We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (424)
Filter reviews
424 results
Traveller rating
76
145
137
46
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
76
145
137
46
20
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 424 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2019

Absolutely horrendous. The room smelt of toilet, we asked to change rooms or freshener but was told to wait until tomorrow for housekeeping. Air freshener was loud and sounded like it was going to break. Curtains are yellow and old, they definitely need to be fixed. The town itself is horrible, graffiti and dirt everywhere, smelly roads and rubbish on the floors.
I am sure we will be recieving a horrible reply from the manager after putting this review. But hopefully this will help the owners of best western to fix their hotel and give it a much needed repair.
Staff were fine however when we wanted a refund, which according to booking.com we are allowed... they gave us quite a fight to get our money back. They wouldn’t process the refund straight away, so had to wait for a ‘manager’ to refund. Please take this review as a learning curve... ask the owners to renovate this hotel ASAP.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Espana1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRANCESCO C, Manager at Best Western Hotel La Baia, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.SPECIFICALLY, I NOTE THAT THE ROOMS HAVE BEEN COMPLETELY RENOVATED We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
PS. in italy this type of review, when you don't have the discount, is called EXTORSION
Sincerely, Manager BEST WESTERN Hotel La Baia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 9, 2019

Very nice, old fashioned hotel, easy to get to. The staff are pleasant as are the rooms. Loved the huge ball and chain style room key. Breakfast buffet was great, and the views from the rooms and the upper eating area wonderful. We rented a van while in Bari and while parking was not plentiful, we found a spot each night. The only downside is when we asked for a taxi to the cruise ship terminal and found that the hotel only dealt with one company, who either did not have or refused to bring a van for the six of us and our luggage, yet other companies provided vans, but the hotel would not call them for us. As we had to use two cabs it was very expensive and frankly they dropped us off at the ferry terminal and then showed up 5 minutes later to say they would take us to the cruise ship terminal for more money, We paid them to take us to the cruise ship terminal initially and they played this little money game with us. Very unprofessional, but I do not put this on the hotel, except that as a customer, they should have called a company that had the right resources to provide our needs. All in all a great little hotel that I would not hesitate to stay in again.

Room tip: Get your own taxi off premises
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Crushed_Tilley_Hat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRANCESCO C, Manager at Best Western Hotel La Baia, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2019


Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Manager BEST WESTERN Hotel La Baia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2019

Very comfortable hotel. Quite basic, but food was excellent. Recommend for an overnight stop to/from the airport as it's quite close. Has some parking + street parking and is a short walk from the sea.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ianjfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel L, Manager at Best Western Hotel La Baia, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2019

☺☺☺☺

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Manager BEST WESTERN Hotel La Baia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 27, 2019

Chose this hotel as we arrived quite late in Bari and wanted somewhere relatively close to the airport.
It was quite easy to find and the receptionist was really helpful'
Whilst nothing special the rooms are comfortable and the self service breakfast was pretty good. Also being on the third floor, you are afforded much more interesting views of the local area, including the sea.
Although we never tried it, the dinner menu looked interesting and you can either have the set menu or dishes from it.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel L, Manager at Best Western Hotel La Baia, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2019


Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Manager BEST WESTERN Hotel La Baia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2019 via mobile

Had a great stay at this hotel due to the friendliness of the front desk clerks and restaurant waiters. The clerks assisted us with getting a better rate when utilizing taxis. Beach is a five minute walk from the hotel. Breakfast was very good and offered a variety.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 425rag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel L, Manager at Best Western Hotel La Baia, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2019

☺☺☺☺

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Manager BEST WESTERN Hotel La Baia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews