We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
100
18
8
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
18
8
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ski shop ski hire cinema room lift passes steam room four days on the small side waiting staff drag lift geneva airport ski resort special thanks amazing week lounge area great position comfortable rooms stayed here for a week
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 138 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2016

the ease of access to the portes de soleil along with great food ,comfy rooms, inviting bar,lounge, sitting room with log fire, solarium with mountain views , cinema room fabulous staff team and ski hire shop next door meant re booking was a no brainer.

Room Tip: all rooms have views and balconies, all rooms were quiet
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank raima p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 2, 2016

We have just stayed here for a week after being invited to join a very large group of friends and family members.
After seeing the website and all the glorious reviews, we were very excited and very much looking forward to the stay, however we were very much disappointed.

Parts of the website are true and accurate and elements of the previous glowing reviews also, but there are parts that in reality are very different.

The Good.
The hotel building, proximity to the slope outside, the spa facilities, the choice of food at breakfast, the young staff, WiFi

The Not Good.
Our bedroom was only barely warm.
The hot food from breakfast seemed to have been reheated as only barely warm.
The evening meals, were a total let down. Advertised as hearty chalet style meals,the portions were very small, certainly not anything like a hearty meal after a days skiing. Desserts, once again tiny and some were plainly odd. If this property is run as a chalet, why does it not include wine/beer with dinner as most do. The fact that there is no choice of food is very limiting.

Whilst the village is described as quiet, it really is very very quiet, there is no apres ski whatsoever, there are I believe about 3 other eateries/bars in the village which are off the slopes, but these were empty.
The single village supermarket was very small and also very expensive, and had very little in the way of products most skiers would buy, snacks, soft drinks etc.

There does seem to be a number of reviews on here that mention certain names [excluding the young staff] and also from certain locations in the UK so may be best to look carefully when reading these.

We should have made more of an issue when we were staying, but as we had been invited by friends to stay, we really did not want to make a scene and complain.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Owner at Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2016

I am very sorry to hear that your experience did not meet with your expectations. We were clearly unaware of your dissatisfaction during your stay with us. We have no record of a guest matching your trip advisor user name so are unable to identify which room you were staying in. We would very much like the opportunity to address your concerns, so please contact us directly by email to penny@mountain-lodge.co.uk so that we can understand more fully the issues that you have raised, as your experience seems to be alarmingly different from the other guests staying with us. We are continually working to ensure that our website content gives a very accurate representation of the Hotel and location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 31, 2016 via mobile

I am known for my honest review so here goes. This has to be the best hotel I have stayed in for a while. I was impressed throughout the holiday from arrival to departure. Upon arrival we were met by the hosts and introduced to the hotel. Our room was spaciousness, well laid out, clean and warm. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were quiet.

The hotel boasts a number of extras which include a clean and good sized pool, jacuzzi and sauna. We watched films in the excellent cinema and enjoyed some evenings at the pool table. Other facilities were available too.

We arrive after 2pm yet our hosts made snacks available. The bar is always open.
The food was superb. Every night a new interesting dish, pushing my boundaries with its cleverness. The breakfast delivered hot and on time and the service incredible. It is as if the staff are allowed free reign to talk with customers and enhance our experience.

The ski supplies are plentiful and across the way from the hotel. The attention is first class.
You can ski in and out of the hotel.

It snowed heavily on the final night and the staff helped us get our car to the main road. They actually cannot do enough to help you. All in all this was a great experience and one that I want to repeat next year. Thank you Mountain Lodge and the staff for a great time.

Finally the staff like a mention: In no particular order, our thanks go out to: Alice, Zoe, Flo, Carlos, Georgia, Phil and Holly S.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank AdaCFOle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 29, 2016

This is a hidden gem in the little town of Les Crosets in Switzerland. It is run by a very friendly and accommodating couple called John and Kina
The rooms are fabulous and 6 star as is the customer care is. The ski in ski out - well you can almost ski to your bedroom its that good.

You won't be disapointted

Room Tip: they are all good rooms I guess
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank don g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 21, 2016

Having worked in the area for a number of years I think we had become complacent on just how good this establishment is, now in retirement my wife and I decided to take a visit and were not disappointed! The location, the staff, the food, the facilities, not too forget the amazing ski hire facility and staff (Phil & Luke) were fantastic.
We visited Bavaria for some skiing en-route to Switzerland and were reminded of how important the ski-in, ski-out is at Mountain Lodge. (i.e. no driving or getting changed at the back of the car then cable car just to get on snow). Thank you to John and Kina and all the crew for making our week so enjoyable!

Room Tip: Most rooms have balconies facing the slopes.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BMcGill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews