We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Place to pin on your food map!”

Ristorante Quintilio dal 1889
Ranked #1 of 10 Restaurants in Altare
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed September 28, 2016 via mobile

More than delicious! Place where creativity, choice of ingredients, overal attention and hospitality has no limits.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Jana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca B, Proprietario at Ristorante Quintilio dal 1889, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2016

Dear Jana H,
thank you very much for your critique.
I'll soon look.
Have a nice day

Lorena Germano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (514)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 514 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2016 via mobile

Excellent food, top-class service. Do not miss this restaurant if you are in Altare or nearby! Visiting Altare in june 2016, i was really impressed by Quintilio hotel and restaurant. I strongly reccomend.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Claudiu F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 17, 2015

I've been their guest for many years, during the past running of their parents, because it was a really good restaurant. Now with the management of their child and his wife the restaurant has become special and I think they deserve Michelin star.

Date of visit: March 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chighi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca B, Proprietario at Ristorante Quintilio dal 1889, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2015
Google Translation

Gentile Sig. Chighi,
grazie infinite per la bella recensione, e la fedeltà dimostrata al nostro ristorante da tanti anni.
La aspetto presto
Un caro saluto
Lorena Germano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2014

I was visiting Altare because my family came from this little town of glassblowers. This restaurant was recommended by a cousin that had visited town a few years ago. We were not disappointed! We had an excellent lunch, everything fresh and tasty. Our waiter spoke perfect Spanish, so he could explain every dish in perfect detail. And our surprise was even greater when he said he was born in our own country, Uruguay!!
If the main dishes were good, the desserts were exceptional. I had the best chocolate volcano ever!!!
Congratulations, hope you have many years of good work ahead of you!

Date of visit: September 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank dgercar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2014

We had a wonderful lunch at Locanda Quintilio in August 2014. We chose this restaurant because it was mentioned in the Michelin Guide and can confirm all the previous positive reviews published on this website. The owner is a charming lady who welcomed us and made us feel comfortable. She was children-friendly and took immediately care of our children's menu. Service was nice, with a smile and very efficient. Food was absolutely excellent and fresh: the home-made bread, the minestrone, the pasta, the desserts, etc. We strongly recommend this restaurant to everyone !

Date of visit: August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank POM-MOP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Quintilio dal 1889 also viewed

 
Cairo Montenotte, Province of Savona
 
Altare, Province of Savona
Montezemolo, Province of Cuneo
 

Been to Ristorante Quintilio dal 1889? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing