We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
103
24
4
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
103
24
4
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunday lunchfamily lunchthree coursessteak and ale pieanniversary dinnerlovely eveninghanging basketsstable blocklovely pubcomfortable accommodationcooked to perfectiontea coffeea lovely staylovely roomwould stay againstayed one nightfull english
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 135 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2017

My husband and I stayed one night in the chalet style rooms outside this pub. Room was very clean, bed extremely comfortable, good selection of tea/coffee/water/biscuits. We also had an evening meal with our son. Staff very friendly and polite. Food excellent and served on hot plates. Good atmosphere in the pub; lots of happy locals.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Clare H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded June 25, 2017

Thanks very much for your review, Clare. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you'll be back to visit again soon. With all good wishes from Robert, Michelle and the Court House team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2017 via mobile

Hi Michelle

Just to say we couldn't have asked for more. Thank you so much for your welcome and attention during our stay. Felt very comfortable. Breakfast is a must with everything served freshly cooked and hot. The tea and toast was offered continually and you didn't have to wait. Superb thank you.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Julie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded June 25, 2017

Thanks very much for your review, Julie. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we are delighted that you enjoyed it. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kindest regards from Michelle and all the Court House team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2017 via mobile

We had a two night stay in spacious, clean, comfortable rooms with an excellent evening meal. Food really was good and service exceptional. Beautiful inside and out with easy parking has to be highly recommended. *****

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Katraveller13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 24, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here as close to relatives and to celebrate my eldest Aunts birthday. Court House was very clean and comfortable and the food was excellent! They even put banners and balloons up for breakfast as it was my birthday too! Lovely surprise!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rozza12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2017 via mobile

Absolutely fantastic. Even though fully booked for Sunday lunch the staff made space for us as we had been let down by another establishment. The food, hospitality and service were first rate. Our visit was most enjoyable.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Happiness709126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews