We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful ,idyllic location with all the...”
Rear garden which faces West
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rear garden which faces West
Terrace with folding doors to living room View from living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
86 reviews
Rear garden which faces West
Terrace with folding doors to living room
View from living room
A classic yacht seen at Landshipping
1st. Floor Double Bedroom with views to Estuary!
Shower Room with View to Estuary!
First Floor Double Bedroom with views to the Estuary!
Twin bedroom - ground floor - Views
Ground Floor Bathroom/Shower - View to Estuary!
Living Room
Living Room looking West through folding doors
Well fitted and equipped Kitchen
Snug
Snug looking into Living Room
A classic yacht passing the cottage, seen at Landshipping
Close by.. Gone for a picnic!
Bathing at Barafundle
Kite carting at Pendine
Kayak close by on the Estuary
Riding near Druidstone
Half Term . . This on the beach at Amroth
Tucking in! (She's a big girl now!)
Looking south from the foreshore.... Tranquillity
Looking West from the cottage .. one of many.... Wonderful!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Landshipping, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 86 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Explorer1...
1 review
“Beautiful ,idyllic location with all the amenities you could wish for.”
Reviewed September 17, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

The location is in the name, on the Waters Edge, with stunning views. The property has all the amenities needed for a self catering holiday. This is not a criticism but it is
a 15 min car journey to the nearest town and shops , restaurants etc, but if peace and tranquility is your thing in a comfortable cottage, then look no further. 30 mins away is St Davids ,Tenby, Pembroke and numerous cliff top walks on the coastal path. Fishguard is 45 mins as is Newport and Newgale beach. All worth a visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2018
Thank you for taking the trouble to give Waters Edge a revue. We both so enjoyed your visit to our little corner of Pembrokeshire and delighted that you enjoyed your time here. thank you again. Best wishes Nigel & Judy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed September 15, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

A brilliant cottage where we spent our first family holiday with a young baby. Great location close to everything. The cottage has everything you could need and lovely hosts who made it all very easy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2018
We were delighted to meet you all and greatly appreciate your kind words for our cottage. Thank you sincerely.

Nigel & Judy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina G
1 review
“Wonderful cottage in a beautiful location”
Reviewed September 9, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Great location - such a fantastic view with lovely walks along the estuary. The cottage was kept to a high standard with everything you could possibly need. Lots of stunning beaches nearby. A great place for a family holiday - we had a fun and relaxing time !!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to give Waters Edge a review. It was a delight to meet you all and to learn that your holiday at our cottage was enjoyed by everyone. Thank you again and do come back and see us once more!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamReid1...
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautifully located, high quality rural retreat”
Reviewed August 20, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We have no hesitation in recommending this gorgeous house. The owners take such care to ensure everyone staying at Water's Edge has a lovely holiday. So many little touches, which are above and beyond the average holiday cottage. (e.g. delivering your choice of Sunday paper, oil/flour/fresh herbs provided in the kitchen, wet weather activities for the children, a great selection of holiday reads). We all loved the house- the lay out worked well for three generations of family. Our two children loved playing in the garden and running down the path along the field edge to the estuary. The older generation enjoyed the strolls along the estuary foreshore and the beautiful views. The countryside round here is gorgeous. It is very rural, so you do need to be organised for food and you’ll need to drive if you want to explore the local beaches and attractions, but it’s worth it for the quiet, the clean air, the surroundings and a wonderfully restful holiday. We hope to come back one day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2018
Now how do we reply to such a kind review it's our 80th. (we're not quite that old yet!) Happy memories of your visit as with many others just keep us smiling. We loved having such wonderful, cheerful and appreciative guests. Thank you so much for choosing Waters Edge. It will be a joy for us to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trudidrak...
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An idyllic cottage in a stunning setting where the owners have thought of everything!”
Reviewed July 20, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Whilst we were certainly blessed with glorious sunshine, we have just spent the most perfect week at this beautiful cottage with our young family, mother-in-law and her dog! Nigel and Judy were incredibly helpful from the outset and the cottage felt like a home from home. There was a wonderful welcome and so many touches that made it such a comfortable stay (dishwasher tablets, tea, welsh cakes etc!) The summer house in the garden was full of toys and games which our children particularly loved. Plenty of day trips to the stunning Pembrokeshire coast, not to mention local castles. It doesn't get much better than BBQing outside with that panoramic view of the estuary! We thoroughly recommend this cottage!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2018
Thank you for your very kind words. We are delighted you enjoyed yourselves at Waters Edge and certainly were pleased our efforts were appreciated. Sadly we cannot take credit for the sunshine!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackie g
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Another excellent stay”
Reviewed July 9, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This was our third visit to waters edge and for us it just gets better and better each time we stay.
If you looking for a relaxing holiday with excellent hosts in Nigel and Judy , fabulous views and sunsets this is the place for you.
The cottage has everything you would need for a lovely stay in a wonderful location. You will not be disappointed

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2018
Thank you yet again for your very kind and supportive words. It was truly lovely to see you again and we were delighted that you had a relaxing holiday. Best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cricket51...
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
“Exceptional cottage with stunning views.”
Reviewed June 4, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Waters Edge is a beautifully presented cottage. Judy and Nigel really have thought of everything to make the experience memorable. From the thoughtful touches such as home made shortbread, to the great variety of games (garden and indoor), our stay was very comfortable, fun and when we needed it, relaxing. The other very special thing is the river views - just gorgeous, whatever the weather. We feel like keeping this place a secret but that wouldn't be fair. It needs to be shared. Go and visit. You won't be disappointed. There is so much to do in and around too. Our children had a great time. We'll be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2018
Thank you so much for your very kind words. We greatly enjoyed your visit and are encouraged that we shall see you all again. Best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing