We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accomodation and location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lilybank Lodge 2

New, fully insulated, central heating, parking right outside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
New, fully insulated, central heating, parking right outside
Twin room, large built-in wardrobe, hairdryer, mirror
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
New, fully insulated, central heating, parking right outside
Twin room, large built-in wardrobe, hairdryer, mirror
Bath with shower. A haven for relaxation
TV/DVD, 2 comfy sofas, electric fire, doors onto veranda
Fully integrated, gas hob and double oven, dishwasher, microwave, fridge-freezer
Entrance
Only two steps up from the car park
Double bedroom with large built-wardrobe, TV, hairdryer, and doors onto veranda
Lazy afternoons and evenings in the sun on the veranda
BBQ for your use
BBQ and patio area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Foxdale, Isle of Man

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jayne B
Harrogate, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent accomodation and location”
Reviewed September 8, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Had only a short stay but wish t could have been longer. We were made very welcome, the lodge is lovely, everything you need and very comfortable. It is in a perfect central location for visiting any part of the island.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jax565
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Comfortable quiet and friendly”
Reviewed August 26, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed in lodge 1 for one week in mid August. The lodge is finished to a high specification and is very comfortable. The two lodges are side by side but with a good distance between them. Bot lodges are located in the grounds of the owner's house. Lodge 1 looks out over a good sized lawn garden which is available for use by both lodge occupants and separate to the main house garden. Plenty of room for young children to run around and play games on the lawn. There is a patio area and barbecue for both lodges to use which runs along the top of the lodge's lawn and is to the side of lodge 1. We had beautiful weather for most of our week and sat outside our lodge on the deck having drinks and nibbles in the evening. The kitchen is well stocked for cooking meals with a good sized oven and grill. There is also a microwave and family sized fridge and freezer. Washing machine and tumble drier are available in a nearby building. We used the TV and DVD in the evenings and it worked well. Foxdale is a good location for touring the island being very centrally placed we found access to all areas very easy with no long drives. There is a garage, small shop, post office and pub in the village. The owners were very helpful giving us information before the visit and very friendly and welcoming when we visited. We had a bottle of wine on arrival and also coffee sachets sugar milk sachets and tea bags plus some marmalade and butter in the fridge and a loaf in the freezer. We shopped in the large supermarket in Douglas on arrival and topped up from local small supermarkets/one stop shops in the various towns. Our sheets and towels were changed mid week since we had a long stay. The location is peaceful and we had a comfortable and relaxed stay. We would definitely stay here again if we came back to the Isle of Man.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet location and the excellent quality and cleanliness
Liked least: Beds were a bit too hard for us -personal preference. Optional mattress toppers would be good
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allan B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed August 5, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed in Lodge 2 for a week. Accommodation was new and a very high standard. Lots of extras not usually present in self-catering accommodation, including a complimentary bottle of wine. Owner was very helpful and pro-active before and during our stay. Location is quiet but central for all parts of the Island.
I would recommend without any hesitation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara C
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday home”
Reviewed July 24, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lilybank Lodge is brand new and very well equipped with good quality fixtures and fittings. Comfortable beds, TV and DVD player, and extremely well fitted kitchen. Lovely bathroom, and power shower. Outside space for early evening drinks and barbecue and garden area if you have kids. Well equipped laundry room in out buildings and safe parking.
Ideally situated in the countryside with easy access to all that the IOM has to offer. Mike and Judy are extremely good hosts and very welcoming.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the lovely new feel of the lodge and excellent location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing