our bedroom overlooked the pool and the open countryside which was lovely.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The combiation of a lovely old building and the french experience in the locality
Liked least: Would have liked a few more close by restaurants
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Afficiona...
Cheshire
2 reviews
“Fantastic accommodation in a most beautiful setting.”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We were a party of 6 and found the accommodation absolutely perfect especially having our own facilities. The house was equipped to the highest standard and the setting and pool were a godsend given that the temperatures reached 37+. Absolutely essential were the various shaded dining areas with a lovely barbecue area.
The information provided about local attractions, restaurants and towns was really useful and extensive. Do not miss a visit to L'Auberge du Grange Cros as recommended.
All in all a wonderful time was had.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and peaceful surroundings
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
13AC13
2 reviews
“Superbly Equiped French Farmhouse”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

What a fantastic house. We've stayed in plenty of high end French properties over the last 10 years and few can match the excellent layout and high standard of equipment in Couyoula. Quite exceptionally we had disappointing weather but the comfort of the property and the exciting places to visit locally made up for shakey meteo. I'm only sad we didn't have the opportunity to sit by the beautiful pool more but the covered eating spot is truely excellent and a lovely elevated position to enjoy your dinner barbequed on the fantastic gas range.
All and all Couyoula is a lovely property and one I'd have no second thoughts when planning to visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: High end equipment
Liked least: Rain!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spalding6...
South East England
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The perfect place to relax”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had a fantastic time in July - August 2014. The house and gardens exceeded our expectations - all beautifully kept and really well equipped. The upstairs veranda is fantastic for eating and bird and storm watching! Excellent games/ pool facilities too for when lying in the sun gets too much. The lane leading to the house was also lovely for short shady strolls. Altogether, the seclusion of the property makes Couyoula the perfect place to relax. Easy access to pretty villages and towns ( Albi and St Cirq Lapopie highlights) and to good supermarkets too. I can't recommend the house highly enough. The owner also made the booking process very easy and provided really helpful information and a very generous welcome pack. Fabulous.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing