We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family lunch”
Review of La Clef des Champs

La Clef des Champs
Ranked #1 of 9 Restaurants in Floreal
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed December 23, 2017

we had a private function for lunch with family and friends 30 of us. the menu was exquisite and extremely tasty. there was an assortment of meats Deer (venison), lievre ( Hare) salad, vegetarian,a pilaf, entrees and desert and wine, beer etc.
i would highly recommend this restaurant if you want fine cuisine. you will need to book ahead

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank marpit15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 66 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2017

We visited this restaurant while on vacation in Mauritius. As we have a restaurant with the same name in Belgium we read the reviews and found that it was worth to make a trip from the east-coast to Floreal to this wonderful restaurant.This restaurant is located in a more upscale region and when you enter the premisses you feel the grandeur of this place. We were greeted by a friendly and attentive staff. The atmosphere was of pure class and with a touch of explicite elegance. We went for a glass of champagne and some very, very delicious dishes.... served with style and with a top notch service. The lady of the house 'Madame Dalais' came to great the customers and we were greated and treated as celebreties. Thank you to the whole team to make our evening so special and worthwhile to make the trip from Poste Lafayette to Floreal.
Peter & Kristel from Belgium

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank SlabbyBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 17, 2017

What a good idea to offer buffet pancakes at lunchtime every wednesday.A real treat benefiting from the banquet experience of that famous restaurant.Booking essential.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank gaulois2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 5, 2016

Such lovely service and food this was the best food experience we have had in Mauritius it was well worth the trip!!!

Definitely go for the tuna.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank khan z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2016 via mobile

We were invited for a gathering with 20 friends at La Clef des Champs to bid farewell to a fellow.

We were welcomed by Mrs Jacqueline Dalais the lady who owns this lovely place. Jacqueline is a connoisseur and a Cordon Bleu.

We had drinks on the terrace and afterwards we were directed to the restaurant where a big table was set with a nice decor.

We had a selected menu with vegetarian and non vegetarian menus. As we were a group it was much better to have a selected menu.

The food is more continental and we had a yummy tomato soup, palm heart salad with salmon, vegetable cake, green leafy vegetables, chicken and shrimps accompanied with rice and a selection of home made breads with local chilli paste on the side. The food was delicious and prepared with the best ingredients. The food doesn't leave the kitchen without Jacqueline has tasted it and given her go ahead.

During dinner wine and other drinks were served according to guests likes.

The dessert followed and it was a delicious chocolate cake accompanied with an ice cream. After some time they also brought an assortment of pastries and our friends were thrilled with the variety and tasty food. Coffee and infusion are served as digestif.

The waiters are well trained and courteous and the service is excellent.

We had a great evening and wish to thank Jacqueline and her team and wish them much success.

I would highly recommend visitors to have a meal there. It is a chic and beautiful place with good food. The price is quite high compared to other places but you won't regret it as the food is soooooo good. Attached the vegetable cake photo.

Thank you to all and I wish our fellow the best of luck.

Date of visit: September 2016
2  Thank RnB16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Clef des Champs also viewed

Curepipe, Plaines Wilhems District
 
Curepipe, Plaines Wilhems District
Ebene, Plaines Wilhems District
 
Curepipe, Plaines Wilhems District
Moka, Moka District
 

Been to La Clef des Champs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing