We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
GundiMane
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
RNS Residency(Murdeshwar)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Sharon Hotel(Kundapur)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
11
11
1
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
11
1
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome madewarm welcomeview from the balconybeautiful homestaybasic amenitieshome away from homehome staycity lifejog fallsdamvalleyhostsprivacypeacehillparentsinternet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2018

A Perfect Getaway from Bangalore. Food is Good , Location is Perfect. Hosts are Amazing.

Dear Gundimane Team, We visited your place last weekend and found the place is a paradise, the hosts , probably your parents are amazing people, warm and welcoming. But I have an issue with your lack of policy to keep the sanctity of the Saravathi Valley Reserve Forest Intact.
We had an opportunity to meet a group of 22+ Adults , who had no Regard to the Forest or Forest Animal. They played Loud Music at night and danced with with , used a Microphone to sing. we raised a concern on Day1 , when the noise and Childish Celebration of Singing and Dancing (albeit at Very Wrong Place , a Reserve Forest , a Refuge for Animals ) continued well beyond 10PM. Now I am very sad to say , that the hosts clearly lacks a Eco-friendly policy , or maybe they just ignore it for the Money these Stupid Crowd brings in.

So I have a humble Request to You.
1. Educate The Visitors about the Reserve Forest - What to do , What Not.
2. Disco Dance with Loud Music can be done in a city / Bar / Pub / Disco anywhere - But Not in vicinity of a Reserve Forest.
3. Microphone (of any Kind) should not be allowed.

Me and my wife still Cherish the place , but won't visit your place anytime soon.
When our cities are destroyed , can't bear witness to see Stupid City People destroy the fragile eco-system of a Reserve Forest.

Thanks, Say Hello To your Lovely parent , our Innocent Beloved Hosts, but do tell them we are disappointed too.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anindya_roy_6794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajavardhan G, Guest Relations Manager at GundiMane, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

First of all, many thanks for writing a detailed review. And many more thanks for pointing out issues and suggesting a way to fix it too. This will certainly go a long way in making visitors' stay a lot more memorable.

It's not often we have got guests who bring a microphone and music system with them and hence we didn't have a policy on that. From now on, we will explicitly check with the people if they plan to bring that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

We spent one night at Gundimane. The owners are lovely people, warm welcome. Arriving here is like visiting good friends.
Thank you also for the great meals, served on banana leaves !
Nice walk to the sunset point and thank you fortaking us to the backwaters.

It's 20 km away from Jog falls, so make sure that what you expect from this place is what you will get here (warm welcome, good vegetarien food, relaxing night with no noise)

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lrochat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajavardhan G, Guest Relations Manager at GundiMane, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Thanks a lot for all the kind words!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

I had been to areas around Jog falls many a times but this is the first time i ventured beyond and i was instantly blown away by the sheer beauty of the area surrounding linganamakki backwaters. Nestled between the hills behind the backwaters is this beautiful homestay "Gundi mane". Gundi mane as the name specifies in kannada is located in a valley where amidst a plantation you find this elegant home stay. Away from the traffic and people, surrounded by trees and chirping birds its the perfect place for a nature lover and birders. You could see bulbuls, woodpeckers and grey horn bills in abundance here. The hosts are a wonderful couple, opening their home for a weary visitors, they made us really comfortable at their home and the food was simple and just finger licking good! located at a higher elevation from the main house, the rooms are modern, clean and well maintained. Over all I had an amazing stay at Gundimane and my family loved the stay.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ShashiSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajavardhan G, Guest Relations Manager at GundiMane, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Thanks for the detailed thorough review, Shashi. We really hope you visit us many times in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

Located between the lush green mountains its a home away from home with a warm welcome and a homely comfort. Its wonderful to hear the rustling of leaves, chirping of birds and the fresh air with the fragrance of green nature.
Enjoyed the walk in the woods to the viewpoint. The view there is amazing. Must watch is the night sky... STARGAZING!!! which kids miss out in the city life... Kids had fun time as they were occupied exploring around and playing outdoor games.
Its a must visit place.. This has been our second visit...We would wish to visit again!
Thank You!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Pradeep S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajavardhan G, Guest Relations Manager at GundiMane, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Thanks for those nice comments, Pradeep. You are welcome anytime to GundiMane!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

Gundimane team stood by their commitments and ensured quality of stay and food!!

Our family felt at home at Gundimane!!

The surroundings are pristine and there are quiet few birds land up in the evening. It gets quiet scenic in the evenings.

No mobile and internet is a great advantage to be and catch up with family.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank rajesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajavardhan G, Guest Relations Manager at GundiMane, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Thanks for the kind words. Hope you visit us many times in future!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews